ONKYO TX NR1000 owners thread... - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2585 Old 12-27-2004, 10:57 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 21,983
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 88
I have had this receiver now for a few weeks and can say it is capable at handling anything you throw at it. I use an Onkyo SP 1000 (iLINK) and a JVC HM DH 5U with it. Plus an X BOX, Sony dvd recorder and an HD Tivo! So far it has been a piece of cake to setup. I really like how you can customize your OSD inputs to say anything you want. Before I owned a Denon 5803(A) and can say I feel as though I did upgrade in sound! Movies sound so close and real that it is frightening. The iLINK connection between the SP 1000 and the NR 1000 makes playing both SACDs, and DVD-Audio a NO-brainer. And the back of the receiver is well laid out making connections painless. For the price it is pretty expensive, many will say go seperates! But if you want to keep it simple, it is a good way to go! Besides the denon 5805 (marked to high in my opinion) runs for considerbly more...And with the Onkyo weighing 80 plus pounds, with many types of inputs, HDMI switching, and upgrade ability, I find it to be a bargain compared to the 5805. Paired with its brother the SP1000, they are a perfect match! You get Flex O Scaling(perfect picture), with heart thumping SOUND...I have yet to watch a movie that I wasn't totaly immersed...

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2585 Old 12-28-2004, 02:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Krobar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2,964
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Thanks for the mini review Joerod.

Are the owners of the equivilent Integra and Integra Research products allowed in this thread?
Krobar is offline  
post #3 of 2585 Old 12-28-2004, 06:11 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 21,983
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Sure, why not, they are all practicallly the same anyhow. Another really conveinant and cool option is the ability to switch to the different sound For example, if you want to add THX processing to any of your signals, you hit one button, and it is added. Same for DDPLIIx, DTS Neo6 and others, hit one button without having to go to a setup menu. Same for level changing of individual speakers. Hit one button on the remote, and then either up or down to change the speakers output. Nice! I also like how you can view the NR 1000's setup menu on any output(component, S video, composite, or even HDMI)...I found it very helpful being able to do adjustments when watching a dvd on the SP1000. And there are plenty adjustment options for you. You can set bass and treble for each speaker, and you can make adjustments if there is to much treble in the soundtrack by one hit on the remote! There is a lot of nice options on this receiver, but the SOUND it produces is probably the best. It deserves a look if you are looking for an ultimate-flagship receiver...

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is offline  
post #4 of 2585 Old 12-29-2004, 08:44 AM
Member
 
WDSAV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
joerod

Does the NR1000 rec. has room correction built in. What type of audio calibration feature does this rec. have? How is the HDMI switching is the PQ the same as no switching. Thanks in advance for your response

Aloha Glen
WDSAV is online now  
post #5 of 2585 Old 12-29-2004, 10:59 AM
Member
 
thepep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Tinton Falls, NJ
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by joerod
I also like how you can view the NR 1000's setup menu on any output(component, S video, composite, or even HDMI)

Maybe I got a defective unit or am just an idiot but one of the frustrating things I've encountered is I cannot get the setup menu to show up on my tv. Is there a procedure that I missed?

I have a LG 3200A satellite tuner connected to the Onkyo via a DVI - HDMI cable and I have my Pioneer 59avi dvd player hooked up to the Onkyo via HDMI. I then have a HDMI - DVI cable going to my NEC 50XM4 plasma.

Steve
thepep is offline  
post #6 of 2585 Old 12-29-2004, 01:24 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 21,983
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 88
WDSAV- it has FLAWLESS HDMI switching(mine even goes to DVI). It does have a ton of room setup options. It doesn't have a builtin sound meter, I never have used one anyway. I like the old fashioned radioshack soundmeter. The pep-to get it on your tv the first time it is easier to run a component out to your display, or s-cable or composite. Then you can switch it to display over other outputs. It is really nice, PM mail if you need more help....JoeRod

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is offline  
post #7 of 2585 Old 12-29-2004, 03:59 PM
Member
 
Clouseau2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'd be very interested to know how this unit stacks up against the Theta Casablanca ...
Clouseau2 is offline  
post #8 of 2585 Old 12-29-2004, 04:38 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 21,983
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 88
As far as Flagship receivers go, I would stack it up against any of the others. One other note, the special ENHANCE DSP mode makes football games sound like you are in the stadium!!! This year's Superbowl party is going to be alot more fun....

