The **OFFICIAL** Marantz SR5008, SR6008 and SR7008 AV Receiver Owner's Thread - Page 49 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1441 of 2730 Old 02-18-2014, 08:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Selden Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 6,442
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 325
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgiorgio View Post

just got message for new firmware update. anyone know what is does?

It fixes the Netflix Dolby Digital Plus bug.

Apparently Dolby updated the DD+ encoder and made it slightly incompatible with existing DD+ decoders, primarily resulting in distortion in the center channel audio. Netflix is using the new encoder. Lots of people with lots of different AVRs have been complaining about it for the past few months. D&M announced a schedule for when various Denon and Marantz audio equipment would be updated over the next month or so. It's your turn.
ProUnion likes this.

Selden
Selden Ball is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1442 of 2730 Old 02-18-2014, 10:46 PM
Member
 
ProUnion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

SAVE/LOAD Audyssey settings

Yes, when it is connected to the home's WiFi network. Follow the directions I list in item #2 of the post below for either Internet Explorer or Chrome.

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1465528/the-official-2013-denon-e-series-x-series-avr-model-owners-thread-faq/0_100#post_23134212


Thanks JD!! Works like a charm...And also thank you for the great deal on my Marantz SR7008..I'm really enjoying XT32 Now to learn REW..

If anyone is in the market for a new AVR I'd highly suggest talking with JD @AV Science 


AVR Marantz  SR7008

Mains Paradigm  Monitor11 S7 

Center Paradigm Studio CC-590v5

Suround Polk RM2300

Sub Rythmik FV15HP

LED Samsung UN55F8000

ProUnion is offline  
post #1443 of 2730 Old 02-19-2014, 05:54 AM
Senior Member
 
mthomas47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 251
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgiorgio View Post

just got message for new firmware update. anyone know what is does?

I had the same question since it is such a long update--53 minutes on mine. I just found this:


"Jan 29, 2014

Important message about Netflix and Dolby Digital Plus audio signals

Dear Marantz Owner,

Please be advised that we have identified an issue with some Netflix devices transmitting Dolby Digital Plus audio signals to our audio video receivers. We will start rolling out an online firmware update to correct the problem with effected models towards the end of February, staggering the update between models into March. In the meantime, setting your Netflix device’s digital audio output to PCM or Stereo should temporarily alleviate the issue.

We appreciate your continued patience as we work to resolve this issue.


The Marantz Team

Firmware Update Schedule
February 20 : SR6008, SR7008, AV8801, AV7701
March 6 : NR1504, NR1604, SR5008
March 19 : NR1603, SR7007
March 27 : SR6007, SR5007"
mthomas47 is offline  
post #1444 of 2730 Old 02-19-2014, 08:14 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
enricoclaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Houston
Posts: 1,125
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 163
Updating my 7008.

Best Regards,

Enrico Castagnetti
Rythmik Audio

 

My Multimedia Room Gallery

enricoclaudio is offline  
post #1445 of 2730 Old 02-19-2014, 12:47 PM
Member
 
CrashMeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Question about the SR5008 and subwoofer (LFE, LPF).

My front (L&R) speakers are more than capable of handling bass. When listening to music (CD, AirPlay) I do not want the subwoofer active. I prefer direct stereo playback.

When watching TV or Movies, I want the subwoofer to be active.

The manual is somewhat confusing. It talks about LFE and the speaker bass as being separate, hence adding them together. I thought all bass below the crossover was LFE.

I have a 7.1 speaker setup. For music I only want the front L & R active with no subwoofer. For all else I want the full 7.1 available.

Can someone please clarify what can be set and under which circumstances.

Thanks,
Craig.
CrashMeister is offline  
post #1446 of 2730 Old 02-19-2014, 01:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Selden Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 6,442
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 325
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrashMeister View Post

Question about the SR5008 and subwoofer (LFE, LPF).

My front (L&R) speakers are more than capable of handling bass. When listening to music (CD, AirPlay) I do not want the subwoofer active. I prefer direct stereo playback.

When watching TV or Movies, I want the subwoofer to be active.

The manual is somewhat confusing. It talks about LFE and the speaker bass as being separate, hence adding them together. I thought all bass below the crossover was LFE.

I have a 7.1 speaker setup. For music I only want the front L & R active with no subwoofer. For all else I want the full 7.1 available.

Can someone please clarify what can be set and under which circumstances.

Thanks,
Craig.
LFE = Low Frequency Effects. It's the .1 channel in multichannel (e.g. 5.1) movie soundtracks. Sometimes people misuse that acronym when they actually mean the subwoofer output channel of the receiver. For example, D&M misuse it in their manuals and controls when they refer to the option "LFE+MAIN".

