Marantz AV8802 13.2 XLR Pre/Pro **Official Thread** - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 4332Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 04:18 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Hugo S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: France
Posts: 671
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 196 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Marantz AV8802 13.2 XLR Pre/Pro **Official Thread**

Hi,

The new Marantz AV8802 relacing the actual AV8801 has been announced, it's a 13.2 XLR processor, HDMI 2.0 ISF video and Wifi + Bluetooth integrated, with Audyssey MultEQ XT32 and an Audyssey Pro capacity. Indicated Public Price : 3800€... on the high side compared to the 8801 listed at @ 2800€.See details here :http://www.avcesar.com/actu/id-14423...e-lav8801.html (in French)





and for information to be compared to Denon's AVR-X7200W rear panel :



Hugo

FW Updates :

04/06/15 :

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
- A .dff file cannot be played from USB and the media player
- Even if the Sleep Timer setting is set to All Zone Stereo from Mobile App, Sleep Timer operates in Zone 2 only.
- When the customer selects "Amp Assign = Dolby Atmos, Layout = 7.1 CH + 4 Height", the help text of GUI displays an unnecessary explanation in the Pre-Amp setting.
- When Dynamic Volume is turned off with the AMX command, Dynamic EQ is also disabled.

Quote:
Originally Posted by alebonau View Post
Quote:

one curious thing I noticed is when the marantz was in standby the oval display still had a few pixels lit --- very dimly.....so flipped down the front panel to reveal the main display....AND !

very curiously it said "ZONE 3 On" even though the marantz was in stand by ! aha I thought found something here. of course how the hell do you turn zone 3 off...as I dont have a zone 3 or a zone 2 for that matter...only a main zone...and likely why this is leaving my power amp on ?

nothing in the menus to switch off zones....so decide to look at the marantz remote...lo and held it has a zone button on it ...which if press it cycles through zones and the power button can then switch on and off each zone ! turned off zone 3 and woohoo...my power amp switches off ! victory !!!!

made sure zone 2 was off and then switched the remote to the main zone only.

so there you go. only thing I can think off is the zone button accidentally hit on the marantz remote and in powering on it has powered on zone 3 ? and hence thinking why the amp needed to stay on ?

anyways wiht all triggers on in the menu and with hdmi cec control off...no zones engaged wooohoo pleased to say triggers both are working as they should.

so thank good ness nothing has infact failed woohoo...no trips to the service centre !

one to chock away guys ....zones ...they can play with your triggers...good to also explore the hdmi cec side as with the complex trigger setup the thing has
will notify the one at the wheel….
Bill Cruce and alebonau like this.

Last edited by Hugo S; 11-15-2015 at 01:37 AM. Reason: addition of alebonau's zone3 post
Hugo S is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 04:31 AM
Senior Member
 
cischico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Japan/USA
Posts: 396
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Thanks Hugo!! This might be what I'm looking for!
cischico is offline  
post #3 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 07:44 AM
Advanced Member
 
mdrums's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Tampa FL
Posts: 759
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 26
So the 8802 adds more height channels and HDMI 2.0 for $1000 more? No Dolby Atmos?
pgwalsh likes this.

Mikes Stuff
McIntosh MC207 Amps.........................DarbyVision Darblet
Marantz AV8801 Processor.................Da-Lite Screen
Klipsch Reference Series 7.2................Panasonic BluRay BDT500
Epson Pro 6010 Projector.....................Sony Playstation used for SACD and BluRay
mdrums is offline  
post #4 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 08:23 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Hugo S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: France
Posts: 671
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 196 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdrums View Post

So the 8802 adds more height channels and HDMI 2.0 for $1000 more? No Dolby Atmos?

As indicated in the original article, the Dolby Atmos capability if/when available (Q3 2014?), will be added (eventually) via FW, and probably same goes for the new DTS-UHD, or whatever name it will then have.

Hugo
Hugo S is offline  
post #5 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 08:29 AM
Oppo Beta Group
 
RichB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 9,336
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 566 Post(s)
Liked: 374
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hugo S View Post

As indicated in the original article, the Dolby Atmos capability if/when available (Q3 2014?), will be added (eventually) via FW, and probably same goes for the new DTS-UHD, or whatever name it will then have.

Hugo

Upgrade via firmware is always risky.
For technology products, I go with "if they didn't test, it probably doesn't work" tongue.gif

- Rich
locomo likes this.

