Elite sc-61 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 11-15-2013, 07:44 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bluzefan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hope somebody can help.... I'm guessing this is a simple fix but I'm not technological...
Here's the deal, my sc-61 receives surround sound thru my bd player all front , center and rear speakers show up on the display.... If I switch to my directv receiver I do not get surround only the two front speakers are displayed... I haver direct tv tuned to a channel I know is broadcasting in digital (hbo,discovery etc.)
Any thoughts?
Also I have a apple AirPort Extreme and on my computer is tells me that my receiver is not connected to the internet...however I get pandora,Sirius etc.
help please
Thanks
bluzefan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 11-16-2013, 07:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
shivaji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 562
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Couple of things to try. Go into the Directtv's menu and look for audio set-up and make sure it is set up to output the dolby digital surround formats. sometimes they could be set to stereo output by default. Also make sure that in the Sc-61 that you have set the surround format choices to Auto so that it will output whatever signal it is receiving.
shivaji is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 11-16-2013, 09:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ss9001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: metro Atlanta
Posts: 8,804
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 302 Post(s)
Liked: 370
and just because it's Dolby Digital doesn't mean it's 5.1. Dolby Digital can also be just stereo and if that's the case, you can use Auto Surround and add Prologic IIx or NeoX to create 5.1 from 2.0 post processing.

if you have the SC-61 set to Direct or Pure Direct, you will only get exactly what's in the source, whether it's 5.1, 7.1 or just stereo.

Steve
ss9001 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Pioneer Elite Sc 61 7 2 Channel Network Ready Av Receiver

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off