Unable to connect my new Onkyo NR626 to my Bose Lifestyle unit - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 01-07-2014, 10:13 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
vshivaram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hi,

     I have a new Onkyo NR626 which I am trying to connect to my Bose Lifestyle 6 Series II system via RCA. The Onkyo has two Sub Woofer Pre Out RCA outputs, which I have connected to the Aux In of by Bose Unit. I have tried playing with all possible menu settings on the Onkyo 626, but am not able to get any sound output through the Sub Pre Out at all. Can anyone please instruct me on what settings I need to enable/disable on the 626 to get sound from the Sub Pre Outs? I have set the Audio TV Out main to ‘Off’, so sound does not output to the TV via the HDMI Main.

 

Warm Regards,

Shivaram Venkatesh

vshivaram is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 01-07-2014, 11:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Knucklehead90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: State of Confusion - 98823
Posts: 7,391
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 101
Try running the Audyssey setup. It should detect the subwoofer and turn on the subwoofer channel output.

When all else fails - RTFM!

♫♫♫ Two Channel Rules! ♫♫♫

GO SEAHAWKS!!!
Knucklehead90 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 01-08-2014, 02:01 PM
Advanced Member
 
Patrick Collins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Nokomis, Fl. USA
Posts: 588
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 43
You are using the wrong outputs. You'll only get low frequencies from the Sub Outs. Use Zone 2 Pre Outs to your Bose unit. I'm pretty sure your Bose has no speaker level inputs.

Go Niners.

Patrick
Patrick Collins is online now  
post #4 of 5 Old 01-08-2014, 02:19 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,619
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1105 Post(s)
Liked: 1524
You need only connect one of the sub pre-outs to the Accoustimass module and then as suggested, simply run the Audyssey setup procedure with the setup mic supported using either a camera tripod or ideally a mic boom stand. Review the Audyssey 101/FAQ for more helpful information.

http://www.avsforum.com/t/795421/official-audyssey-thread-faq-in-post-51779/51700_100#post_21783025

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #5 of 5 Old 01-08-2014, 02:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
Patrick Collins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Nokomis, Fl. USA
Posts: 588
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 43
If I'm not mistaken the Aux-in on the OP's Bose is full range, not a sub input.

Patrick
Patrick Collins is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Onkyo Tx Nr626 7 2 Channel Network Audio Video Receiver
Gear in this thread - Nr626 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off