The **OFFICIAL** Marantz SR5008, SR6008 and SR7008 AV Receiver Owner's Thread - Page 19 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #541 of 3023 Old 11-09-2013, 01:21 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
enricoclaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Houston
Posts: 1,186
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 171
I use a NAS Synology DS712+ who has iTunes server and it works very well. I also have my iMac ON 24/7, no need to turn it OFF.

Best Regards,

Enrico Castagnetti
Rythmik Audio

 


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

enricoclaudio is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #542 of 3023 Old 11-10-2013, 11:49 AM
Advanced Member
 
ken6217's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 702
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I ran Audessy twice on my 7008. Big difference over manual calibration.

The first time I ran it, it set the crossovers as follows: Center - 250hz, Mains- 40hz, Surrounds - 100hz.
The second time I ran it, it set the crossovers as follows: Center - 250hz, Mains- Full range, Surrounds - 100hz.

I really do not want the mains to run full range. I rather have it set at 40hz or 60hz. However it will not allow me to change the Mains if they are set to Full.

So my question is this, can I write down all of the levels and distances and then go to manual mode and enter all of those readings and then enter in the crossover that I want for the Mains?

In a related question to the above, does Audessy do anything else besides those levels, distance settings, and crossovers?

Will this work?

Thanks,
Ken
ken6217 is offline  
post #543 of 3023 Old 11-10-2013, 01:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Tom Grooms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Villages, Fl
Posts: 2,198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 166
Set the mains to small, set crossover frequency and start shopping for a new center channel wink.gif

Hear me now, Listen to me later....
Tom Grooms is offline  
post #544 of 3023 Old 11-10-2013, 03:46 PM
Advanced Member
 
ken6217's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 702
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Grooms View Post

Set the mains to small, set crossover frequency and start shopping for a new center channel wink.gif

You didn't answer my question though. Am I to use the same readings as what I got using Audessy in terms of levels and distance nut in Manual Mode set the crossovers?

Btw, it is not the center channel. Maybe it is the rack that it is sitting in or the boundary setting I set on the back.

It is a very good center channel and goes down to 34hz. Revel C208.
http://www.revelspeakers.com/downloads/products/prod_227_634899181171030621_REVP4834_Perf3_C208_C205_OM_EN.pdf

Ken
ken6217 is offline  
post #545 of 3023 Old 11-10-2013, 03:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Tom Grooms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Villages, Fl
Posts: 2,198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 166
You're not changing levels and distance, only size (small) and adding a crossover. Leave everything else alone. Well, except that center channel. Got any photos of your setup? Maybe we can help with placement advice...

Hear me now, Listen to me later....
Tom Grooms is offline  
post #546 of 3023 Old 11-10-2013, 04:12 PM
Advanced Member
 
ken6217's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 702
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Hmmm, interesting. I had set Low Frequency Control on the back of the speaker from normal to boundary. I read the instructions again and I had the wrong setting.

I changed the knob setting and ran Audessy again. It now set it at 90hz.

Once I get rid of the shelving until it is sitting on, it will be better.
Ken
ken6217 is offline  
post #547 of 3023 Old 11-10-2013, 04:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
ken6217's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 702
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Here is a picture. It doesn't look it from the picture, but that center channel is approx 29x14x12.

The positioning is temporary. You can even see amps on the floor. I am getting a new plasma this week and it is going on the wall. The equipment will go in the room behind with the cabling go through the wall. The center channel will be on the proper speaker stand.

Thanks for helping.
Ken
IMG_2162_zpsd605b8fe.jpg
ken6217 is offline  
post #548 of 3023 Old 11-10-2013, 04:41 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,611
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1103 Post(s)
Liked: 1523
Quote:
Originally Posted by ken6217 View Post

I ran Audessy twice on my 7008. Big difference over manual calibration.

The first time I ran it, it set the crossovers as follows: Center - 250hz, Mains- 40hz, Surrounds - 100hz.
The second time I ran it, it set the crossovers as follows: Center - 250hz, Mains- Full range, Surrounds - 100hz.

I really do not want the mains to run full range. I rather have it set at 40hz or 60hz. However it will not allow me to change the Mains if they are set to Full.

