Full range from speakers and utilize sub - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 52 Old 04-27-2014, 01:17 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hello,

Let me first start by saying, please forgive me if this is a stupid question, I'm still new to the AVS world, I just got my set up about 2 weeks ago and had a host of problems and had speakers replaced, SVS sent me a replacement amp, etc... However it's all up and running now and I'm trying to get it just where I want it.

My set up is as follows (Running in 5.1 currently):
Center: JBL LC2

Front R&L: JBL L890s

Surrounds: JBL L820s

Subwoofer SVS PB2000

I'm running the JBL Stuid L series system currently from a Yamaha HTR7065, but that's about to go back as I have a Denon X2000 on the way. Is there a way, with either of these AVRs to allow the L890 towers to play full range sound without cutting off the sub? I know that when they're set to "large" the sub doesn't get any signal from the AVR, but when they're set to "small" all the LFE and low frequencies get sent to the sub. The L890s have two 8" woofers each, and put out some good quality sound from 30Hz and up, and I'd like to utilize them, especially for the mid range bass, but I would like the sub to play everything from about 110Hz and below. Is there a way to make the 30-110Hz range play on both the towers and the sub? Or is the crossover more like a boundary line and there's no way to share a frequency range?

Note: I determined the tones mentioned by running the bass test from auidocheck.net (http://www.audiocheck.net/audiotests_frequencychecklow.php)

Thanks for all the help =)

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 52 Old 04-27-2014, 01:25 PM