Oppo BDP-105D | Oppo HA-1 | Emotiva XMC-1 | Oppo PM-1 | Parasound A21 + A21 + A51 | Revel Salon2s, Voice2, Studio2s | Velodyne HGS-15
RichB is offline  
post #6 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 09:03 AM
Advanced Member
 
coli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 579
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 42
No more network hub?
coli is offline  
post #7 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 09:03 AM
Advanced Member
 
erhurd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: San Diego County, southern California, USA, Planet Earth
Posts: 514
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 42
I am happy to see that Marantz retained the phono inputs…

Edwin R. Hurd
AVS Forums Lurker-In-Training!

My Tight-space A/V Setup
erhurd is offline  
post #8 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 09:20 AM
exm
AVS Special Member
 
exm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NYY
Posts: 1,374
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by coli View Post

No more network hub?

The 100Mb hub was kind of pointless.
exm is offline  
post #9 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 09:28 AM
Oppo Beta Group
 
RichB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 9,336
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 566 Post(s)
Liked: 374
Quote:
Originally Posted by coli View Post

No more network hub?

Quote:
Originally Posted by exm View Post

The 100Mb hub was kind of pointless.

That and it was on the wrong side of the copper shield tongue.gif

- Rich
da Choge likes this.

Oppo BDP-105D | Oppo HA-1 | Emotiva XMC-1 | Oppo PM-1 | Parasound A21 + A21 + A51 | Revel Salon2s, Voice2, Studio2s | Velodyne HGS-15
RichB is offline  
post #10 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 01:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
WestCoastD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 7,666
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 206 Post(s)
Liked: 80
oh lord, here we go. I have'nt even powered-up my 1.5 year-old AV8801 yet (seriously) smile.gif

One thing that I have'nt researched enough yet is HDMI v2.0 spec: are (new) HDMI cables required? I ask because I'm still finishing a theater room (using AV8801) and I've recently had an electrician route a 12M AudioQuest Forest HDMI cable through my ceiling. I'm concerned whether it will support HDMI v2.0? Otherwise I would just swap it out.

Update: I just confirmed the AudioQuest Forest HDMI cables do support HMDI v2.0
WestCoastD is offline  
post #11 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 02:04 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
sdurani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Monterey Park, CA
Posts: 23,179
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3509 Post(s)
Liked: 2085
Sell it.
Djoel and pgwalsh like this.

Sanjay
sdurani is offline  
post #12 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 02:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
WestCoastD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 7,666
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 206 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdurani View Post

Sell it.
maybe so.............
WestCoastD is offline  
post #13 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 02:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
audiofan1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4,829
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1186 Post(s)
Liked: 1243
Law of diminishing returns are indeed at work wink.gif
audiofan1 is online now  
post #14 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 02:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Selden Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 9,868
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1975 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by WestCoastD View Post

oh lord, here we go. I have'nt even powered-up my 1.5 year-old AV8801 yet (seriously) smile.gif

One thing that I have'nt researched enough yet is HDMI v2.0 spec: are (new) HDMI cables required? I ask because I'm still finishing a theater room (using AV8801) and I've recently had an electrician route a 12M AudioQuest Forest HDMI cable through my ceiling. I'm concerned whether it will support HDMI v2.0? Otherwise I would just swap it out.

Update: I just confirmed the AudioQuest Forest HDMI cables do support HMDI v2.0

It's a matter of bandwidth, not pinout, so...

Passive cables which meet the HDMI High Speed specs are supposed to be OK. Unfortunately, my understanding is that cables longer than about 25ft have no official specs, so they can be hit-or-miss. Also, people have reported problems when using certified HighSpeed cables with HDMI v1.4, so I'm afraid you really can't know if it'll work without trying it. In other words, it might save some time if you actually test the cable's compatibility before pulling it.

Older active cables (the ones with built-in equalization circuitry, like Redmere) are unlikely to be compatible frown.gif
JimP and audiofan1 like this.

Selden

Marantz SR7009 avr + MM9000 amp --> Atmos 7.1.4
Fronts=NHT 2.9+AC2, FH+TM=DefTech PM1000, LCR+TM amped
Selden Ball is offline  
post #15 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 06:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Audiguy3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Fort Collins CO
Posts: 1,301
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hugo S View Post

Hi,

The new Marantz AV8802 relacing the actual AV8801 has been announced, it's a 13.2 XLR processor, HDMI 2.0 ISF video and Wifi + Bluetooth integrated, with Audyssey MultEQ XT32 and an Audyssey Pro capacity. Indicated Public Price : 3800€... on the high side compared to the 8801 listed at @ 2800€.

