The "Official" Yamaha RX-A1040, RX-A2040 and RX-A3040 AVENTAGE AVR Thread - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 354 Old 07-31-2014, 06:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 5,977
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 154
^ It's not a new feature, just a new way to use it via the App. But it makes adjusting the DSP parameters a lot more intuitive, so it should encourage more people to try it.
kriktsemaj99 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 354 Old 07-31-2014, 07:03 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: West Palm Beach, Florida
Posts: 114
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriktsemaj99 View Post
^ It's not a new feature, just a new way to use it via the App. But it makes adjusting the DSP parameters a lot more intuitive, so it should encourage more people to try it.
Yeah, I just figured that out. I did not even know that I had that much control over this unit. Still learning. It is truly amazing the amount of adjustments that are built into modern day receivers, especially these Yamaha's. I remember back in the day of hooking up an EQ and being amazed with all the control that I had with the sound.
I just hope that there is an update for the 3030 to be able to use the app, as that seems to be a simple way to tweak each DSP.
audio.hobby is offline  
post #33 of 354 Old 07-31-2014, 07:45 AM
Member
 
kenoh89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I presume the AVENTAGE RX-A3040 is the only model that has 11.2 channel processing? Because it's the only one to have 11.2 channels pre-out, at least that's what Amazon advertises?
kenoh89 is offline  
post #34 of 354 Old 07-31-2014, 09:25 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
FilmMixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Los Angeles Area, CA. USA
Posts: 6,817
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 468 Post(s)
Liked: 497
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenoh89 View Post
I presume the AVENTAGE RX-A3040 is the only model that has 11.2 channel processing? Because it's the only one to have 11.2 channels pre-out, at least that's what Amazon advertises?
That is correct. 9 channels max on the 2040, 11 on the 3040.
FilmMixer is online now  
post #35 of 354 Old 07-31-2014, 12:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
dan webster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: western mass.
Posts: 801
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by FilmMixer View Post
That is correct. 9 channels max on the 2040, 11 on the 3040.
Just to clarify, the 3040 will process 11 channels with an external amp. I am planning on doing a dolby atmos upgrade on my system with 7.2.4 layout. I currently have a denon 4250 which ofcourse cant be upgraded to atmos.

Dan Webster
Never stop upgrading!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

dan webster is offline  
post #36 of 354 Old 07-31-2014, 12:57 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
FilmMixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Los Angeles Area, CA. USA
Posts: 6,817
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 468 Post(s)
Liked: 497
Quote:
Originally Posted by dan webster View Post
Just to clarify, the 3040 will process 11 channels with an external amp. I am planning on doing a dolby atmos upgrade on my system with 7.2.4 layout. I currently have a denon 4250 which ofcourse cant be upgraded to atmos.
Dan. I can't imagin why it wouldn't work that way when they do the Atmos update. But I assume 7.1.4 will be an option.
FilmMixer is online now  
post #37 of 354 Old 07-31-2014, 06:06 PM
Member
 
kenoh89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Can the AVENTAGE RX-A3040 process Wide fronts like the Denon, Marantz, Onkyo? Basically 9.2.2
kenoh89 is offline  
post #38 of 354 Old 07-31-2014, 07:14 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
FilmMixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Los Angeles Area, CA. USA
Posts: 6,817
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 468 Post(s)
Liked: 497
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenoh89 View Post
Can the AVENTAGE RX-A3040 process Wide fronts like the Denon, Marantz, Onkyo? Basically 9.2.2
No they don't.

They do support front presence/Height speakers.
FilmMixer is online now  
post #39 of 354 Old 07-31-2014, 07:54 PM
Member
 
kenoh89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by FilmMixer View Post
No they don't.

They do support front presence/Height speakers.
So Yamaha has gone with supporting Front Height Speakers and Denon, Marantz, Onkyo support Wide front's? Weird...


