YPAO mic - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 07-28-2014, 08:21 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Nexgen76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 621
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 386 Post(s)
Liked: 91
YPAO mic

I need one for a Yamaha RX-V675 but i can't tell if the one on ebay work with my model...Where can i buy one...Thanks(links).

JVC DLA-RS400U
Sliver Ticket 120' Grey screen
Aggressive 1299 L/C/R/, Volt 10XL x 2 surround, MKII Atmos Modules x 4(Jav's build)future project.
Pioneer Elite SC-85
Ported Primate SI 18" HST subs x 2(DIY)
Nexgen76 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 07-28-2014, 10:53 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
MichaelJHuman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 18,997
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 266 Post(s)
Liked: 147
I don't know if there's different model numbers for different receivers. Only way I know to be sure would be to order direct from Yamaha

They all connect the same way and I have owned 5 receivers with them so I feel somewhat confident saying that. It seems simpler for Yamaha to use the same spec for all of them and have the receiver software "calibrated" for the same frequnecy response.

They all look the same, indicating that they could be all the same. I was always curious myself having 4 or more laying around and wondering if there's any problems with intermixing them

"But this one goes up to 11"
MichaelJHuman is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 07-28-2014, 12:44 PM
Senior Member
 
WestCDA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Posts: 291
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexgen76 View Post
I need one for a Yamaha RX-V675 but i can't tell if the one on ebay work with my model...Where can i buy one...Thanks(links).
I bought an open box Yamaha a few years back with no accessories, and had to buy the remote, AM/FM antennae, and the YPAO microphone. After searching around, I finally gave Yamaha (Canada) a call - I was amazed at how cheap the parts were to buy directly from them. I had found an online supplier for a used remote, and Yamaha sold me a brand new one for a fraction of the money they wanted. IIRC, the YPAO microphone was only a few dollars.
WestCDA is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 07-28-2014, 02:42 PM
 
fatbottom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 5,916
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1420 Post(s)
Liked: 518
I've got two Yamaha mics they are slightly different.
fatbottom is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off