Onkyo NR515 keeps resetting subwoofer and central levels to some preset - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 09-14-2013, 04:43 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Vova Vladimir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It does it every few days, so I have to go to quick setup > audio and change them back to 0's every time. Any idea why it's doing it? I suppose it could be Audissey?
Vova Vladimir is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 09-14-2013, 06:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lovinthehd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: OROR
Posts: 7,347
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 514 Post(s)
Liked: 1028
The quick setup changes aren't kept on my Onkyo once you power off. Not clear why you are changing them to "zero", why are you doing that? Did you do a full setup with Audyssey and don't like the sub and center settings?

"I realize that somebody playing free music isn't as commercial as a hamburger stand. But is it because you can eat a hamburger and hold it in your hand and you can't do that with music? Is it too free to control?" - Don Van Vliet (aka Captain Beefheart) discussing commercial success in the music biz


lovinthehd is online now  
post #3 of 4 Old 10-14-2013, 07:58 PM
Newbie
 
David Limbac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ya, I suppose they were set by Audessey. Can I change those settings to something else and keep them that way?
David Limbac is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 10-14-2013, 09:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lovinthehd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: OROR
Posts: 7,347
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 514 Post(s)
Liked: 1028
Sure you can change them from what Audyssey and your avr do during auto setup; keep in mind they weren't set to zero by the auto setup for no reason....

Do you prefer just doing it by ear or are you using an spl meter and tape measure? Just use the main menu instead of the quick setup. I think what my manual (for a different Onkyo model) says, as long as you go to the main menu while the changed settings are in place they'll keep them but you should double check.

"I realize that somebody playing free music isn't as commercial as a hamburger stand. But is it because you can eat a hamburger and hold it in your hand and you can't do that with music? Is it too free to control?" - Don Van Vliet (aka Captain Beefheart) discussing commercial success in the music biz


lovinthehd is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Onkyo Tx Nr515
Gear in this thread - Nr515 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off