Do all of these Component cable 'switchers' boxes have input lag? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 09-25-2013, 12:15 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
WaveBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,946
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 36
I was wondering, i only have one set of component cable inputs on my SDTV which i'm using for my retro setup, however i still play wii & DVD's on it via component, but it's a pain in the butt having to constantly unplug and replug them back in everyt ime i want to use one or the other. I have an old school receiver that only accepts RCA. I'd love to get an affordable switcher, but if there's any sort of input lag it's a no go. Not too sure i want to spend the cash on yet another receiver, besides i hear they can also cause input lag(Aside fom audio sync lag) when resending another picture signal. :P
WaveBoy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 09-25-2013, 01:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
M Code's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Joshua Tree, CA
Posts: 9,851
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 117
Check it out...
Component Video Switcher 4 In 1 Out...

http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=101&cp_id=10110&cs_id=1011007&p_id=3027&seq=1&format=2

Just my $0.05... 👍😉
M Code is online now  
post #3 of 4 Old 09-25-2013, 03:31 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
WaveBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,946
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by M Code View Post

Check it out...
Component Video Switcher 4 In 1 Out...

http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=101&cp_id=10110&cs_id=1011007&p_id=3027&seq=1&format=2

Just my $0.05... 👍😉

thanks man! hopefully there isn't an issue with input lag, that would most likely be the deal breaker. Guess i'll have to see for myself.
WaveBoy is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 09-25-2013, 04:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
M Code's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Joshua Tree, CA
Posts: 9,851
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 117
Video delay is usually caused by video processing circuits...
Since your video streams are analog, and the box is low cost there is no or little processing but you will need to try it...
I think it will work fine for your application...

Just my $0.05... 👍😉
M Code is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off