Basic Speaker System Requiremnents - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

Old 05-03-2014, 12:13 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Ok so I am 14 with some knowledge on speakers/amps/speaker placement and sound quality. My uncle asked me to pick out and install an outdoor speaker system for his yard. I plan on using 3 or 4 pairs of speakers, and a stereo receiver to control everything. I was wondering what I needed to power everything because I am not sure if just the stereo receiver is going to cut it. I am also not sure if I would need an amp, and if I do how would I connect that back to the stereo receiver which I plan to use to govern the whole system. Also, what are some quality speakers/stereo recievers/amps that won't completely bankrupt my uncle. I may be totally wrong about everything, and if so please correct because I'm still fairly new at this. Thanks for the advice.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-03-2014, 10:41 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by david5228 View Post

Ok so I am 14 with some knowledge on speakers/amps/speaker placement and sound quality. My uncle asked me to pick out and install an outdoor speaker system for his yard. I plan on using 3 or 4 pairs of speakers, and a stereo receiver to control everything. I was wondering what I needed to power everything because I am not sure if just the stereo receiver is going to cut it. I am also not sure if I would need an amp, and if I do how would I connect that back to the stereo receiver which I plan to use to govern the whole system. Also, what are some quality speakers/stereo recievers/amps that won't completely bankrupt my uncle. I may be totally wrong about everything, and if so please correct because I'm still fairly new at this. Thanks for the advice.

Hi David, welcome to the club! You will get some great advice here, I know I have. wink.gif