Pioneer Electronics Product Questions - Page 20 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-01-2007, 07:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
sdlehman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: St. Charles, Missouri
Posts: 865
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by nosemuff View Post

I have owned a VSX-80TXV receiver for a couple of months & have been using it with a Panasonic AE900U projector, Oppo 970HD DVD, and DirecTV HD receiver. I have been successfully using the HDMI out (to projector), HDMI In's (DVD & HD Rvcr) to switch between video feeds. Something has now happened that I am not able to see any video that is passing thru the Pioneer receiver? Even if I use component connections? Has anyone run into this problem before? I would really appreciate any feedback that you might be able to offer! Thank you!!

Hey Nosemuff,

I sent you an email.

Stace
sdlehman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-07-2007, 09:03 PM
Newbie
 
seseese's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mburwen View Post

I am looking forward to trying to answer any questions you might have.

I have a Pioneer Elite VSX-39TX, 3 years old. Have been getting intermittent static on all speakers. The static will go away temporarily if I tap on the case. Do you have any idea what is going on? I spoke to Pioneer tech support. They told me to send it to them with a check for $70 and they would diagnose the problem and tell me what it would cost to fix in 2-6 weeks. There is no Pioneer authorized service center in my area. My dealer has severed his relationship with Pioneer due (he says) to unresponsive technical support.

I never saw a post with any suggestions on a remedy to this problem. I'm experienced the exact same behavior. Even the slightest tap make the annoyance go away. The -39 is now sitting with all circuits cleaned & exposed but if there's something that actually needs replaced I'd love to hear about it.

Thanks in advance,
-Steve
seseese is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 06:15 PM
Member
 
dkemme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Greeley, CO
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am having difficulty adding my second component to this VSX-84TXsi reciever. I started with my Pioneer TIVO as the Sat source, Composite video in-1, Opt Audio plugged into Opt-1, configured and no problems. Then added my HTPC, HDMI-1 and Opt-2, configured the DVD source for these inputs. No problem with the video, but no sound. Just to make sure I had no problem with the HTPC, I temporarily switched the Opt-1/2 and changed to TIVO as source, HTPC sound coming out, no sound when in HTPC as source.

I tried the HDMI-1 source configured for HDMI-1 (duh) and Opt-2, good video, no sound.

Any suggestions?
dkemme is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 06:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
oldschool4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 1,683
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I know this isn't home related, but...

Is there an update/upgrade for the Pioneer portable GPS so I could use it in Europe???

Quote:
Originally Posted by oink
Mr. Cialella is, without question, the AVS honorary MOST ADMIRED PERSON OF THE YEAR.:D
oldschool4life is offline  
Old 02-05-2007, 11:09 AM
xps
Newbie
 
xps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Chris - I just purchased (and installed ) a VSX 81 and a Pio PDP 5070 - I am a newbee
Comments for Pioneer
- Small print in manual should be BOLD PRINT especially for the information regarding that a separate video cable is needed in order to "see" the reciever set up screen on the plasma when using HDMI. - ipod as well?
- Small print again (should be large) when explaining you will not be able to hear digital inputted signals (optical CD for example) from the Second Zone amplifier and will have to connect using both the analog and the digital terminals (I was multi jogging my brains out!) in order to play the cd in zone 2.
- MCACC sets maximum volume levels (loud enough for sure but will not blow the house down) - thats fine but us newbees "check" our installation parameters by blowing out our eardrums - so let us know will ya.

- I can not for the life of me get the remote on the receiver to select the correct audio and video input and output - I am connected using SR+ (had to order that cable direct from PIo for $60!) and I still can't do it.

The products are great - Picture and sound all very very good

PJF
xps is offline  
Old 02-05-2007, 11:29 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Smarty-pants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 16,419
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 237 Post(s)
Liked: 186
Anything adressed to Chris will undoubtedly fall on deaf ears (or blind eyes), as Chris has abandoned this thread long ago.

~Dave

...Theater Room Setup...
JVC DLA-RS40-U... Oppo BDP-105D... Toshiba HD-XA2... Uverse VIP-2250... Roku Streaming Stick... Emotiva XPA-3... Onkyo TX-SR805
JBL LC2 (x3) ... JBL L820 (x6) ... SVS PB10-ISD (x2) ... SVS 20-39-PCI
Smarty-pants is offline  
Old 02-06-2007, 12:42 AM
Advanced Member
 
adamanteus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 653
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i just purchased a euro model here in the U.S. it's the pioneer VSX-2016AV-S through the AAFES website. it will work on U.S. voltage as it has a built in voltage adjuster. it looks to be a better version of the 1016 and will accept hdmi audio. could be wrong though. anyone ever seen this one?

here is a link to it and there's also the user manual in the support area over at pioneer europe. can't find any topics on it here at all.

http://www.pioneer.eu/eur/products/4...V-S/index.html
adamanteus is offline  
Old 02-07-2007, 01:49 PM
Member
 
MunDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Chris, Why is Pioneer 1016 back ordered or not available at most stores including many branches of major stores like Circuit City and Best Buy. I thought 1017 was to be released in June so that might not be the reason for lack of availability in the market. With people having so many competitive options these days, I guess it's not cool to have a model not available in the market. Any comments on this would be appreciated?
MunDog is offline  
Old 02-07-2007, 05:34 PM
Senior Member
 
Maximum7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Vancouver, Wa.
Posts: 477
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
As "smartypants" has stated guys. Chris hasn't posted here in several months. This thread should be deleted.
Mun Dog. Have you thought about asking the stores why they can't get stock in?
Maximum7 is offline  
Old 02-07-2007, 10:09 PM
Member
 
MunDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maximum7 View Post

As "smartypants" has stated guys. Chris hasn't posted here in several months. This thread should be deleted.
Mun Dog. Have you thought about asking the stores why they can't get stock in?

