Can't change Dynamic EQ in Denon 1912 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-27-2014, 07:40 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
smkHux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

Weird question - for some reason when I go in to my menu and try to tinker with dynamic eq, i can't. I see it right before i click on audyssey settings, but then once i click that my only option is to change multeq from manual to off.

Is there a different place i should be trying this?

Thanks
smkHux is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-27-2014, 07:42 PM
AVS Special Member
 
primetimeguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 3,885
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 172 Post(s)
Liked: 151
Have you run the auto setup? You need to run it before audyssey and deq can be enabled.
primetimeguy is offline  
Old 01-27-2014, 07:53 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
smkHux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I did but it was a while ago. I think you must be right though because it's not coming up as an option.

The setup is when I use the microphone right?
smkHux is offline  
Old 01-27-2014, 08:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
primetimeguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 3,885
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 172 Post(s)
Liked: 151
Correct
primetimeguy is offline  
 

Tags
Denon Avr 1912 Receiver
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off