HELP - Denon 3100w menu - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old Today, 05:50 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tommyxv's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
HELP - Denon 3100w menu

Somehow the language is showing as Chinese or just messed up. I have no idea how to navigate the menu/settings to change it back. Can someone please post a step by step or some pics?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20141023_084827.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	78.9 KB
ID:	326266  
tommyxv is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old Today, 05:52 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tommyxv's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Ahh... i was able to navigate using the front display. It was on english. The on screen menu is just messed up. How do I fix that! LOL
tommyxv is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old Today, 05:59 AM
Member
 
smcmillan2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Farmington, MI
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 27
I would suggest a soft reset first (unplug power for ~10 minutes). If that doesn't resolve the problem, a full microprocessor reset.

See The 'Official' 2014 Denon "S Series" / "X Series" AVR Model Owner's Thread & FAQ for more helpful information on the 2014 Denons.
smcmillan2 is online now  
post #4 of 4 Old Today, 06:07 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tommyxv's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
The soft reset did it. Thx.
tommyxv is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off