Help on Subwoofer - Receiver Setting - Polk Tsi400 | Polk PSW10 | Polk CS10 | Pioneer 1021-K - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 10 Old 11-07-2013, 05:11 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Dear AVS pioneers,

I am new to this AVS world and love to be part of it.

My Home Theater System goes like this..

Initially I had Engergy Micro 5.1 setup with Polk PSW10 subwoofer with Pioneer 1021-K. When I had that setup my subwoofer was working fine. Recently I upgraded Front speakers and center channel and now my Subwoofer is NOT working anymore.

My Home Theater Setup:

Receiver : Pioneer 1021-K

Floor Standing Speakers (Left and Right) - Polk Tsi400

Center Channel : Polk CS10

Subwoofer : Polk PSW10

Surround Speakers : Energy Micro Speakers

TV - Samsung D6050/D6000 - 55" LED

When I did little research on Frequency Range, I got this info below. So how do I overcome my issue to work with Subwoofer.

Speakers - Polk Tsi400

• Frequency response: 34-25KHz

Subwoofer - Polk PSW100

Frequency Response Curve    35 Hz - 200 Hz

Your help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Sriks

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 11-07-2013, 05:22 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Liked: 472
If, by "NOT working", you mean your sub isn't producing sound, make sure:
- that it's turned on and properly connected to your AVR with a good cable;
- that in your AVR's speaker set-up menu all your speakers are set to "small" and your subwoofer is set to "yes" (or whatever the equivalent setting is for your Pioneer).

(For good measure, also max out the "crossover" on the back of the sub itself.)

If, by "NOT working", you mean you're no longer happy with your sub's performance, upgrade your sub.
post #3 of 10 Old 11-07-2013, 10:49 AM - Thread Starter

Thank you very much for your reply Eljay!!!

When I say NOT working means -- From Subwoofer I am not getting any output as that frequency is covered by my floor standing speakers.