Watch cable tv without receiver on- sc71 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 09-07-2013, 07:06 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
magicmark502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello everyone

Sorry for the newbie question but I just got the pioneer sc71 , connected it, followed AVnavigator and most everything seems to be working ok. Sounds tests passed, Blu ray works, Internet radio, airplay, etc

My question is , should I be able to each cable tv (cox) while the receiver and speakers are not on. Lets say it is late at night, family asleep and I just want to watch tv with its picture and sound.

I have all hdmi going to receiver and the hdmi out (1) going to the television. Currently when I turn off the receiver I lose all audio and video to tr television


Any help/advise would be great

Thanks
Mark.
magicmark502 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 09-07-2013, 08:13 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,399
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 982 Post(s)
Liked: 1495
Your model supports that feature, although there is likely a setting which must be enabled. Check your Owner's manual to confirm the setting.

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 

Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #3 of 3 Old 09-07-2013, 12:03 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
magicmark502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Jdsmoothie. Thank you so much. I had to get out of basic config mode, choose hdmi passthrough and select the cable box hdmi input.

Thanks for the help. I was going insane lol
magicmark502 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off