AVR3313 "Friendly Name" on network - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 12-21-2013, 09:50 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
F8Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I haven't changed the default, but when I examine my DHCP client table for my router, no client name like "Denon AVR-3313CI" shows up. Rather it's listed as a 12 digit hexadecimal code that's it MAC address. A number of devices (my desktop computer, apple tv, two laptops, DVR) ID properly.

Is this a receiver thing or a router thing? Not a big deal, but as the IP address assignment is dynamic, I have to search a bit for the appropriate client to access the receiver through the network.
F8Driver is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 12-21-2013, 09:52 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 66,356
Mentioned: 253 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12093 Post(s)
Liked: 5503
Must be a router thing as it should display as AVR-3313.
jdsmoothie is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 3313ci Receiver
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off