Onkyo NR515 keeps resetting subwoofer and central levels to some preset - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-14-2013, 03:43 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Vova Vladimir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It does it every few days, so I have to go to quick setup > audio and change them back to 0's every time. Any idea why it's doing it? I suppose it could be Audissey?
Vova Vladimir is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-14-2013, 05:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lovinthehd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: OROR
Posts: 8,925
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1218 Post(s)
Liked: 1600
The quick setup changes aren't kept on my Onkyo once you power off. Not clear why you are changing them to "zero", why are you doing that? Did you do a full setup with Audyssey and don't like the sub and center settings?
lovinthehd is online now  
Old 10-14-2013, 06:58 PM
Newbie
 
David Limbac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ya, I suppose they were set by Audessey. Can I change those settings to something else and keep them that way?
David Limbac is offline  
Old 10-14-2013, 08:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lovinthehd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: OROR
Posts: 8,925
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1218 Post(s)
Liked: 1600
Sure you can change them from what Audyssey and your avr do during auto setup; keep in mind they weren't set to zero by the auto setup for no reason....

Do you prefer just doing it by ear or are you using an spl meter and tape measure? Just use the main menu instead of the quick setup. I think what my manual (for a different Onkyo model) says, as long as you go to the main menu while the changed settings are in place they'll keep them but you should double check.
lovinthehd is online now  
 

Tags
Onkyo Tx Nr515
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off