Maybe next year we'll get receivers that can support both? Well in any case I won't make a purchase this year not only for that reason but also the fact none support 18Gbps bandwidth with HDCP 2.2
kenoh89 is offline  
post #40 of 354 Old 08-02-2014, 04:14 PM
Member
 
rotts4u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I have a 1040 now that I am running 5.0 but am thinking of a sub. The questions I have is because my front speakers are very large Legacy Focus that have 3-12" woofers per cabinet is that I don't want to be forced into cutting the woofers off on these fairly expensive floor speakers. So do any of you with subs know if I can label my front speakers as LARGE and the receiver still route LFE info to the speakers AND a powered sub?

If not I fear that a sub will be a step backwards for me. I have a huge room in an open floor plan house and I need all the bass I can get not less. I just don't see how one sub (no matter how big it is) can give me more output than the 6 existing 12" woofers. Or am I missing something here? I would like to cross the floors over at around 40-60hz since they do ok to about 30-35hz in room and then let the subwoofer take it alone from the 40-60 range down.

Can one of you with a 840, 1040 etc try and see if your setup will allow bass from the front right and left channels along with a sub?

Thanks
rotts4u is offline  
post #41 of 354 Old 08-02-2014, 04:45 PM
Member
 
Craig Mecak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotts4u View Post
I have a 1040 now that I am running 5.0 but am thinking of a sub. The questions I have is because my front speakers are very large Legacy Focus that have 3-12" woofers per cabinet is that I don't want to be forced into cutting the woofers off on these fairly expensive floor speakers. So do any of you with subs know if I can label my front speakers as LARGE and the receiver still route LFE info to the speakers AND a powered sub?

If not I fear that a sub will be a step backwards for me. I have a huge room in an open floor plan house and I need all the bass I can get not less. I just don't see how one sub (no matter how big it is) can give me more output than the 6 existing 12" woofers. Or am I missing something here? I would like to cross the floors over at around 40-60hz since they do ok to about 30-35hz in room and then let the subwoofer take it alone from the 40-60 range down.

Can one of you with a 840, 1040 etc try and see if your setup will allow bass from the front right and left channels along with a sub?

Thanks
Yes, just select 'Extra Bass' in the setup, and you can have Large Fronts with LFE going to both them and the subwoofer. Bass filtered off from SMALL speakers will also go to both Fronts and Sub.
Craig Mecak is offline  
post #42 of 354 Old 08-02-2014, 04:59 PM
Member
 
rotts4u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I looked under SETUP then ,MANUAL SETUP, then configuration but I don't have the ability to adjust my fronts from LARGE. Is that because I have not yet installed the SUB? As of now it only shows small and LARGE. I looked under subwoofer also and didn't see that setting. Or is this something I need to do only on the laptop using the setup there on the IP address?

Thanks
rotts4u is offline  
post #43 of 354 Old 08-02-2014, 05:40 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JChin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Mesquite Tx
Posts: 8,526
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotts4u View Post
I have a 1040 now that I am running 5.0 but am thinking of a sub.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotts4u View Post
I looked under SETUP then ,MANUAL SETUP, then configuration but I don't have the ability to adjust my fronts from LARGE. Is that because I have not yet installed the SUB?
Hi rotts4u, yes Fronts are automatically set to Large when no Subwoofer is connected or Subwoofer is set to None.
JChin is offline  
post #44 of 354 Old 08-02-2014, 06:37 PM
Member
 
