PC won't play through audio setup - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 11 Old 09-24-2017, 03:15 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
PC won't play through audio setup

Hi, please help me get our school's audio equipment up and running!

I'm a primary school teacher in the UK. We have a new setup in our hall which includes mixer, amp, CD player and PC.

The mixer has 6 channels, everything is working fine except I can't get the PC to play it's audio through it. I connected to the remaining channel using a cable that connects from the headphone socket to red and black jacks which go into the mixer.

This doesn't work. The cable is fine, it works on a similar setup in my classroom. I swapped it to the channel where the CD player works, no joy. I tried a different laptop, no joy. Windows 7 and 10 tried, nothing plays through this setup. It does work through some mini of speakers however.

This is driving me mad, what am I doing wrong?!? Please help.

Thanks
Nigel
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 09-25-2017, 06:44 AM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Quoted: 174 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nigel Cozens View Post
Hi, please help me get our school's audio equipment up and running!

I'm a primary school teacher in the UK. We have a new setup in our hall which includes mixer, amp, CD player and PC.

The mixer has 6 channels, everything is working fine except I can't get the PC to play it's audio through it. I connected to the remaining channel using a cable that connects from the headphone socket to red and black jacks which go into the mixer.

This doesn't work. The cable is fine, it works on a similar setup in my classroom. I swapped it to the channel where the CD player works, no joy. I tried a different laptop, no joy. Windows 7 and 10 tried, nothing plays through this setup. It does work through some mini of speakers however.