The subwoofer channel gets both LFE and whatever low frequencies bass management has removed from other speaker channels.

If you don't want any bass management to be applied to your stereo music, you have two options:

1) Change the configuration of the receiver's front speaker channels from "Small" to "Large". Bass management is disabled for "Large" speaker channels. Audyssey is still enabled, though.

2) Select either the "Direct" or the "Pure Direct" options. They disable all digital processing, including both Audyssey and bass management.

Selden
Selden Ball is offline  
post #1447 of 2730 Old 02-19-2014, 01:32 PM
Member
 
CrashMeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selden Ball View Post

LFE = Low Frequency Effects. It's the .1 channel in multichannel (e.g. 5.1) movie soundtracks. Sometimes people misuse that acronym when they actually mean the subwoofer output channel of the receiver. For example, D&M misuse it in their manuals and controls when they refer to the option "LFE+MAIN".

The subwoofer channel gets both LFE and whatever low frequencies bass management has removed from other speaker channels.

If you don't want any bass management to be applied to your stereo music, you have two options:

1) Change the configuration of the receiver's front speaker channels from "Small" to "Large". Bass management is disabled for "Large" speaker channels. Audyssey is still enabled, though.

2) Select either the "Direct" or the "Pure Direct" options. They disable all digital processing, including both Audyssey and bass management.

Thanks for the reply. Just to confirm: If I select Pure Direct then the original source after DAC is passed ONLY to the front L&R speakers ?
CrashMeister is offline  
post #1448 of 2730 Old 02-19-2014, 01:34 PM
Member
 
CrashMeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Another SR5008 question. On my current AVR I can set the default decoding per input. So for a CD I can set 'Direct'. This means it will always switch to Direct whenever I change the source to CD. Does the SR5008 have this? I can't find it in the manual.

It's called "Listening Mode Preset" on the Onkyo. For each device, it allows a default listening mode for each input mode (Analog -> Direct; DTS -> THX Cinema etc.).

Thanks,
Craig.
CrashMeister is offline  
post #1449 of 2730 Old 02-19-2014, 01:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Selden Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 6,442
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 325
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrashMeister View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Selden Ball View Post

LFE = Low Frequency Effects. It's the .1 channel in multichannel (e.g. 5.1) movie soundtracks. Sometimes people misuse that acronym when they actually mean the subwoofer output channel of the receiver. For example, D&M misuse it in their manuals and controls when they refer to the option "LFE+MAIN".

The subwoofer channel gets both LFE and whatever low frequencies bass management has removed from other speaker channels.

If you don't want any bass management to be applied to your stereo music, you have two options:

1) Change the configuration of the receiver's front speaker channels from "Small" to "Large". Bass management is disabled for "Large" speaker channels. Audyssey is still enabled, though.

2) Select either the "Direct" or the "Pure Direct" options. They disable all digital processing, including both Audyssey and bass management.

Thanks for the reply. Just to confirm: If I select Pure Direct then the original source after DAC is passed ONLY to the front L&R speakers ?

"Direct" sends the input audio channels directly to the associated speakers. If it's a stereo soundtrack, only the front pair of speakers will be active. If it's a multichannel soundtrack, only those speakers will be active which are associated with the specific channels which are included in the soundtrack. "Pure Direct" also turns off some of the receiver's video circuitry to minimize any potential electrical interference, which is minimal anyhow.

Selden
Selden Ball is offline  
post #1450 of 2730 Old 02-19-2014, 06:22 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,019
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 1320
Firmware Update

The first round of Netflix DD+ firmware updates was released today for the mid/upper level Denon and Marantz AVRs to include the SR6008 and SR7008. There are also a bunch of additional fixes as well which is why the update is 53 minutes in length. Although the AVR will generally provide an update notice, if that is not the case on your unit, simply select the Check for Update setting and start the update. You may want to wait a few days as the servers can get overloaded the first few days of a firmware release.

2/19/2014
- Crestron update
- Sirius XM API2.0
- When DTS-HD MA 96k audio is streamed, there is noise or no output
- Noise from DD+ stream from Netflix
- WMA 11/12 files not playing
- Noise from WAV file in NAS (Twonky Server 7) via remote app
- MSLEFT and MSRIGHT of the AMX command
- Noise between tracks of FLAC file
- No communication with Buffalo LInkStation
- No sound from SW in PURE DIRECT
- DIalogue Enhancer set by Menu is not memorized
- When connected Server shuts down in the Resume play of Last Sation of iRadio, the browsing of iRadio cannot be done
- AMP ASSIGN 7.1 + Zone 2, unable to choose SB/FH/FW (SR7008 only)


*** The 5008 is expected to receive the update on March 6.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1451 of 2730 Old 02-20-2014, 12:46 PM
Member
 
fx3000se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11

Firmware update ... "Update retry" ...