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is offline  
post #9 of 2585 Old 12-30-2004, 04:37 AM
Member
 
thepep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Tinton Falls, NJ
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by joerod
As far as Flagship receivers go, I would stack it up against any of the others. One other note, the special ENHANCE DSP mode makes football games sound like you are in the stadium!!! This year's Superbowl party is going to be alot more fun....

Thanks for that tip!!! I'm gonna have a big Superbowl party and will check this DSP option on Sundays games.

Steve
thepep is offline  
post #10 of 2585 Old 12-30-2004, 04:55 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 21,983
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 88
No problem! Talking to one of Onkyo's head engineers he basicly said they created the ENHANCE DSP mode for sports. Sometimes, depending on where the game is being played, you can hear the QB bark out the signals. Now that is pretty cool. Also try TV logic for sitcoms. Like Everybody Loves Ramon, or King of Queens, or Seinfield (reruns), this mode puts you in the studio audience. Your center handles the dialogue, while the surrounds handle the rest. And if there is studio laughing, that happens behind you!!!

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is offline  
post #11 of 2585 Old 12-30-2004, 11:55 AM
 
egcarter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Posts: 3,570
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I will chime in to what joerod says. I'm an Integra dealer and we have an Integra DTR-10.5 (the equivalent of the TX-NR1000) for our demo theatre along with the DPS-10.5 DVD player...WOW. All of the possible tweaks will actually make your head spin if you want to use them.

Looks great, sounds great...superb. Using iLink for the audio and HDMI for the video...HDMI to the SIM2 projector as well. Plop in an SACD or DVD-Audio, it immediately recognizes the format, says "SACD" or "DVD-AUDIO" on the receiver display and you have the full spread, all digitally.

Had no problem with the OSD on the projector...pops up right away. Net-Tune works just fine, whether it is Internet Radio or from our in-house server with about 9000 songs. Interface for Net-Tune is kinda clunky and there are some enhancements that we have on our wish list, but it sounds terrific.

Just put a DTR-10.5 into a client's house with a SIM2 HDMI projector. Only problem was the darn Denon DVD2910 player and that green push. Firmware upgrade along with choosing the HDMI Y Pb Pr setting on the player fixed that.

Eric
egcarter is offline  
post #12 of 2585 Old 12-30-2004, 04:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Enigma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 4,414
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Eric,

Have you heard any rumors regarding room correction for Onkyo/Integra/IR? This seems to be the one feature missing, now that HK and Marantz have joined Yamaha, Denon, Pio with some form of RC. For higher end stuff, both Lex and Meridian are offering there own (obviously more advanced) forms of RC as well. If its true that the Onkyo/Integra/IR have two of the new TI DSP's it would seem they would have plenty of power available. I am mainly interested in the RDC 7.1, and with the features and connectivity available some form of RC would seem to be the only thing missing.

Hal
Enigma is offline  
post #13 of 2585 Old 12-30-2004, 04:24 PM
 
egcarter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Posts: 3,570
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Enigma,

I have heard rumors that there may be a Room Correction card introduced in the Spring along with the XM Radio card and something else, but nothing has been confirmed.

Eric
egcarter is offline  
post #14 of 2585 Old 12-30-2004, 05:23 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Q of BanditZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: blurayoasis.com
Posts: 15,242
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This receiver is ridiculously amazing. I wish it didn't cost over 4 beans, though. This sadly puts this monster way into fantasy land for me.

Great ISF Job by Chad B.
Q of BanditZ is offline  
post #15 of 2585 Old 12-30-2004, 07:46 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 21,983
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 88
I to have heard there will be a new card upgrade by April or May. This is why I felt co compelled to purchase this unit. The upgrading without upgrading receiver concept is a much needed shot in the arm for the electronics industry...

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is offline  
post #16 of 2585 Old 12-31-2004, 06:07 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Q of BanditZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: blurayoasis.com
Posts: 15,242
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by joerod
I to have heard there will be a new card upgrade by April or May. This is why I felt co compelled to purchase this unit. The upgrading without upgrading receiver concept is a much needed shot in the arm for the electronics industry...

That's one of the reasons where I can see why a price like this is somewhat justified. Barring an outright paradigm shift in the industry, theoretically, you should be sent for a LOOOOONG time with this receiver. Perhaps indefinitely.

