How do you "unlock" a Harman Kardon AV130? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-29-2013, 06:03 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
rjgorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I finally got a chance to buy a new looking Harman Kardon receiver. It's an AVR 130. I do have a problem though.

I am trying to route my television so that I can run the audio through the receiver. I manage to route "optical 1" to both "DVD" and "VID !" but the remote won't work. It works fine with the tuner, but when I go to either DVD or VID 1, the receiver shows "Unlock" for a minute then shows he correct information, but nothing on the remote works. Very strange. As I mentioned, it works fine with the tuner.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks you.

Ron
rjgorman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-29-2013, 11:04 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
afrogt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 23,867
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 476 Post(s)
Liked: 476
afrogt is online now  
Old 09-12-2013, 06:54 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
rjgorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
After doing the reset and the routing the inputs again, I still have the same problem. Thanks though!
rjgorman is offline  
Old 09-12-2013, 08:20 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
M Code's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Joshua Tree, CA
Posts: 10,255
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 304 Post(s)
Liked: 198
Unlock means that the AVR's digital audio processor has not LOCKED-IN to a digital signal.. Either the source player and/or AVR is not properly configured, or you have a bad cable...

Just my $0.05... 👍😉
M Code is online now  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off