Just got the notification about the new firmware today and said YES, DO IT.

1h later (no error, no notification) my SR 6008 rebooted and on the screen it said "Update retry" and it started again downloading,...

Should I let it go? I will...

(BUT) If it ends up in an endless "Update retry" loop, what should I do then?

fx3000se is offline  
post #1452 of 2730 Old 02-20-2014, 01:04 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,019
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 1320
^^
Try powering the unit into Standby mode using the button on the front panel.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1453 of 2730 Old 02-20-2014, 01:07 PM
Member
 
fx3000se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
2nd update try is still ongoing. Should I wait, or press the button now?
THX
fx3000se is offline  
post #1454 of 2730 Old 02-20-2014, 01:24 PM
Member
 
fx3000se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
What a relief!!! All OK now wink.gif
2 attempts instead oft one ...
fx3000se is offline  
post #1455 of 2730 Old 02-21-2014, 02:53 AM
Member
 
atai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello everybody,

I am a new owner of SR6008 and I am trying to set up this new fantastic machine on my HT.
The first problem I have found is the network connection.
I have a lot of FLAC files that I want to try to play from my new Marantz but at the moment there is no way to do it.
The Marantz is correctly connected to my home network and I can see my NAS (ReadyNAS N+).
I have allowed all the possible connection on my NAS and I can see the shares folder from my laptop.
I use a Sonos on my home to play these FLAC files and I never had problem about.
So why I can't find on my Marantz the FLAC files?
Everytime I select network and I browse my NAS I receive a message that say "Empy"
Please help me

Thanks
atai is offline  
post #1456 of 2730 Old 02-21-2014, 03:25 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,019
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 1320
^^
If they are multi-channel files, see if you can locate a stereo file instead.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1457 of 2730 Old 02-21-2014, 06:12 AM
Member
 
atai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the answer.
Are all stereo files
atai is offline  
post #1458 of 2730 Old 02-21-2014, 07:09 AM
Newbie
 
restive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Greetings

 

My brand new Marantz SR6008 is malfunctioning in couple of options.

 

1. Front USB not working. If connected an iPod or USB, it keeps displaying "Please Wait...."


2. Network could not be configured. Tried in DHCP mode. The Manual Mode is not activated in the setup options

 

Factory reset did not work for either of the problems. I tried updating the firmware through USB but did not work.

 

I thought I give it a try here, before I go to the trouble of sending it back, although I know its a long shot. 

 

I would appreciate any effort though.

restive is offline  
post #1459 of 2730 Old 02-21-2014, 04:48 PM
Newbie
 
poolgod69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does the Marantz 5,6 and 7008 use a specific DAC or is their version of the DAC the Marantz Dynamic Audio eXpander (M-DAX)?

I am looking at the 6008 very highly for my wants and I am just looking for this final answer.

Thank you,

Brian
poolgod69 is offline  
post #1460 of 2730 Old 02-21-2014, 05:00 PM
Member
 
doopstr2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could someone clarify the power output of these receivers? Is the power output rated at all channels driven, or not.
For example for the SR5008, the Marantz website states "Rated at 100 watts into 8 ohms for each of the 7 channels"
However the first post of this thread states that power is rated at 100w with 2 channels driven.
doopstr2 is offline  
post #1461 of 2730 Old 02-21-2014, 05:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
[Irishman]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,375
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by atai View Post

Hello everybody,

I am a new owner of SR6008 and I am trying to set up this new fantastic machine on my HT.
The first problem I have found is the network connection.
I have a lot of FLAC files that I want to try to play from my new Marantz but at the moment there is no way to do it.
The Marantz is correctly connected to my home network and I can see my NAS (ReadyNAS N+).
I have allowed all the possible connection on my NAS and I can see the shares folder from my laptop.
I use a Sonos on my home to play these FLAC files and I never had problem about.
So why I can't find on my Marantz the FLAC files?
Everytime I select network and I browse my NAS I receive a message that say "Empy"
Please help me

Thanks

You could also try dragging the files to a USB drive, plug it into the front USB port of ur Marantz, put the input on iPod/USB, and you can access them that way, at full rez.

[Irishman] is offline  
post #1462 of 2730 Old 02-21-2014, 06:18 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,019
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 1320
Quote:
Originally Posted by doopstr2 View Post

Could someone clarify the power output of these receivers? Is the power output rated at all channels driven, or not.
For example for the SR5008, the Marantz website states "Rated at 100 watts into 8 ohms for each of the 7 channels"
However the first post of this thread states that power is rated at 100w with 2 channels driven.

