Denon avr-1713 with air track sound bar - no sound - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 04-12-2014, 05:51 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
amb1s1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 274
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a ps3 connect to the game input on the avr and the avr out to the airtrack hdm1 subwoofer. The subwoofer out to the the hdm1 on the tv. I can see the video of the ps3 but no audio.
amb1s1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 04-12-2014, 06:04 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,104
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 384 Post(s)
Liked: 1333
Review the instructions with the sound bar. A quick google shows that In order to use the sound bar, apparently either the TV must support HDMI(ARC) or you must connect an optical cable from the optical audio output on the TV to the sound bar.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #3 of 8 Old 04-12-2014, 06:08 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
amb1s1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 274
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just wanted to confirmed witch part I'm having issues and I connect the ps3 to the receiver and the receiver out to tv and I still don't hear the audio. In this case the tv has to support arc too since the avr hdmi out is arc?
amb1s1 is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 04-12-2014, 06:14 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,104
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 384 Post(s)
Liked: 1333
If all you have is the sound bar, there is no reason to use the 1713. Simply connect the PS3 to the sound bar and connect the sound bar to the TV.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #5 of 8 Old 04-12-2014, 06:43 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
amb1s1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 274
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I actually connect the way you say and I still no sound on my LG smart tv.
amb1s1 is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 04-12-2014, 07:02 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
amb1s1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 274
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the ps3 out to hdm1 in on the subwoofer and subwoofer out to the tv hdm1. It was working before and now I can just see the video no audio
amb1s1 is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 04-13-2014, 04:55 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,104
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 384 Post(s)
Liked: 1333
The TV must have HDMI(ARC) enabled which means setting the HDMI-CEC to ON (eg. Anynet+, BraviaSync, VieraLink, etc). as well as setting the TV audio to "External speakers" or "Home Theater".

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #8 of 8 Old 04-13-2014, 09:05 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JChin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Mesquite Tx
Posts: 8,440
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by amb1s1 View Post

I have the ps3 out to hdm1 in on the subwoofer and subwoofer out to the tv hdm1. It was working before and now I can just see the video no audio

Hi amb1s1, first try to re-established working video and audio by connecting the PS3 directly to TV via HDMI. If still no audio but video is fine, try resetting the PS3 by pressing and holding the power button for 5 seconds until you hear 2-3 beeps. If still having problem try a new HDMI cable.
JChin is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors
Gear in this thread

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off