The "Official" Denon AVR-2807 Thread - Page 139 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4141 of 4149 Old 03-23-2015, 10:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Gary J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: 4000' or sea level
Posts: 7,856
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 128
I have a Chromecast plugged to the TV with optical going back to the 2807.
Gary J is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4142 of 4149 Old 03-23-2015, 10:41 AM
Newbie
 
funkiejack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gary J View Post
I have a Chromecast plugged to the TV with optical going back to the 2807.
Thanks, I really wanted to avoid another cable running to my projector about 15 feet away but I guess that does free up another port on the AVR.. I'm guessing the older HDMI on the 2807 simply has handshake issues with some of the new stuff.
funkiejack is offline  
post #4143 of 4149 Old 03-23-2015, 10:46 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 51,874
Mentioned: 50 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4411 Post(s)
Liked: 2370
^^
Others have commented the Chromecast works best when the included HDMI cable is NOT used.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #4144 of 4149 Old 06-01-2015, 11:14 AM
Newbie
 
chrissou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello, sorry for my english i'm french.

I have a problem with my Denon 2807 and my panasonic TV TX-55as640E with HDMI connection.

frequently the amp bug and nothing respond remote or keyboard. Reboot the denon is the only solution ...

I have tried my denon with other tv (Philips) and it works very well.

Is this HDMI bug known ? have you a solution for me ?

Thanks a lot for your help
chrissou is offline  
post #4145 of 4149 Old 06-01-2015, 11:25 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 51,874
Mentioned: 50 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4411 Post(s)
Liked: 2370
^^
Denon AVR's generally work well with Panasonic TVs. Not sure what you mean by no response from remote or keyboard ... what keyboard? Does this only happen with a certain source (eg. HTPC)?

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #4146 of 4149 Old 06-01-2015, 11:36 AM
Newbie
 
chrissou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
^^
Denon AVR's generally work well with Panasonic TVs. Not sure what you mean by no response from remote or keyboard ... what keyboard? Does this only happen with a certain source (eg. HTPC)?
Thanks for your response

All sources make this problem (already if the sources is switch off)

When the problem append, my denon is frozen, the remote didn't work and on the denon i rotate volume switch but it didn't work. so i switch off and on the denon and it works again.
chrissou is offline  
post #4147 of 4149 Old 06-01-2015, 11:44 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 51,874
Mentioned: 50 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4411 Post(s)
Liked: 2370
^^
Try powering off and unplugging all sources for 10 minutes. If the issue still occurs, then reset the 2807 at least 4-5 times and if still no joy, repair or replace.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #4148 of 4149 Old 06-01-2015, 12:01 PM
Newbie
 
chrissou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok i will try this

thanks again
chrissou is offline  
post #4149 of 4149 Old 06-01-2015, 01:35 PM
Newbie
 
chrissou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by martin33100 View Post
Hi, I have just bought a Panasonic TXP50GT60 and its not playing ball with my Denon AVR2807 amp, I know the amp is ok because it works with a Pioneer and LG plasma.
The Hdmi switcher works the first time and then the amp freezes up, ie you can't change the volume, function ie another source and even the standby button doesn't work, you have to use the on/off to turn the amp off.
I have read some reviews that this amp may have compatibility issues with the new Panasonic tv's, any adice will be greatly appreciated.
woooooo, exactly the same problem :/
chrissou is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off