Hdmi CeC - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 02-10-2014, 12:56 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mikepe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

I switched my settings on my pioneer sc-1522-k to hdmi-sec as well as my oppo blue ray and dishnetwork hopper, and my Sharp Aquous but it doesn't seems to work. If I power up my blue ray nothing else comes on ? I will like to control either the tv with the receiver or vice versa and or power the blue ray to turn on the receiver and tv.


thanks,
mikepe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 02-10-2014, 01:03 PM
Member
 
SLIDEx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 12
For the hopper you press sat button and it turns on the hopper and my tv.

What remote are you using?
SLIDEx is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 02-10-2014, 02:35 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mikepe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

I'm using a univeral remote which I haven't programmed yet. But my blue ray set to hdmi-cec if I turn it on it should set my sc1522 to the correct input since I have the receiver also to hdmi cec. the same goes for the hopper if I turn on the hopper it should send the signal to the receiver to the assigned input.



thanks,
mikepe is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 02-10-2014, 02:57 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Foxbat121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: VA
Posts: 10,036
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 240 Post(s)
Liked: 250
HDMI-CEC has many different set of functionalities: Auto power on/off, Auto input switch, PLQS and ARC. On Pioneer, you need to make sure HDMI control is ON and Control Mode is ON in order to do what you want. There is also settings for turning on/off ARC and PLQS.

TVs can similar settings. For example, my Panasonic allows me to control auto power on/off and input switch separately.
Foxbat121 is online now  
post #5 of 7 Old 02-10-2014, 03:41 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mikepe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi Foxbat

I have all the settings set on the Sharp. But I should be able to turn on the blueray and then the recevier and/or tv come on, correct. This is with all the devices having hdmi-sec, which they do and I have them turned on.


thanks,
mikepe is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 02-10-2014, 03:45 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Foxbat121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: VA
Posts: 10,036
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 240 Post(s)
Liked: 250
Only on the TV is not enough. Like I said, make sure your Pioneer receiver has those two settings turned on. Do the same on your BD player. All devices must be configured to do the same thing before it can happen. HDMI CEC is a very vague category. It can mean many different things.
Foxbat121 is online now  
post #7 of 7 Old 02-10-2014, 04:14 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mikepe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have them set on all my devices, but I will check other setting as well.
mikepe is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off