Zone 2 Audio yamaha 1030 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 09-22-2013, 09:46 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Builder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a second tv installed out on my patio. It is fed from zone 2 output via a single HDMI cable. I have video but can't control volume of zone 2 via my yamaha I phone app. Can only control volume with TV remote. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Builder is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 09-22-2013, 10:50 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 66,365
Mentioned: 255 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12105 Post(s)
Liked: 5508
If similar to the D&M models, Zone 2 HDMI is simply a pass through to the HDMI sync (ie. TV). All control would be via the TV. Consider purchasing a Harmony remote which could be used for this.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 09-22-2013, 05:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Ross Ridge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,551
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 81
The HDMI audio output from the receiver isn't subject to volume control by the receiver. This is true of either of the two HDMI outputs.
Ross Ridge is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Yamaha Aventage Rxa 1030 Receiver

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off