The 'Official' 2014 Denon "S Series" / "X Series" AVR Model Owner's Thread & FAQ - Page 29 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #841 of 1630 Old 07-11-2014, 01:04 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
kbarnes701's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Main Listening Positon
Posts: 18,691
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1901 Post(s)
Liked: 1987
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
Read his reply again. He clarified that he DOES use an audyssey mic for calibration. He just used the same (assumedly a known "good" one) one every time.
Ah so. Well so long as the mic is the right mic for the unit being calibrated, then that would be fine and dandy.
kbarnes701 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #842 of 1630 Old 07-11-2014, 05:02 PM
Advanced Member
 
dazz87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: LA
Posts: 929
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flemming_KJ View Post
Found this Youtube clip. This is how i plan to do once i get the new AVR.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=okyNlhJ3Hvo
Noticed in the video that he has three position for Audyssey. What happens in my case if I have just one (LoveChair) I noticed that Audyssey is asking for my second seating position even tho I dont have one. How could I continue with the test, it just give me a cancel button or a back button on the screen............
dazz87 is offline  
post #843 of 1630 Old 07-11-2014, 05:10 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,710
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 912 Post(s)
Liked: 1432
The number of physical seats is NOT related to the number of microphone positions. If you only want to optimize for a single seat, just cluster the microphone positions in a tighter pattern around your personal "listening bubble". Even if you are only doing one seat, you still want to do multiple measurements to feed the algorithm as much data as possible about the distribution of acoustic problems.
dazz87 likes this.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is online now  
post #844 of 1630 Old 07-11-2014, 05:15 PM
Advanced Member
 
dazz87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: LA
Posts: 929
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Okay I understand thanks Batpig.
dazz87 is offline  
post #845 of 1630 Old 07-12-2014, 01:42 PM
Advanced Member
 
dazz87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: LA
Posts: 929
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Had my AVR-S700W for about two weeks now and liking it so far. One minor issue I dont know if its the receiver or XBMC issue? I have my htpc hook up to the receiver and its running XBMC. I noticed it has happen twice now that I would not get sound if the movies are in my dts-hd or true-hd. In order for it to work again, I have to unplug the optical cable from the receiver and then plug it back into the receiver for it to work again. I had the same setup with my old Pioneer receiver and never had this issue.

My htpc (hdmi) plugged into CBL/Sat input and i made sure that digital is not to "-" on the input. My optical is set to optical #1 input and under Dvd/bluray input the digital is set to optical so i could get audio when viewing OTA from my plasma. Looks like the receiver think that my audio is suppose to come from the optical on CBL/Sat input even tho I set the audio to "-" Any one having the same issue? Thanks
dazz87 is offline  
post #846 of 1630 Old 07-13-2014, 03:58 PM
Member
 
phillyd32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Can anyone confirm if the AVR-S500BT has high pass crossover for the speakers?
phillyd32 is offline  
post #847 of 1630 Old 07-13-2014, 04:31 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 45,276
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1409 Post(s)
Liked: 1603
^^
Yes, all of the 2014 models have a crossover setting to the sub.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 
Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer Elite, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #848 of 1630 Old 07-14-2014, 01:32 AM
Senior Member
 
esappy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Poulsbo, Washington
Posts: 340
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazz87 View Post
Had my AVR-S700W for about two weeks now and liking it so far. One minor issue I dont know if its the receiver or XBMC issue? I have my htpc hook up to the receiver and its running XBMC. I noticed it has happen twice now that I would not get sound if the movies are in my dts-hd or true-hd. In order for it to work again, I have to unplug the optical cable from the receiver and then plug it back into the receiver for it to work again. I had the same setup with my old Pioneer receiver and never had this issue.

