setting up a new Denon 3313CI receiver, network connection questions - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 10-13-2013, 04:10 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
matthewpartrick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Long story, but I can't look at the manual because I can't seem to download adobe on my mac.  I will work on that, but in the meantime, just trying to use the remote to set up the network connection.

 

My question is:  is the only way to hook up the receiver to my home network through an ethernet cable?  That would mean I'd have to run yet another cable in the crawlspace under the house, and as you can imagine I'd rather not.

 

Suggestions?

Thanks

 

Matthew

matthewpartrick is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 10-14-2013, 03:47 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42,796
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 267 Post(s)
Liked: 1300
http://www.avsforum.com/t/1465528/the-official-2013-denon-e-series-x-series-avr-model-owners-thread-faq/0_100#user_G2

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 3313ci Receiver
Gear in this thread

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off