Virtually every AVR on the market is rated into only 1 or 2 CH. Marantz models generally can bench at the "marketed" rating into 2 CH.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1463 of 2730 Old 02-21-2014, 06:22 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,019
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 1320
Quote:
Originally Posted by poolgod69 View Post

Does the Marantz 5,6 and 7008 use a specific DAC or is their version of the DAC the Marantz Dynamic Audio eXpander (M-DAX)?

I am looking at the 6008 very highly for my wants and I am just looking for this final answer.

Thank you,

Brian

The 6008 and lower models use the same DAC although not sure of the spec while the 7008 uses the TI Burr Brown PCM1690.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1464 of 2730 Old 02-21-2014, 09:57 PM
Newbie
 
Rick Young's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11

never mind ... I posted something about the DSPs in these units, not the DACs ... sorry ...

:o

 

 

Rick Young is offline  
post #1465 of 2730 Old 02-22-2014, 12:58 AM
Senior Member
 
steveting99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 458
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 89 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by atai View Post

Hello everybody,

I am a new owner of SR6008 and I am trying to set up this new fantastic machine on my HT.
The first problem I have found is the network connection.
I have a lot of FLAC files that I want to try to play from my new Marantz but at the moment there is no way to do it.
The Marantz is correctly connected to my home network and I can see my NAS (ReadyNAS N+).
I have allowed all the possible connection on my NAS and I can see the shares folder from my laptop.
I use a Sonos on my home to play these FLAC files and I never had problem about.
So why I can't find on my Marantz the FLAC files?
Everytime I select network and I browse my NAS I receive a message that say "Empy"
Please help me

Thanks

Hi atai,

Has your NAS been set-up as a DLNA server? If so, has the server has to compile it's library of media folders for other devices (such as the Marantz) to serve up to. From memory, the Sonos require a PC to act as a server. The Marantz is the end device that is looking for a DLNA server that it can serve up files to.

I've got a Twonky server on the Western Digital MyBook 3TB NAS. Both the Marantz and MyBook are connected by hardwire to the router. On MyBook, I enable the Twonky server. Twonky then complies a list of all media files to be served up to DLNA clients. Using iDevice (or android), the Marantz remote app can see the media folders. I select the music folder which then lists album/artist/composer/etc. I'm able to select an album and play a tune.

Maranatz NR1504, Oppo BPD-93, MTV 7000D, LG LW6500, aTV, WDTV Live, Harmony 650 remote, KEF E301, MiniDSP(2x4), Rythmik F12G
steveting99 is online now  
post #1466 of 2730 Old 02-22-2014, 08:17 AM
gce
Senior Member
 
gce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Anaheim CA
Posts: 389
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have my SR7008 and my Syno NAS connected to my network and that's it, no middle man. The SR7008 does all the heavy work and plays my FLAC files with no problems.
gce is offline  
post #1467 of 2730 Old 02-22-2014, 01:50 PM
Member
 
atai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by [Irishman] View Post

You could also try dragging the files to a USB drive, plug it into the front USB port of ur Marantz, put the input on iPod/USB, and you can access them that way, at full rez.

This works, but I need the access to my NAS where I have all the music files
atai is offline  
post #1468 of 2730 Old 02-22-2014, 11:30 PM
Member
 
atai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Bad news!

I have selected from the list of computer available the Sonos device.
It was possible to see all the music of my NAS so I selected one song to play and from that moment the network is no more available and also the USB port.
When I select one of these 2 option I see the list of the songs from my Sonos with the one selected and an error appear say "wrong file format"

Please help!
atai is offline  
post #1469 of 2730 Old 02-23-2014, 09:00 AM
Member
 
atai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Problem solved!
For the Network error I tryed everything but nothing so at the end I went on the guide set up application and I restart the network set up.
This has cleaned the network error.
Then I set up my NAS the DLNA on the correct way (the share name was not the one for the music files) and now everything work perfect
Many thanks to everybody for the support!
atai is offline  
post #1470 of 2730 Old 02-23-2014, 09:05 AM
Member
 
atai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a question regarding the second HDMI output.
It can be used for different monitor type?
I have a VPR and a TV on the same room and I would like to use both 2 connected to the Marantz.
It's possible to use the zone 2 output for the TV just to save the VPR lamp when I don't see the movies and for ex. I want to hear some music from my NAS?
atai is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Marantz Sr5008 , Marantz Sr7008 , Marantz Sr6008
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off