Ballpark, how much does a "card swap/upgrade" cost? Or is it yours by rights, since you already threw down over 4 large for the unit in the first place?

If it works out, it's certainly a very compelling model of how to run things.

Great ISF Job by Chad B.
Q of BanditZ is offline  
post #17 of 2585 Old 12-31-2004, 07:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Krobar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2,964
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:


Originally posted by Q of BanditZ
That's one of the reasons where I can see why a price like this is somewhat justified. Barring an outright paradigm shift in the industry, theoretically, you should be sent for a LOOOOONG time with this receiver. Perhaps indefinitely.

Ballpark, how much does a "card swap/upgrade" cost? Or is it yours by rights, since you already threw down over 4 large for the unit in the first place?

If it works out, it's certainly a very compelling model of how to run things.

The card prices vary wildly. The following prices were converted from official Jap Integra Research retail prices (USA street is a bit cheaper - Onkyo and Integra share modules):
Base Video Module - $300
HDMI Module - $500
D4 Module - $200 (Japan Only Probably)
Compnent BNC Module - $150
Component RCA Module - $100
Net Tune Module - $200
AMFM Module - $100
AES/EBU/Multi Channel Module - $150ish (I was quoted discounted - Included in Japan)
Double MultiChannel Input Module - $100 (Educated Guess - Not Available in Japan)

This is the current state of module rumours:
Sirius Radio Module (Likely)
XM Radio Module (Likely)
HDMI 1.1 Module (Almost Certain)
Room Correction Module (Rumour Only)
DAB Radio Module ("Under Consideration" - Likely Europe.Middle East Only)
Krobar is offline  
post #18 of 2585 Old 12-31-2004, 07:56 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Q of BanditZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: blurayoasis.com
Posts: 15,242
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Very impressive.

When you buy it, what does it come with already? (Which card?)

Or those things you list each seperate cards, and I'd have to make one choice out of all of those things, or can I swap and add numberous items like those, if I felt like it?

What's the difference between HDMi vs. HDMI 1.1?

Great ISF Job by Chad B.
Q of BanditZ is offline  
post #19 of 2585 Old 12-31-2004, 08:24 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Krobar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2,964
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Q,

The list above applies to the IR RDC-7.1.

Heres what is included as standard for each model:

RDC-7.1 - Analogue Audio, Digital Audio & I-Link Modules

DTR-10.5 - Analogue Audio, Digital Audio, AMFM & Base Video Modules

TX-NR1000 - Analogue Audio, Digital Audio, AMFM, I-Link, Net Tune, Double Multichannel Input, RCA Component, HDMI & Base Video Modules

What is worth noting is the Onkyo is NOT customisable like the other two, all slots are full. What will most likely be available to Onkyo users is an upgrade to the next revision. For example if the HDMI 1.1 modules is released then Onkyo will likely offer the NR1000 with it and probably offer an upgrade for existing users (Swap old HDMI 1.0 card for new 1.1 card).

As you can probably see the NR1000 is the value for money option but the DTR-10.5 can offer things like AES/EBU and BNC component connectors if the user requires them. There are also some small tweaks applies to the DTR-10.5.

What can go in what slot seems to be limited more by the firmware than hardware. At first I thought only similar cards can use the same slot (Eg. Only Component BNC or RCA in one of the slots) but in Japan the RDC-7.1 can take either AMFM or D4 module in same slots (These modules are not at all similar). Numerous items is so far not possible probably due to firmware restrictions.
Krobar is offline  
post #20 of 2585 Old 12-31-2004, 09:01 AM
Member
 
j2jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: NC
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've been waiting for this receiver to come out, have consulted the manual, and am unclear on a few items so would like to ask you a few questions if you don't mind.
[list=1][*]It appears in the manual that it is possible to have all video inputs (composite, s-video, component & HDMI) converted and sent to the HDMI output. Is this correct?[*]I currently have a 7.1 setup and prefer when listing to SACD/DVD-A to eliminate the side L/R surrounds and send these outputs to my R/L rear surrounds. In essence, eliminate the rear surround channels and re-map the side-surround outputs to the rear speakers. Is this possible using an i.Link connection into the NR1000?[*]Since your using an i.Link connection, can you confirm that the NR1000 is properly applying bass management and time/distance compensation to SACD's? The time compensation in particular seems to be an over site for a lot of equipment.[/list=1]

Thanks in advance to anyone taking the time to respond.