See details here :

http://www.avcesar.com/actu/id-14423/marantz-av8802-pre-amplificateur-remplacant-de-lav8801.html (in French)




and for information to be compared to Denon's AVR-X7200W rear panel :



Hugo

That is disturbing that the Denon and Marantz are so much alike

Reggie
Family Room:70" Sharp Elite/Marantz AV8801/MM8077/GoldenEar:Triton Ones (superseding Triton 2s), SuperCenter XXL center channel, and SuperSat 60surrounds/Oppo BDP-105/Directv Genie HR34-700/ HP Notebook
Basement: 60" Sony SXRD KDS-60A2000/Marantz AV8003/Marantz MM8003/PSB Stratus Gold Front,Center,Left, Surrounds/ Directv H21-100
Audiguy3 is offline  
post #16 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 06:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
WestCoastD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 7,666
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 206 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selden Ball View Post

It's a matter of bandwidth, not pinout, so...

Passive cables which meet the HDMI High Speed specs are supposed to be OK. Unfortunately, my understanding is that cables longer than about 25ft have no official specs, so they can be hit-or-miss. Also, people have reported problems when using certified HighSpeed cables with HDMI v1.4, so I'm afraid you really can't know if it'll work without trying it. In other words, it might save some time if you actually test the cable's compatibility before pulling it.

Older active cables (the ones with built-in equalization circuitry, like Redmere) are unlikely to be compatible frown.gif
Interesting, I just sort of learned this.

This is from AudioQuest web-site (quote):
"HIGH SPEED DATA CAPACITY: All AudioQuest HDMI cables up to 10 meters meet or exceed the 10.2 Gbps maximum data rate for HDMI and are approved High Speed with Ethernet cables. This means that all AudioQuest cables up to 10 meters are capable of transmitting 100% of the data required for all of HDMI’s current audio/video features including multichannel high-resolution audio, 1080p and 4k video, and 3D video from Blu-ray. All AQ HDMI cables will deliver 100% of the data required for 120Hz/240Hz/600Hz displays.

ETHERNET AND AUDIO RETURN CHANNEL ENABLED: All AudioQuest HDMI cables up to 10 meters are rated High Speed with Ethernet. From 12 meters to 20 meters AudioQuest HDMI cables are Standard Speed with Ethernet."

Confirms the "grey area" beyond 10M- ie. could or could-not yield High Speed processing. Intriguing that an additional 2M (or 6.6ft) would make a difference in yield as such.
WestCoastD is offline  
post #17 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 06:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
WestCoastD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 7,666
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 206 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hugo S View Post

The new Marantz AV8802 relacing the actual AV8801 has been announced
delivery estimation? December 2014?
WestCoastD is offline  
post #18 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 06:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
blazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 3,488
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 712 Post(s)
Liked: 514
13.2 whatever, i want 20.2. How hard it is to throw out some of the other inputs and outputs and throw a few channels more on a preamp!?
pgwalsh likes this.

Blazar!
blazar is offline  
post #19 of 9172 Old 06-10-2014, 10:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Woof Woof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,549
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 53
I think there might be improvements due to Atmos - if I can be sure there are BDs supporting this from the major movie releases. But other than that, I can't find any compelling reasons to upgrade now from the 8801.

And since it's only a planned update and not even confirmed for launch, I'd rather wait to see it officially released before jumping the gun.
leadliner and jrref like this.
Woof Woof is offline  
post #20 of 9172 Old 06-11-2014, 01:57 AM
Senior Member
 
jam88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Montreal
Posts: 445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 22
I'm surprised to see they don't seem to have added an asynchronous USB interface. Two years after the 8801 and they're still missing this fairly important and popular feature. Many competing products have it.
jam88 is offline  
post #21 of 9172 Old 06-11-2014, 03:22 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Hugo S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: France
Posts: 671
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 196 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by WestCoastD View Post

delivery estimation? December 2014?

Probably, as my bet lies on between mid November / very early December... just on time for Xmas. smile.gif

Hugo
Hugo S is offline  
post #22 of 9172 Old 06-11-2014, 04:59 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 17,041
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 877 Post(s)
Liked: 387
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichB View Post

Upgrade via firmware is always risky.
For technology products, I go with "if they didn't test, it probably doesn't work" tongue.gif

- Rich

Absolutely. If it doesn't work on release.....assume that it'll never work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by coli View Post

No more network hub?

Mine never worked that great on the 8801. Kept locking up the LAN.

Quote:
Originally Posted by audiofan1 View Post

Law of diminishing returns are indeed at work wink.gif

Agreed. Not so sure that there is much of a market for it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by blazar View Post

13.2 whatever, i want 20.2. How hard it is to throw out some of the other inputs and outputs and throw a few channels more on a preamp!?

