Help!!!!! Sc65/oppo103 issues!! - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 4 Old 10-07-2013, 06:24 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys I am a newbie to this forum. But more importantly I jus bought the oppo-103 player and want to use RCA connection for my audio. So I simply run the RCA cables from the oppo to my pre-outs on the pioneer sc65. Now the problem is I can't control the master volume on the sc65 jus the oppo and it's not nearly as powerful as wat the sc65 can produce and jus doesn't sound like it should. Any help would greatly be appreciated thanks a lot
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 10-07-2013, 07:28 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 224 Post(s)
Liked: 170
You should not be using the pre-out. Run the analog into an INPUT
Such as CD etc.
post #3 of 4 Old 10-08-2013, 03:56 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 250 Post(s)
Liked: 343
Quote:
Originally Posted by louderplz77 View Post

Hey guys I am a newbie to this forum. But more importantly I jus bought the oppo-103 player and want to use RCA connection for my audio. So I simply run the RCA cables from the oppo to my pre-outs on the pioneer sc65. Now the problem is I can't control the master volume on the sc65 jus the oppo and it's not nearly as powerful as wat the sc65 can produce and jus doesn't sound like it should. Any help would greatly be appreciated thanks a lot