Nakamichi IA-1Z User Manual - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 12-03-2002, 02:45 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
nakhter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: New Yrok
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I seem to lost my user Manual for Nakamichi IA-1Z receiver. Can some
one help me out send me one or guide me where I can get hold of it.

I can't figure out where does the subwoofer goes in the back panel.
I have hooked a separate amp for center channel and I need to hook up
the woofer.

Thanks

Nadeem
nakhter is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 12-05-2002, 06:18 PM
Member
 
Eric Minden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I have the 1a-!z and the user manual.

Plug the sub-woofer in the RCA plug socket under the center channel center- bottom row in the group of 6 RCA plug sockets just left of the 5 speaker wire terminals.

The manual is 56 pages and available in exchange for good Karma. Where do you want it sent?

Failing that, I'm wanting to identify the performance of the D/C converters on the 1a-1z. This isn't indicated in the user manual, have you been able to find original marketing information on this unit? It's not available on the nakamich web site.

Eric
Eric Minden is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 12-06-2002, 07:30 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
nakhter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: New Yrok
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank You Very Much!

Sorry do not know any thing about the D/C converters on the 1a-1z.
Nakamichi Web Site is not very useful can't find any thing.

I have external Power-AMP hooked-up for the Center Channel in that
location that you mentioned. Not sure where the Sub would go or
not sure if that is the right location for external output for Center.
But the center seem to work just perfectly from this location.

I use to have my woofer hooked at one place and external AMP at
some another location. Since I moved the equipment and tried to
reconnect I forgot how I had it configured before. I remember following
one of the direction/diagram from the manual.

I appreciate it if you can mail it to me. I will send you a personal
memo with the address.

Thanks

Nadeem
nakhter is offline  
Closed Thread Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off