So my question is this, can I write down all of the levels and distances and then go to manual mode and enter all of those readings and then enter in the crossover that I want for the Mains?

In a related question to the above, does Audessy do anything else besides those levels, distance settings, and crossovers?

Will this work?

Thanks,
Ken

Nice center speaker! The Audyssey mode will always show what the settings are after running Audyssey, while in Manual Setup mode you can change the front mains to SMALL/40Hz or 60Hz whichever you prefer. Audyssey does the EQ of the speakers and sub while the AVR sets the levels, distance settings and crossovers. Review the Audyssey 101/FAQ Guide for more information.

http://www.avsforum.com/t/795421/official-audyssey-thread-faq-in-post-51779/51700_100#post_21782993

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #549 of 3023 Old 11-10-2013, 04:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Tom Grooms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Villages, Fl
Posts: 2,198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 166
Sounds like you're all set Ken. Now it's time to start enjoying it. smile.gif

Hear me now, Listen to me later....
Tom Grooms is offline  
post #550 of 3023 Old 11-10-2013, 04:55 PM
Advanced Member
 
ken6217's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 702
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

Nice center speaker! The Audyssey mode will always show what the settings are after running Audyssey, while in Manual Setup mode you can change the front mains to SMALL/40Hz or 60Hz whichever you prefer. Audyssey does the EQ of the speakers and sub while the AVR sets the levels, distance settings and crossovers. Review the Audyssey 101/FAQ Guide for more information.

http://www.avsforum.com/t/795421/official-audyssey-thread-faq-in-post-51779/51700_100#post_21782993

Thank you for your comments.

Do you mean I have to run manual calibration to do that? I am asking because after I ran Audessy, I then went into manual mode and looked at crossovers and it showed All or Individial. All meant 80hz. Individual showed Center - 90hz, Surrounds - 100hz, and Mains - Full. There was no way to change the Mains.

It looks like the only way to change Mains is to actually do a full calibration in Manual mode with an SPL meter?

Ken
ken6217 is offline  
post #551 of 3023 Old 11-10-2013, 04:59 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,611
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1103 Post(s)
Liked: 1523
No, I mean to go into Manual setup, rather than using the Manual graphic EQ curves. Note that if you don't have a dedicated subwoofer, the mains will remain as LARGE.

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #552 of 3023 Old 11-10-2013, 05:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
ken6217's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 702
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Oh, you mean go to Speaker Config and change the front speaker from Large to Small, and then go and change the crossover?

I just did it now and then looked at the crossover and it now shows 40hz.

I do have a sub.

I know this will be a dumb question, but I assume that all of the other settings that were created running Audessy will still remain even though I changed the mains to small @ 40hz instead of Large?

Thanks,
Ken
ken6217 is offline  
post #553 of 3023 Old 11-10-2013, 05:49 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,611
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1103 Post(s)
Liked: 1523
Then you're good to go. smile.gif

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #554 of 3023 Old 11-11-2013, 06:09 AM
Member
 
stereoforsale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
9.1 vs 7.1

I have a 9.1 setup (with height speakers). Every time I turn on Audyssey DSX and engage my height speakers, I lose my back left and back right channels. How do I engage ALL 9 speakers at the same time? confused.gif

(Note: I've tested this on true 7.1 blu ray material)
stereoforsale is offline  
post #555 of 3023 Old 11-11-2013, 06:35 AM
Advanced Member
 
ken6217's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 702
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

Then you're good to go. smile.gif

Thank you.
Ken
ken6217 is offline  
post #556 of 3023 Old 11-11-2013, 07:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
ken6217's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 702
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Does anyone use Dynamic Equalization?

Thanks,
Ken
ken6217 is offline  
post #557 of 3023 Old 11-11-2013, 09:57 AM
Newbie
 
shadster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hello everyone. I was looking to buy the 5008 but I have a rather peculiar question that I haven't found an answer to in the manual.

 

I want to use a stereo power amp to drive my front speakers and use the 5008 to drive the rest, is this possible? Also, do I have Audyssey processing applied to the front speakers this way? (I hope so). Can I use Audyssey auto-setup with this configuration?

shadster is offline  
post #558 of 3023 Old 11-11-2013, 10:12 AM
Advanced Member
 
ken6217's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 702
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadster View Post

Hello everyone. I was looking to buy the 5008 but I have a rather peculiar question that I haven't found an answer to in the manual.

