Denon 4100 cable in put broken? Trouble shooting help - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Unread Today, 11:31 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Denon 4100 cable in put broken? Trouble shooting help

As the title says I am pretty sure the cable input is broken. I can't get pass through video or sound from any device through the cable hdmi input. I can swap the cable from any device to any other input and it immediately works. Obviously no issue with the other devices/tv/hdmi cables

Can anyone think of any settings within the avr itself that could be changed though? Maybe some settings magically got changed after the latest update that is just throwing off the cable input(I doubt it). I just want to eliminate any possibilities before I start the hassle of the return process.
mgarnto is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Unread Today, 11:49 AM
Senior Member
 
toddman36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 442
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 174 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Thats odd, it just all of a sudden quit working on only that 1 hdmi input? Nobody or nothing touched it? Odd...
toddman36 is online now  
post #3 of 4 Unread Today, 11:50 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 49,649
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3357 Post(s)
Liked: 2080
Try resetting the microprocessor (post ##4 in the Denon 2014 Owner's thread linked below) a few times. If still no joy, then exchange it.

The "Official" 2014 Denon Atmos+XT32 Model Thread (X4100/X5200/X7200)

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #4 of 4 Unread Today, 02:26 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by toddman36 View Post
Thats odd, it just all of a sudden quit working on only that 1 hdmi input? Nobody or nothing touched it? Odd...
Apply a little common sense to your insinuation there. Why would I come here asking for suggestions if i knew I had broken it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Try resetting the microprocessor (post ##4 in the Denon 2014 Owner's thread linked below) a few times. If still no joy, then exchange it.

The "Official" 2014 Denon Atmos+XT32 Model Thread (X4100/X5200/X7200)
Thank you, I'll try that and see what happens.
mgarnto is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off