Amplifier with signal sense (auto power on for Sonos)) - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 04-06-2016, 02:01 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Amplifier with signal sense (auto power on for Sonos))

Hi,

I have been looking for while for such amps but with no luck (in Europe)
I'm refering to amplifiers like:
Audiosource Amp 100-200
Russound
Pyle

The purpose is to power outdoor speakers and an underground subwoofer.
I need:
Amp 1 2x60W RMS + 1x 150W RMS
Amp 2 2x100W RMS + 1x 250W RMS

Any advice on some amps that can do this? In the budget of this above examples since it is for outdoor it's not audiophile level that need

Thanks
jpcolin2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 04-06-2016, 02:20 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DonH50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Monument CO
Posts: 9,613
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1792 Post(s)
Liked: 1325
You want the amp to sense when signal is sent to it and automatically switch on? Can you just use a remote trigger line instead? I'd be worried about noise triggering them on... Or just put a switch on the line to the amplifier outputs, or use an X-10 controller or wireless controller, or something... I suspect few home amplifiers have such a feature, and commercial amplifiers use trigger or trigger-like inputs. I think autosensing is mainly just on subwoofer and car amplifiers.

"After silence, that which best expresses the inexpressible, is music" - Aldous Huxley
DonH50 is online now  
post #3 of 5 Old 04-07-2016, 12:02 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonH50 View Post
You want the amp to sense when signal is sent to it and automatically switch on? Can you just use a remote trigger line instead? I'd be worried about noise triggering them on... Or just put a switch on the line to the amplifier outputs, or use an X-10 controller or wireless controller, or something... I suspect few home amplifiers have such a feature, and commercial amplifiers use trigger or trigger-like inputs. I think autosensing is mainly just on subwoofer and car amplifiers.
Thanks for your reply, i know there are other ways to do it, but i like to limit the number of (extra) devices and keep it simple. It's Always an extra thing that can go wrong. I know that if you want the best audio quality, this is not the way to do it (high end amps don't have such feature thoug) but this an easy way to do it and reliable, after all it for the garden.


the brands i mentionned do all have this feature and there are others, but i can't seems to find them in europe.
jpcolin2 is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 Old 04-11-2016, 11:52 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
nobody?
jpcolin2 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 04-12-2016, 03:12 AM
 
jaddie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,589
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1295 Post(s)
Liked: 739
A bit below your power requirement, but 100W is only 2.2 dB higher than 60W.
http://www.parts-express.com/nuvo-nv...ifier--301-176
Has audio sensing, and 4 amp sections, might be a good economy solution.

More power with audio sense:
http://www.parts-express.com/nuvo-nv...0-wpc--301-172

Higher power yet...also with audio sense...
http://www.amazon.com/Jamo-MPA-201-A.../dp/B0010CZBJW
200W in mono.
jaddie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off