My htpc (hdmi) plugged into CBL/Sat input and i made sure that digital is not to "-" on the input. My optical is set to optical #1 input and under Dvd/bluray input the digital is set to optical so i could get audio when viewing OTA from my plasma. Looks like the receiver think that my audio is suppose to come from the optical on CBL/Sat input even tho I set the audio to "-" Any one having the same issue? Thanks
Not sure if I am following you right in your setup, but if you are using an optical cable for your audio, then you shouldn't get DTS HD MA or Dolby TrueHD sound from your receiver. Those lossless codecs are only available via HDMI. But you should get the core DTS or Dolby Digital bitstreams played to the receiver and if you have to unplug and replug the optical cable back in to get sound then that sounds like some kind of glitch. Now I admittedly don't know much about HTPC's and whether you can run a single HDMI cable for both audio and video or if you have to run two HDMI cables (one for a video card directly to the display and the other for the audio card to the receiver) but either way, if your HTPC is capable of bitstreaming DTS HD MA and Dolby TrueHD, I would ditch the optical cable as that will only give you the "lesser" quality audio.

I hope I understood you right.

"One of the penalties for refusing to participate in politics is that you end up being governed by your inferiors." - Plato
esappy is offline  
post #849 of 1630 Old 07-14-2014, 01:48 AM
Senior Member
 
esappy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Poulsbo, Washington
Posts: 340
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazz87 View Post
I have my htpc hook up to the receiver and its running XBMC. I noticed it has happen twice now that I would not get sound if the movies are in my dts-hd or true-hd. In order for it to work again, I have to unplug the optical cable from the receiver and then plug it back into the receiver for it to work again.
Ok, I had to re-read your post again because this section was throwing me off.

So for clarification, your HTPC is connected to the Denon via HDMI into the 'CBL/SAT' input and your Plasma TV is connected to the receiver via optical cable to the OPT 1 input and you subsequently went into the setup menu and associated OPT 1 with the DVD/Bluray source select? Is that correct?

"One of the penalties for refusing to participate in politics is that you end up being governed by your inferiors." - Plato
esappy is offline  
post #850 of 1630 Old 07-14-2014, 03:09 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 45,276
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1409 Post(s)
Liked: 1603
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazz87 View Post
Had my AVR-S700W for about two weeks now and liking it so far. One minor issue I dont know if its the receiver or XBMC issue? I have my htpc hook up to the receiver and its running XBMC. I noticed it has happen twice now that I would not get sound if the movies are in my dts-hd or true-hd. In order for it to work again, I have to unplug the optical cable from the receiver and then plug it back into the receiver for it to work again. I had the same setup with my old Pioneer receiver and never had this issue.

My htpc (hdmi) plugged into CBL/Sat input and i made sure that digital is not to "-" on the input. My optical is set to optical #1 input and under Dvd/bluray input the digital is set to optical so i could get audio when viewing OTA from my plasma. Looks like the receiver think that my audio is suppose to come from the optical on CBL/Sat input even tho I set the audio to "-" Any one having the same issue? Thanks
To simply things, it's best to leave the OPT1 input to it's factory default of "TV Audio." You may want to try doing a soft reset by unplugging the AVR for 10 minutes.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 
Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer Elite, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #851 of 1630 Old 07-14-2014, 09:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
dazz87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: LA
Posts: 929
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by esappy View Post
Ok, I had to re-read your post again because this section was throwing me off.

So for clarification, your HTPC is connected to the Denon via HDMI into the 'CBL/SAT' input and your Plasma TV is connected to the receiver via optical cable to the OPT 1 input and you subsequently went into the setup menu and associated OPT 1 with the DVD/Bluray source select? Is that correct?
Yes HTPC hdmi is connect to CBL/SAT and I have an optical cable connect to OPT1 and to my Plasma. The two times when audio would default via optical (on my HTPC) is when i was cleaning up the cables and had to unpluged the optical from the receiver. In order for it to work again I basically had to unplugged it and then plug it back in.... Thats why I would not get sound from my blu ray movies (dts-hd and true-hd) on my htpc cause it was defaulting all sound from it to optical instead of hdmi. Its been up and running over the weekend and no issue so far. Thanks
dazz87 is offline  
post #852 of 1630 Old 07-14-2014, 09:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ousooner2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 2,042
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Hey guys, I picked up a Denon X1000 last week and I've been trying to get the ARC feature to work...but have had no luck so far. I have:

Denon x1000
Panasonic 65st60

I've got the HDMI cable from the Panny to the AVR in port #2 (HDMI 2) on the Panny as I've read that's the 'ARC' hdmi slot. I've turned HDMI Control to ON and have just left the other two categories that open up (forgot what they're called) to LAST and whatever the one below that defaults to. Anyways, I've messed with the settings and can't seem to get it to return the audio channel when using Netflix on my Panny st60. I can just use the WDTV like I've always used, but we moved it to the bedroom to watch some shows in there and it's a little bit of a pain to keep moving it back and forth. If I could figure out the ARC that'd be awesome. Any help??