For most the enthusiast market, I'd say that 9.X is likely to be the max. Beyond 9 speaker channels, its a bit obvious that the Consumers Electronics people are just trying to sell upgrades and speakers. I'm at 7.1 and holding. This would make a good topic for a poll. What's the maximum speaker system would you install in a dedicated home theater?
JimP is offline  
post #23 of 9172 Old 06-11-2014, 05:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mastermaybe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7,604
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 280 Post(s)
Liked: 242
Just consider the size of the room required for there to be any real differentiation with 20 speakers.

I'm at 11 now in my ~300 sq ft and to be honest, it's a bit ridiculous...as is the msrp on this unit by the way. ~$5,000?! I can't wait to see how it stacks up against $1500 avrs in 6 months.

But heh-- it has the "boutique" name plate and 13.2 processing so they know full well people will pay through the nose for it.

James

Actual phone call (see pic to left):

 

Tech (responding to laughter): "I'm sorry sir, did I miss something?"

Me: "Yeah, a case of Diet Mountain Dew walking across my living room."

mastermaybe is offline  
post #24 of 9172 Old 06-11-2014, 06:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
blazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 3,488
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 712 Post(s)
Liked: 514
The 13.2 would be processed via audyssey or neo x?

I got to 19 channels from doubling some
Channels in an 11.2 system and it sounds phenomenal. Practically seamless soundfield.

MUCH cheaper than buying a 8802. Two more processed channels that arent discreet wont be much better than what I did for a lot cheaper.

For enthusiasts, 20.4 is the bare minimum i would build into a flagship processor once atmos is releases, especially if it is to have atmos. Let the consumer decide to use all the channels or not.

This next marantz release is likely to not be ready for atmos if I had to guess... They are likely waiting for the specifications to be completed before committing to a higher channel count.

Blazar!
blazar is offline  
post #25 of 9172 Old 06-11-2014, 07:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jima4a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Southeast USA
Posts: 1,854
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 213 Post(s)
Liked: 127
I am interested not for 13 channels but rear heights. I can not use rear surrounds or wides but have front and rear heights in place but not currently in use.

Main Kef: Reference 205/2 & 202/2c, Surrounds: Kef XQ40, Velodyne Optimum 12, Integra DHC 80.3, Ayre K-5xeMP, Oppo BDP-103, Bryston 4Bsst2, Parasound Halo A31. Second B&W: 685 (3), CCM618, Def Tech Powerfield 1500, Onkyo TX-NR1008, Zone 2 Klipsch AW650.
jima4a is offline  
post #26 of 9172 Old 06-11-2014, 07:10 AM
Oppo Beta Group
 
RichB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 9,336
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 566 Post(s)
Liked: 374
So does Atmos add any value for standard TrueHD or DTS sound?

- Rich

Oppo BDP-105D | Oppo HA-1 | Emotiva XMC-1 | Oppo PM-1 | Parasound A21 + A21 + A51 | Revel Salon2s, Voice2, Studio2s | Velodyne HGS-15
RichB is offline  
post #27 of 9172 Old 06-12-2014, 02:11 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SanchoPanza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Beauvoir, Mississippi
Posts: 3,139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 196 Post(s)
Liked: 511
Quote:
Originally Posted by jima4a View Post
I am interested not for 13 channels but rear heights. I can not use rear surrounds or wides but have front and rear heights in place but not currently in use.
Split the Height signal to an Amp & use it for Back Height?
SanchoPanza is offline  
post #28 of 9172 Old 06-12-2014, 05:18 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JonFo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Big Canoe, GA, USA
Posts: 1,369
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Audiguy3 View Post
That is disturbing that the Denon and Marantz are so much alike
The core control and digital audio processing elements of D&M products have been shared for years. Those are the most expensive parts to engineer, so they need to leverage them as much as possible. That's a good thing, as otherwise the 8802 would cost double if not more.

The chassis, power and analog sections are engineered to each brands target value / quality goals. So Marantz might typically have better analog performance as well as features like balanced analogue audio out.
JonFo is offline  
post #29 of 9172 Old 06-12-2014, 11:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Kevin C Brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Posts: 3,433
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Doesn't seem to be much new here for a lot of people. Incremental upgrade IMO.

If it's not worth waiting until the last minute to do, then it's not worth doing.

KevinVision 7.1 ... Something old and something new :-)

Kevin C Brown is offline  
post #30 of 9172 Old 06-12-2014, 12:11 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
sdurani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Monterey Park, CA
Posts: 23,179
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3509 Post(s)
Liked: 2085
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichB View Post
So does Atmos add any value for standard TrueHD or DTS sound?
Atmos is a mixing/rendering system. TrueHD and DTS are compression codecs. They can be used together, but I'm not sure what you mean by "add any value".

Sanjay
sdurani is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
marantz av8802
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off