rotts4u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I just went on the IP address setup as shown on page one of this thread and there is not even an option listed in speaker setup anywhere for "EXTRA BASS". Can someone tell me what step the extra bass command is listed under?
rotts4u is offline  
post #45 of 354 Old 08-02-2014, 06:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JChin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Mesquite Tx
Posts: 8,526
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotts4u View Post
I just went on the IP address setup as shown on page one of this thread and there is not even an option listed in speaker setup anywhere for "EXTRA BASS". Can someone tell me what step the extra bass command is listed under?
Under Option Menu.
JChin is offline  
post #46 of 354 Old 08-02-2014, 07:25 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Kini62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 2,975
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 136 Post(s)
Liked: 336
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotts4u View Post
I have a 1040 now that I am running 5.0 but am thinking of a sub. The questions I have is because my front speakers are very large Legacy Focus that have 3-12" woofers per cabinet is that I don't want to be forced into cutting the woofers off on these fairly expensive floor speakers. So do any of you with subs know if I can label my front speakers as LARGE and the receiver still route LFE info to the speakers AND a powered sub?

If not I fear that a sub will be a step backwards for me. I have a huge room in an open floor plan house and I need all the bass I can get not less. I just don't see how one sub (no matter how big it is) can give me more output than the 6 existing 12" woofers. Or am I missing something here? I would like to cross the floors over at around 40-60hz since they do ok to about 30-35hz in room and then let the subwoofer take it alone from the 40-60 range down.

Can one of you with a 840, 1040 etc try and see if your setup will allow bass from the front right and left channels along with a sub?

Thanks
You have to remember that although you have 6 12" drivers they're only getting about 100 watts per side in 2 channel and less in 5 channel.

Put a SVS PB13 ultra, Rythmik fv15hp, reaction audio PV15x or PSA xv15 in your system and you'll be blown away by the amount of bass throughout the range and especially below 30 hz.
These are subs under $2K.

Up the budget and who knows what will happen.
Kini62 is online now  
post #47 of 354 Old 08-02-2014, 08:07 PM
Newbie
 
Mbajner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Chicago
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Plan on getting the 1040 to use as a prepro
Currently using an rxv2095 as a prepro to my Anthem MCA50 amp and this worked out
Mbajner is offline  
post #48 of 354 Old 08-02-2014, 08:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
turnne1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3,500
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 90
where is the new pre/pro?

are they going to be late to the party?


Warren

Rm 1 Samsung 64F8500 Onkyo 5508 prepro Sherbourn 5/1500A amp Atlantic technology System 350 THX Ultra speakers
Rm 2 LG 47LE8500 Pioneer SC37 Celestion 305 speaker system
Rm 3 Samsung 51E8000 Yamaha A2010 Kef 2005.2 speaker system
Rm 4 Panasonic 50ST50 Onkyo 5009/906 Mirage Omni sat speaker system
turnne1 is online now  
post #49 of 354 Old 08-02-2014, 08:40 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
FilmMixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Los Angeles Area, CA. USA
Posts: 6,817
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 468 Post(s)
Liked: 497
Quote:
Originally Posted by turnne1 View Post
where is the new pre/pro?

are they going to be late to the party?


Warren
The unconfirmed rumor is that there will be an announcement in September..

What do you consider late to the party? Released after Onkyo and Marantz, or later than the gap between the AVR and CX launch last year?
FilmMixer is online now  
post #50 of 354 Old 08-02-2014, 09:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
turnne1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3,500
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by FilmMixer View Post
The unconfirmed rumor is that there will be an announcement in September..

What do you consider late to the party? Released after Onkyo and Marantz, or later than the gap between the AVR and CX launch last year?

released after their competition..Onkyo and Marantz

The AVR's..IMO..have no bearing on anything. I dont have any interest in them

Interesting that you say "unconfirmed"....as it was stated earlier this year that the CX-a5000 was on a 2 year cycle
Something that one one of the AVS sponsors also stated in the AXX30 thread