Panny 65st60 / Denon X1000 / EMP e55ti / EMP e56ci / EMP e5bi / (2) e1010i
ousooner2 is offline  
post #853 of 1630 Old 07-14-2014, 09:56 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,710
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 912 Post(s)
Liked: 1432
First off, you are in the thread for the 2014 models not the 2013 models, but the answer is the same -- on the receiver side, the only thing to do is turn HDMI Control ON and then switch to the TV Audio input when you want to use ARC (sometimes this will happen automatically depending on the TV). Beyond that, it's all about the setting ON YOUR TV. You need to go into the Panny's settings and make sure ARC / HDMI-CEC is enabled and default output is set to "external speakers" or "home theater".
dan4188 likes this.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is online now  
post #854 of 1630 Old 07-14-2014, 10:07 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 45,276
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1409 Post(s)
Liked: 1603
How to set up HDMI(ARC)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ousooner2 View Post
Hey guys, I picked up a Denon X1000 last week and I've been trying to get the ARC feature to work...but have had no luck so far. I have:

Denon x1000
Panasonic 65st60

I've got the HDMI cable from the Panny to the AVR in port #2 (HDMI 2) on the Panny as I've read that's the 'ARC' hdmi slot. I've turned HDMI Control to ON and have just left the other two categories that open up (forgot what they're called) to LAST and whatever the one below that defaults to. Anyways, I've messed with the settings and can't seem to get it to return the audio channel when using Netflix on my Panny st60. I can just use the WDTV like I've always used, but we moved it to the bedroom to watch some shows in there and it's a little bit of a pain to keep moving it back and forth. If I could figure out the ARC that'd be awesome. Any help??

Click on the link below .....

The 'Official' 2014 Denon "S Series" / "X Series" AVR Model Owner's Thread & FAQ

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 
Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer Elite, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #855 of 1630 Old 07-14-2014, 12:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
mva5580's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 877
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I've had my eye on the X4000 for a little while now, would many consider this a considerable upgrade from an Onkyo TX-NR809? I have Polk LSiM703 fronts (powered by a Carver m1.5t amp) and LSiM 706 center.
mva5580 is offline  
post #856 of 1630 Old 07-14-2014, 01:21 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 45,276
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1409 Post(s)
Liked: 1603
^^
Wrong thread, but yes, MultEQ XT32 is much better than the XT on your 809.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 
Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer Elite, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #857 of 1630 Old 07-14-2014, 02:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ousooner2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 2,042
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Crap. Sorry guys. I'll move it to the '13 thread

Panny 65st60 / Denon X1000 / EMP e55ti / EMP e56ci / EMP e5bi / (2) e1010i
ousooner2 is offline  
post #858 of 1630 Old 07-14-2014, 07:50 PM
Member
 
Keith Lashinski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 111
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Got my S700w up and running and boy is it a huge step up from my home theater in a box. Full review to come later but for now just 2 questions.


1. My STF2 has a minor hummm to audible from about 70% volume and up. Recommendations?

2. The S700w after watching TV for about an hour at moderate volume (55), is warm to the touch. I did make adequate ventilation by cutting out the backing a huge hole on my av center. Is it normal to be warm to the touch or should I now look for cooling fans?
Keith Lashinski is offline  
post #859 of 1630 Old 07-15-2014, 04:42 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 45,276
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1409 Post(s)
Liked: 1603
^^
1. Sub and AVR should be on the same circuit.
2. Warm is nornal.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 
Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer Elite, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #860 of 1630 Old 07-15-2014, 04:50 AM
Newbie
 
Dallas West's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Guys, what gives??? The x1100 and x2100 have been out for a few weeks and there's next to no reviews here and there are zero on amazon. Lets hear about these, are they good? Do they suck? Should I go buy one?