I want to use a stereo power amp to drive my front speakers and use the 5008 to drive the rest, is this possible? Also, do I have Audyssey processing applied to the front speakers this way? (I hope so). Can I use Audyssey auto-setup with this configuration?

Not a peculiar question at all. I am doing this with my 7008 for fronts and center speakers.

Anyway, yes you can. When you run Audessy, the calibration will know you have the amp.
Ken
shadster likes this.
ken6217 is offline  
post #559 of 3023 Old 11-11-2013, 10:46 AM
Newbie
 
shadster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ken6217 View Post


Not a peculiar question at all. I am doing this with my 7008 for fronts and center speakers.

Anyway, yes you can. When you run Audessy, the calibration will know you have the amp.
Ken

 

Thank you for the quick answer, Ken. 

shadster is offline  
post #560 of 3023 Old 11-11-2013, 11:19 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Selden Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 6,942
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 323 Post(s)
Liked: 400
Quote:
Originally Posted by stereoforsale View Post

9.1 vs 7.1

I have a 9.1 setup (with height speakers). Every time I turn on Audyssey DSX and engage my height speakers, I lose my back left and back right channels. How do I engage ALL 9 speakers at the same time? confused.gif

(Note: I've tested this on true 7.1 blu ray material)

What model of receiver do you have?

Some receivers have only 7 audio channels. If that's the case for yours, 9 speakers can be connected but only 7 can be active at the same time.

Selden
Selden Ball is offline  
post #561 of 3023 Old 11-11-2013, 11:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
drewTT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Anaheim Hills, CA
Posts: 1,853
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Quick question on impedance. I have B&W CM9s speakers and just got the Marantz SR7008. The Marantz has a speaker settings option of either 6 ohm or 8 ohm. Since the CM9s are 8 ohm but can dip to 3 ohm, would it be best to set the Marantz on 6 ohm?


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
drewTT is offline  
post #562 of 3023 Old 11-11-2013, 11:47 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
arnyk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Posts: 14,381
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 748 Post(s)
Liked: 1162
Quote:
Originally Posted by drewTT View Post

Quick question on impedance. I have B&W CM9s speakers and just got the Marantz SR7008. The Marantz has a speaker settings option of either 6 ohm or 8 ohm. Since the CM9s are 8 ohm but can dip to 3 ohm, would it be best to set the Marantz on 6 ohm?

The speaker impedance switch relates most strongly to bench testing, wherein the 6 ohm setting slightly increases the power available when amplifying steady sine waves at max output while driving resistive loads. As long as you stick to music and speakers, there should be no problem with the 8 om setting.
arnyk is offline  
post #563 of 3023 Old 11-11-2013, 01:01 PM
Member
 
stereoforsale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selden Ball View Post

What model of receiver do you have?

Some receivers have only 7 audio channels. If that's the case for yours, 9 speakers can be connected but only 7 can be active at the same time.

I have the SR7008, which has 9 channel. But I'm bi-amping the L & R, so I'm using an external amp to power the 2 height speakers, which are connected to the receiver via the pre-outs for the height speakers. To be clear, all 9 speakers do work, and all have been calibrated using Audyssey. But the rears (6&7) and heights (8&9) won't play at the same time, and I've tired all the surround modes available when I turn on DSX and press and hold the MOVIE button. I'm stumped.
stereoforsale is offline  
post #564 of 3023 Old 11-11-2013, 01:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Selden Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 6,942
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 323 Post(s)
Liked: 400
I suspect the receiver can't handle both bi-amping and 9 speaker channels at the same time. That's a total of 11 channels, after all.

You might try undoing the biamping. In general, bi-amping can't improve the sound if you're still using the speakers' original passive crossover networks.

Selden
Selden Ball is offline  
post #565 of 3023 Old 11-11-2013, 01:53 PM
Member
 
stereoforsale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selden Ball View Post

I suspect the receiver can't handle both bi-amping and 9 speaker channels at the same time. That's a total of 11 channels, after all.

You might try undoing the biamping. In general, bi-amping can't improve the sound if you're still using the speakers' original passive crossover networks.