That would make its replacement due next year

unless what you state is accurate

Warren

Rm 1 Samsung 64F8500 Onkyo 5508 prepro Sherbourn 5/1500A amp Atlantic technology System 350 THX Ultra speakers
Rm 2 LG 47LE8500 Pioneer SC37 Celestion 305 speaker system
Rm 3 Samsung 51E8000 Yamaha A2010 Kef 2005.2 speaker system
Rm 4 Panasonic 50ST50 Onkyo 5009/906 Mirage Omni sat speaker system
turnne1 is online now  
post #51 of 354 Old 08-02-2014, 09:07 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
FilmMixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Los Angeles Area, CA. USA
Posts: 6,817
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 468 Post(s)
Liked: 497
Quote:
Originally Posted by turnne1 View Post
released after their competition..Onkyo and Marantz

The AVR's..IMO..have no bearing on anything. I dont have any interest in them

Interesting that you say "unconfirmed"....as it was stated earlier this year that the CX-a5000 was on a 2 year cycle
Something that one one of the AVS sponsors also stated in the AXX30 thread

That would make its replacement due next year

unless what you state is accurate

Warren
Then I guess there's nothing to discuss until there is.
FilmMixer is online now  
post #52 of 354 Old 08-02-2014, 09:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
turnne1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3,500
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by FilmMixer View Post
Then I guess there's nothing to discuss until there is.
agreed

they either have a unit in September ...as you have heard rumor

or they are late to the party and have nothing this year....

Warren

Rm 1 Samsung 64F8500 Onkyo 5508 prepro Sherbourn 5/1500A amp Atlantic technology System 350 THX Ultra speakers
Rm 2 LG 47LE8500 Pioneer SC37 Celestion 305 speaker system
Rm 3 Samsung 51E8000 Yamaha A2010 Kef 2005.2 speaker system
Rm 4 Panasonic 50ST50 Onkyo 5009/906 Mirage Omni sat speaker system
turnne1 is online now  
post #53 of 354 Old 08-02-2014, 09:12 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
FilmMixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Los Angeles Area, CA. USA
Posts: 6,817
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 468 Post(s)
Liked: 497
Quote:
Originally Posted by turnne1 View Post
agreed

they either have a unit in September ...as you have heard rumor

or they are late to the party and have nothing this year....

Warren
I said announce, not ship..

It seems it's always a complaint or the roll eyes....

You have other choices if you can't wait...
FilmMixer is online now  
post #54 of 354 Old 08-02-2014, 09:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
turnne1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3,500
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by FilmMixer View Post
I said announce, not ship..

It seems it's always a complaint or the roll eyes....

You have other choices if you can't wait...
true...I do have other choices

and since the CX-A5000 didnt work for me I was looking at what they have next

but.. since they seem to be late to the party it may not be an option


Warren

Rm 1 Samsung 64F8500 Onkyo 5508 prepro Sherbourn 5/1500A amp Atlantic technology System 350 THX Ultra speakers
Rm 2 LG 47LE8500 Pioneer SC37 Celestion 305 speaker system
Rm 3 Samsung 51E8000 Yamaha A2010 Kef 2005.2 speaker system
Rm 4 Panasonic 50ST50 Onkyo 5009/906 Mirage Omni sat speaker system
turnne1 is online now  
post #55 of 354 Old 08-02-2014, 09:37 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
MichaelJHuman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 18,845
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 196 Post(s)
Liked: 106
Not a lot different than last year's models. I am not interested in Atmos, so that's a non concern. YAPO volume is yet another attempt to do 'loudness'. Was never impressed with previous attempts to compensate for that aspect of human hearing. Maybe this one is better.

I still think they should implement a compressor/limiter even if they need to add another DSP chip for it. That would let me customize the exact behavior of the dynamics. As Yamaha has eschewed Dolby, Audyssey and THX options (as memory serves) to reduce dynamics for home listening, they could put in the compressor/limiter without paying any royalties I would think. My Yamaha synthesizer has many options for that.

The gapless playback thing is interesting but not earth shattering.

