AVR-1613 and cable company remote control - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 09-07-2013, 06:26 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
hm2rn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello all,
I have a 1613 and have had trouble programming it to both Time Warner Cable and AT&T U-Verse remotes. Currently using U-verse S10-S3 remote. The programming process goes well, but then it will take two or three cycles of the power button before the receiver will turn on or off. Has anyone come across a solution to this problem? Thanks

Chris
hm2rn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 09-07-2013, 07:27 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 48,020
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2620 Post(s)
Liked: 1898
Yup. It's called a Harmony remote. smile.gif

Also note there is a dedicated thread for Denon AVR-XX13 Owners ... review posts #3-6 in that thread for helpful information.

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1409431/the-official-denon-avr-xx13-model-owners-thread-faq#post_21995255

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; Call me --> 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor and dealer for AVRs and Speakers 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST
Call for info on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 1613 Receiver

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off