I've been avidly waiting for the x3100 to hit amazon, any ideas when it's coming? I thought it was supposed to be mid to late july, if so how come no preorder sales yet?

Thanks,

DeeDub
Dallas West is offline  
post #861 of 1630 Old 07-15-2014, 05:05 AM
Member
 
Keith Lashinski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 111
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
^^
1. Sub and AVR should be on the same circuit.
2. Warm is nornal.
Same circuit as in same circuit of power outlets? If so, that's not going to happen. Lol. Damn older home and they way the wired it in the 80s.
Keith Lashinski is offline  
post #862 of 1630 Old 07-15-2014, 05:45 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 45,276
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1409 Post(s)
Liked: 1603
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dallas West View Post
Guys, what gives??? The x1100 and x2100 have been out for a few weeks and there's next to no reviews here and there are zero on amazon. Lets hear about these, are they good? Do they suck? Should I go buy one?

I've been avidly waiting for the x3100 to hit amazon, any ideas when it's coming? I thought it was supposed to be mid to late july, if so how come no preorder sales yet?

Thanks,

DeeDub
Looks like X3100W may be delayed until August.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 
Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer Elite, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #863 of 1630 Old 07-15-2014, 05:54 AM
Senior Member
 
Mr. Wonderful's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 402
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Looks like X3100W may be delayed until August.
Man, the wait is killing me.
Mr. Wonderful is offline  
post #864 of 1630 Old 07-15-2014, 08:06 AM
Member
 
KHarmo88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 153
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Looks like X3100W may be delayed until August.
Why? What's the hold up?
KHarmo88 is offline  
post #865 of 1630 Old 07-15-2014, 08:54 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,710
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 912 Post(s)
Liked: 1432
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keith Lashinski View Post
Same circuit as in same circuit of power outlets? If so, that's not going to happen. Lol. Damn older home and they way the wired it in the 80s.
You should start googling ground loop hum with subwoofers. There are solutions out there, I believe there is an official ground loop hum thread here on AVS.
batpig is online now  
post #866 of 1630 Old 07-15-2014, 09:27 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 45,276
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1409 Post(s)
Liked: 1603
Quote:
Originally Posted by KHarmo88 View Post
Why? What's the hold up?
Guess the expression "slow boat to China" also applies when going from China to LA.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 
Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer Elite, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #867 of 1630 Old 07-15-2014, 09:40 AM
Member
 
KHarmo88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 153
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Guess the expression "slow boat to China" also applies when going from China to LA.
Haha what are they bringing them over on, paddle boats?
KHarmo88 is offline  
post #868 of 1630 Old 07-15-2014, 10:38 AM
Member
 
RUSaved's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: SOUTH CAROLINA
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
^^
Which model will suit you best will depend on your budget and what features you require. The 2014 successor to your 591 is the S700W. The "S" series use Audyssey MultEQ while MultEQ XT again starts with the "X" series.
I bought the S900W it's really nice.Having trouble with setting up dual HDMI from the Oppo 103D.
RUSaved is offline  
post #869 of 1630 Old 07-15-2014, 11:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,825
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Guys, what would be a good upgrade to my Denon AVR-1913? I moved homes last year and my new HT room is almost 2x larger, so after replacing my sub, I now feel my receiver should be next? My room is 18ft wide x 28ft long x 8.5ft high. Screen is on the width side. My current 7.1 speaker setup is: Pioneer SP-FS52 towers (fronts), SP-BS22-LR (surrounds) and SW-8 (subwoofer) (now replaced by LFM-1 Plus). The Outlaw has made a huge difference, but now need to get the most out of all speakers.

HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is offline  
post #870 of 1630 Old 07-15-2014, 11:43 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 45,276
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1409 Post(s)
Liked: 1603
Depends on your budget and what features/inputs/outputs you need. Last year's X2000 (successor to the 2113CI) would be an upgrade (currently on clearance) as it uses the more advanced version of Audyssey MultEQ XT if you don't need any of the new features on the 2014 models.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 
Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer Elite, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
denon s500bt , X2100W , x3100w
Gear in this thread - x3100w by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off