Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide - Page 1434 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #42991 of 42993 Old Today, 12:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
thestewman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NW Chicago
Posts: 1,508
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by AVfile View Post
I thought that would get some attention When I explain it fully nobody seems to care.

Say you power-on to your usual BD input with video output mode set to THROUGH (because you want to use 3D or an external VP). It works fine until you try to bring up the Anthem SETUP menu. The processor doesn't know what video output to use for the internal menu system since it was never initialized properly. It tries to handshake with the display and fails, resulting in either blank or corrupted display (until you select another video output configuration).
Anthem clearly stated that using Through would cause the user to NOT be able see the on screen menus or displays as they use S-video for the on screen display.

Quote:
Originally Posted by AVfile View Post
There is another side effect of using THROUGH that I get: No audio unless the display is on! So if you just want to listen to an SACD or DVDA the TV must be turned on temporarily, or setup another input with video output NOT THROUGH for the handshake to complete.
I listen to audio everyday and never have to turn on a video display.
Possibly one of your source settings is incorrect or needs changing.
What is the source of your audio ? HDMI ?
List all the audio source setup settings for us.

Quote:
Originally Posted by AVfile View Post

Anthem clearly did not cover all the bases in testing the 3D pass-through mod. Nick acknowledged that a fix might be possible in the mainboard software and to check with tech support, but that was a long time ago and they are not confirming any fix when I contact them.
Anthem clearly at times has avoided addressing some issues for some reason.
They have done it to me several times. They said they would have an answer and never responded after multiple telephone calls.
So I gave up asking.

Stew
thestewman is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #42992 of 42993 Old Today, 12:33 PM
Member
 
marky301067's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Scotland. UK.
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by thestewman View Post
Anthem clearly at times has avoided addressing some issues for some reason.
They have done it to me several times. They said they would have an answer and never responded after multiple telephone calls.
So I gave up asking.

Stew

That doesn't sound like very good customer service to me

Dali Helicon 400 - C200 MK2'S | Paradigm Signature Sub1 | OPPO 105D | Arcam FMJ P777 Power Amp | Primare SP33 | JVC Dila 950 | Cables: AudioQuest Yukon XLR|Pioneer Kuro 500A | Tivo | Harmony Ultimate
marky301067 is online now  
post #42993 of 42993 Old Today, 01:14 PM
Senior Member
 
nucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: scotland
Posts: 218
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 19
I've had the Anthem D2v 3D for a few months now and never had any problems with it. And it is the best pre amp that I have heard in my house so far.

Anthem D2v 3d Preamp & Arcam p777 power amp. oppo-103D .oppo 95: JVS DLA-X3 projector. Sub JL f113 fathem & 2 DIY SI HD 15 subs Dali Helicon 400 C200 phantom iw 200.Speakers cable talk excel 4.mark grant cables.
nucky is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Receivers Amplifiers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off