"But this one goes up to 11"
MichaelJHuman is online now  
post #56 of 354 Old 08-03-2014, 07:33 AM
Member
 
rotts4u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by JChin View Post
Under Option Menu.
Thanks but that doesn't really help me. Options where? Can you give me the exact menu drop downs to find this OPTIONS button? I looked everywhere and can't get to it.
rotts4u is offline  
post #57 of 354 Old 08-03-2014, 08:17 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JChin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Mesquite Tx
Posts: 8,526
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotts4u View Post
Thanks but that doesn't really help me. Options where? Can you give me the exact menu drop downs to find this OPTIONS button? I looked everywhere and can't get to it.
While the source is playing, press the Option button on the remote, scroll down to Subwoofer/Bass.
JChin is offline  
post #58 of 354 Old 08-03-2014, 08:40 AM
Member
 
rotts4u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by JChin View Post
While the source is playing, press the Option button on the remote, scroll down to Subwoofer/Bass.
Ahh ha that OPTION button. I was trying to find it in the on screen and setup side of the remote. I keep forgetting to look under the other button !!

Dohhhh
rotts4u is offline  
post #59 of 354 Old 08-03-2014, 03:52 PM
Member
 
jamjam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotts4u View Post
Ahh ha that OPTION button. I was trying to find it in the on screen and setup side of the remote. I keep forgetting to look under the other button !!

Dohhhh
rotts4u, can you give a quick review of the 1040 receiver and what receiver did you have before?
Also did you correct the bass?
jamjam is offline  
post #60 of 354 Old 08-03-2014, 06:21 PM
Member
 
rotts4u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamjam View Post
rotts4u, can you give a quick review of the 1040 receiver and what receiver did you have before?
Also did you correct the bass?
I had a really high end 2006 Era Pioneer VSx 84 TXSi and at that time it was top of the line in Pioneer elites line up and MSRP was $1500.It was rated at 7x140 with all channels driven at 20-20K not like these amps today are rated at 2 channel driven at 1K or something like that. So that is my first quirk.

The next thing is that the Pioneer had two remotes and the main one even had a LCD screen on it. It had tons of buttons and was very easy to do most anything without digging through menus to find. BUT the Yamaha allows the IP address programming which is super easy even for a novice like me. Audyssey is better in this receiver than the older MCAAC on the Pioneer and the menus that pop up on screen with the Yamaha are much nicer too because on the Pioneer you had to switch to a different input for the menus to show up and that was a pain. I also like the Yamaha APP that I can run and control from my phone or iPad. That makes the less than ideal remote a lot easier to live with for me as an iPhone user

I like the scenes options that are built in and I also like the assignable inputs to the AV buttons. I use ROKU, Sat box and a Samsung DVD so I can program them to 1-2-3 and just one touch them. Same with the Cambridge CD player on the audio inputs. I use the DAC of the cambridge and therefore output it to the receiver thru RCA cables thus bypassing the DAC in the receiver.

I have not tried any upscaling yet as frankly I don't know how but I will likely dig in and try that soon too. The audio is good from the amp but I only use the center and surround amps. I output front left and right to an external amp anyway.

I love the ability to connect to my network wifi or wired I use wired. Then I can use sirius pandora, spotify etc On screen and those menus are super easy to use as was setting them up he first time. Now I will listen to sirius on my AVR that I have never done before because it was too much trouble.
I also have not played with any of the adjustments to the various sound modes with things like sound stage etc. I just don't know enough about them yet to feel confident enough not to screw it up and make it worse.

Another good thing was the online firmware upgrade which was available when I plugged it in. It took 20 minutes but was an easy one menu button to say ok and it did it all. I also like the easy sub trim and other easy to find options that are there on the remote that one may use often like dialogue lift etc.

Overall its a good receiver and I am quite happy. I will likely be more so as soon as I learn the other features. Hopefully some of you experts will post some suggested setup suggestions for some of the more obscure settings that all of us may not understand.

If there are some specific questions post them up and Ill try to answer them as best I can
rotts4u is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors
Gear in this thread - RX-A1040, by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off