Hi Maximum, I did ask CC and BB guys as well as B&H. None of them had anything to share. Makes me wonder if Pioneer deliberately reduced the supply on 1016 so that it does not cut into the entry level Elite series. Just a speculation.
And I agree, this thread must be deleted or maybe marked to be not a marketing strategy anymore.
MunDog is offline  
Old 01-11-2008, 03:55 PM
Newbie
 
goose1051's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a PDP-4300 approx. 4yrs. old and the upper right corner has gone blank. Usually a white box appears with thin colored vertical lines. It just appeared one morning. The rest of the display is fine. I am using inputs 1 and 3. Up till now I've never had any problems. My repair shop thinks it may be a loose connection but I checked and all are connected properly.

If anyone could help with a diagnosis I'd be grateful, thanks.
goose1051 is offline  
Old 04-24-2009, 03:04 AM
Newbie
 
joncooley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just purchased a Pioneer AVH-P4100DVD screen for my truck.

The manual says that the unit is able to read Jpeg files off of a disc, but every time i try to view Jpegs on a disc in which I have burned them on... it says the disc is unplayable...


I am using regular CD-R's could this be the problem?
joncooley is offline  
Old 12-12-2009, 10:16 AM
Newbie
 
lbtc967's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the same static problem 3 times now it cost 375 to fix, tech said it may be a bad speaker but they all checked out OK, now it did it again 6 mo later. I hate to get rid of it in fact I bought a second one on e-bay to rotate and they both need fixed every 4-6 mo, is there any other AV that has such a good remote and has a muti-room feature. I'm tired of having to go thru this again
lbtc967 is offline  
Old 04-25-2010, 12:50 PM
Member
 
Zawada's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a Pioneer 1015TX and it just recently started producing a static sound when i listen to an anologue source. It constantly shows "over" in red above the volume, i checked the manual and it says to try pressing "Input ATT" but that doesnt do anything, it just makes the static quieter. This just started happening today, i dont think i pressed anything weird on the remote but i did try pressing all the buttons on the front and it doesnt work. Digital sources are still fine though. Any help?
Zawada is offline  
Old 04-26-2010, 01:58 PM
Member
 
Zawada's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
well, seems like it has fixed itself. Meh, i dont know what happened. haha
Zawada is offline  
Old 05-21-2010, 03:30 PM
Member
 
Chrizatch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey All,

I own the Pioneer VSX-1019AH-K and lately I've been having an audio problem with my cable box. Every so often, on certain HD channels that send Dolby Digital, the sound starts switching on and off, and the receivers display follows the pattern as if its losing the signal. Usually turning on and off the receiver a few times seems to fix the problem.

I'm using direct HDMI from the cable box to the receiver, any advice?

Thanks!
-Chris
Chrizatch is offline  
Old 05-21-2010, 03:46 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
ccotenj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: the toxic waste dumps of new jersey
Posts: 21,915
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 90
^^^

yes. exchange your cable box. it's almost ALWAYS the thing that causes problems similar to what you are seeing...

- chris

 

my build thread - updated 8-20-12 - new seating installed and projector isolation solution

 

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1332917/ccotenj-finally-gets-a-projector

ccotenj is offline  
Old 09-14-2010, 03:41 PM
Newbie
 
TheDudeAbides60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello:
This question involves the car stereo unit, Pioneer DEH-4200UB. I purchased this unit about 6 months ago and am generally very happy with it. A few quirks come up occasionally and make me wonder if I should exchange it for a new unit on the 1-year warranty. Some songs will play at a very slow speed (sounds like about 10% of normal speed) - returning to those songs later has the same result, but if I play the same USB device on another player or computer, the songs play at normal speed. There is also the problem of the unit occasionally skipping songs. Again, the same songs are skipped each time I play an album, and this does not occur if I play the same USB on a different device. Can you help?
TheDudeAbides60 is offline  
Old 03-18-2013, 04:14 PM
Newbie
 
wooldog55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi:
Hope you can help me...

I have had no problems with my AVH-P4200DVD that was hooked by a tech 2+years ago.I had it set to turn off when I stopped and removed the key. My battery went dead on my truck and when I replaced it and hooked up the power the radio went back to working as before, but won't turn off when the ignition is turned off. The unit stays on and I have to disconnect the neg terminal to keep from draining the battery. What changed so it won't turn off with the key?

Thanks
Chris Wooley
wooldog55 is offline  
Old 09-11-2013, 06:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
wattheF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 131
Just picked up a Pioneer Elite VSX-43 reciever. It was an open box and was supposed to be complete but it is missing the MCACC mic. I'm not sure if Best Buy will have one in store they can give me at this point. I have a mic from my Denon 1713 that I could use to calibrate the MCACC but is that a bad idea? Are the mics specifically designed to be used with the brand? How about another Pioneer mic from a different model?

Any advice on this would be great.
wattheF is offline  
 

Tags
Pioneer Electronics Brand , Pioneer Electronics
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off