But isn't the pre-amp section of the SR7008 is designed to process signal 11 channels? If so, I'd be surprised that internal bi-amping would have any impact on the processing 9 channels. Why would the pre-amp section care if I were using all nine of the internal amps to power 7 speakers if I'm sending the 8th and 9th signal to an external amp? And even if you are right, then it would mean there is no way to run a 11.1 setup (using 9 internal amps + 2 external amps) and I think the receiver is clearly designed for this confused.gif

As for why I'm bi-amping: it's to give more headroodm. Also check out the FAQ on Anthem's website for why it's a myth that "passive bi-amping" doesn't work. Passive biamping significantly reduces the impedance on each amp, thereby reducing the current being drawn, and therefore leaving much more power for the speaker to enjoy... or something like that smile.gif
stereoforsale is offline  
post #566 of 3023 Old 11-11-2013, 02:16 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,611
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1103 Post(s)
Liked: 1523
^^
The 7008 is only designed for 9CH, regardless of whether using external amps or not. You must upgrade to the 8801 to get 11CH support.

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #567 of 3023 Old 11-11-2013, 02:40 PM
Member
 
stereoforsale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

^^
The 7008 is only designed for 9CH, regardless of whether using external amps or not. You must upgrade to the 8801 to get 11CH support.

Thanks JDS, but in my case I only want to do 9CH, which (I think) the SR7008 is supposed to do, but it ain't working. Again my set up is:
- internal bi-amp L&R
- external amp for left and right Height speakers
- all other speakers are powered using the internal amps
- total of 9.1

All 9 speakers have been calibrated with Audyessy and all 9 work, but only 7 at the same time. If I turn on Audy DSX, I lose the back L & R. When I hold down the MOVIE button, none of the modes use all 9 at the same time... only 7 speakers will work and I have to choose between the Heights and the Rears. This can't be right, can it?

Just as an aside: the specs clearly say the pre-amp section is 11.2... and one would assume this means 11 at the same time. Plus the rear of the unit clear has 11 pre-outputs... maybe they not all are operational at the same time, but that's pretty misleading. but I digress smile.gif
stereoforsale is offline  
post #568 of 3023 Old 11-11-2013, 03:35 PM
Member
 
tripppsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Greetings all.... will the 7008 decode SACD/DSD received over HDMI?

And how do I inquire about Marantz sales through AVS?

Thanks!
tripppsta is offline  
post #569 of 3023 Old 11-11-2013, 04:20 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,611
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1103 Post(s)
Liked: 1523
^^
Yes, the 6008 and 7008 can both decode DSD over HDMI. To speak with AVScience Sales ... you can just call me.

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #570 of 3023 Old 11-11-2013, 04:32 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,611
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1103 Post(s)
Liked: 1523
Quote:
Originally Posted by stereoforsale View Post

Thanks JDS, but in my case I only want to do 9CH, which (I think) the SR7008 is supposed to do, but it ain't working. Again my set up is:
- internal bi-amp L&R
- external amp for left and right Height speakers
- all other speakers are powered using the internal amps
- total of 9.1

All 9 speakers have been calibrated with Audyessy and all 9 work, but only 7 at the same time. If I turn on Audy DSX, I lose the back L & R. When I hold down the MOVIE button, none of the modes use all 9 at the same time... only 7 speakers will work and I have to choose between the Heights and the Rears. This can't be right, can it?

Just as an aside: the specs clearly say the pre-amp section is 11.2... and one would assume this means 11 at the same time. Plus the rear of the unit clear has 11 pre-outputs... maybe they not all are operational at the same time, but that's pretty misleading. but I digress smile.gif

Are the second set of FL/FR speaker wires connected to the Front Wide speaker posts? Is AMP ASSIGN set to "7.1 CH(Bi-amp)"? Is the Main Speakers setting set to "S. Back/F. Height"?

Regardless of the fact there are 11.2 pre-outs (and 11 sets of speaker posts) on the Denon 3313CI and X4000 and Marantz 7008, they are only designed for 7CH/9CH/9CH processing respectively. The extra pre-outs and speaker posts are simply there for convenience.

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Marantz Sr5008 , Marantz Sr7008 , Marantz Sr6008
Gear in this thread - Sr5008 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off