Jeff
j2jones is offline  
post #21 of 2585 Old 12-31-2004, 09:39 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 21,983
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Yes, all video can be displayed thru the HDMI. I haven't ever done that for the iLINK connection so I will have to get back to you on that one. I have had no problems with TA or bass management whatssoever.

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is offline  
post #22 of 2585 Old 12-31-2004, 10:39 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Q of BanditZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: blurayoasis.com
Posts: 15,242
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Wow. You all are doing an excellent job in making me consider taking a very drastic and rash action. 0_0 I think I'd better ban myself from this thread pretty soon!

VERY impressed!

Now, since this card swapping idea is fairly new and all, have any of you heard, seen, or encountered any kind of bugs or issues yet at all with this unit?

Great ISF Job by Chad B.
Q of BanditZ is offline  
post #23 of 2585 Old 12-31-2004, 01:51 PM
Member
 
j2jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: NC
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by joerod
Yes, all video can be displayed thru the HDMI. I haven't ever done that for the iLINK connection so I will have to get back to you on that one. I have had no problems with TA or bass management whatssoever.

Thanks for the quick response Joerod. Looking forward to your follow-up on the speaker mapping. May have to do some shopping this weekend

Jeff
j2jones is offline  
post #24 of 2585 Old 12-31-2004, 04:14 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 21,983
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Yes Jones, In all the optical, coax, and iLINK inputs, you have a ton of different speaker options. In the manual it also talks about rerouting the speakers (sides to rears). I have been playing with the NR 1000 all afternoon. So ask me any question, TX NR1000 101 is in....Happy New Year everybody!!!

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is offline  
post #25 of 2585 Old 12-31-2004, 05:40 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Q of BanditZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: blurayoasis.com
Posts: 15,242
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So the NR1000 is now available to be purchased. For sure.

Joe, since it's so early in the ballgame, have you seen or heard about any kind of bugs or glitches yet? This is some new technology in a lot of ways being dealt with here. Especially the ability to "swap cards."

Great ISF Job by Chad B.
Q of BanditZ is offline  
post #26 of 2585 Old 12-31-2004, 07:18 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 21,983
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 88
So far not a single one! That is not to say there aren't any, but so far so good! We may discover one during card module upgrade time...But who's to know ofr sure....?

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is offline  
post #27 of 2585 Old 12-31-2004, 07:35 PM
 
egcarter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Posts: 3,570
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
joerod,

I'm not sure that it will do quite what Jeff is thinking of. I went through the options on my DTR-10.5 (and the manual) and yes, you have control over what speakers are active and not tailoring to each input mode, but I don't see anything about routing the sides to the rears. You can activate the Speaker A and B terminals independently, you can bi-amp, all sorts of things, but not route sides to rears. Can you tell me where you saw this in the manual?

One thing you might want to try when using DVD-Audio or SACD is DPLIIX DTS, Neo:6M or THX Ultra2 Music mode (which gets 7.1 from 5.1 sources) and turn off the sides. This will not produce the same result, but might prove "interesting."

As for bugs, I have found one that I have dealt with twice now. The receiver and my DPS-10.5 DVD player seem to lose contact over iLink and there is no audio. This has never happened while actually watching/listening to something. We popped in a DVD of CASABLANCA last night and there was just no audio from the get-go. The workaround is to turn both units off, then on. They do a "LINK-CHECK" on the displays, then the IEEE1394 lights up under AUDIO SIGNAL and it's fine.

Eric
egcarter is offline  
post #28 of 2585 Old 12-31-2004, 08:03 PM
Senior Member
 
Crunchyriff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: E SF Bay Area, CA.
Posts: 309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Egcarter-
If I may chime in, that problem you are having certainly sounds like a firmware bug of some sort. It might be on the DPS-10.5 side of the fence.
Crunchyriff is offline  
post #29 of 2585 Old 12-31-2004, 08:09 PM
 
egcarter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Posts: 3,570
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Crunchyriff,

I have already reported this iLink issue to Onkyo USA...time will tell...

This DPS-10.5 has the 1.20 firmware, too.

Eric
egcarter is offline  
post #30 of 2585 Old 12-31-2004, 08:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
catapult's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3,824
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
As I recall from the manual, you can do separate setups for main room speakers A and B. You could set speakers B to sides=none and use that for DVD-A/SACD. I think. Maybe.

Dennis H
catapult is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off