Lost TV sound on Denon avr-791 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 06-08-2014, 04:00 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
scottw1966's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I must have hit a button on my remote to cause me to lose the TV sound. It is hooked up through HDMI 3 and I have sound for DVD & my video games, but dead silence for my TV.

Any idea what I need to change to get my sound back?

THanks
scottw1966 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 06-08-2014, 04:15 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 57,950
Mentioned: 112 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7339 Post(s)
Liked: 3381
If by TV you mean cable/sat box, confirm the INPUT MODE for that source is set to AUTO or HDMI.

------------
"JD" - Call 585-645-1006 or email jd@avscience.com for AVR selection and pricing discussion 8am - 8pm EST daily (incl Sat/Sun)
Authorized dealer: Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Sony, Def Tech, Atl Tech, SVS, Oppo

Think you have a defective AVR? Owner's manual - Factory reset 4-5 times in a row.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 06-08-2014, 04:24 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
scottw1966's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes, the cable/sat box setting - It's set to HDMI. I also tried it on auto.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

If by TV you mean cable/sat box, confirm the INPUT MODE for that source is set to AUTO or HDMI.
scottw1966 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 06-08-2014, 04:42 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
scottw1966's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Strange enough - I rebooted the cable box and all is well. GO figure!
scottw1966 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off