Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide - Page 1438 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 6Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #43111 of 43121 Old 09-20-2014, 04:09 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 27,536
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 325 Post(s)
Liked: 868
^ Anthem has had several revisions of the ARC mic over the years. Get in touch with Anthem tech support and tell them the serial number of your Anthem and your current ARC mic and they can explain what's available if you want to try replacing it.
--Bob


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
. -- Need personal consultation/training?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Bob Pariseau is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #43112 of 43121 Old 09-20-2014, 11:11 PM
Member
 
RobDec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi
Hooked up avm50v and everything is fine, except I get audio and video dropouts when playing 3d. My other equipment is Oppo 103d bluray player and Sharp 80' display (844).

Thank you very much in advance.
Rob
RobDec is offline  
post #43113 of 43121 Old 09-20-2014, 11:40 PM
AVS Special Member
 
thestewman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NW Chicago
Posts: 1,565
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobDec View Post
Hi
Hooked up avm50v and everything is fine, except I get audio and video dropouts when playing 3d. My other equipment is Oppo 103d bluray player and Sharp 80' display (844).

Thank you very much in advance.
Rob
You are using the OPPO 103D to play the 3D bluray disk ?
Do you have the OPPO connected to one of the HDMI inputs #1 to 4 and the video output configured in setup as Through ?
thestewman is online now  
post #43114 of 43121 Old Yesterday, 10:05 AM
Member
 
RobDec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by thestewman View Post
You are using the OPPO 103D to play the 3D bluray disk ?
Do you have the OPPO connected to one of the HDMI inputs #1 to 4 and the video output configured in setup as Through ?
Hi
Yes I have it hooked up to #1 and Im using Through also.

Rob
RobDec is offline  
post #43115 of 43121 Old Yesterday, 01:52 PM
Member
 
RobDec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi
I think I figured it out. I changed the Anthem AVM50v HDMI Input to #3 , and the Display HDMI Input to #2 . Interesting thing I came across. When I power the TV (a Sharp 80" 844) on the display reads Statement DV2. Just thought that to be interesting.

Rob
RobDec is offline  
post #43116 of 43121 Old Yesterday, 07:12 PM
Member
 
RobDec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Sorry I meant Statement D2v and not DV2 in my above post. Im curious if this is in reference to the Anthem D2v.
Rob
RobDec is offline  
post #43117 of 43121 Old Yesterday, 07:27 PM
Senior Member
 
Nicoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 245
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 11
This is why you should run ARC from time to time...

The first time I ran ARC (long ago, when I first got the D2), I discovered that I had a problem with a one of my speakers (a blown tweeter). You would think that your ears would let you know, but mine did not.

Anyway, I just bought a new subwoofer and ran ARC to integrate it to my system. Looking at the graph I realized that one of my speakers had a blown tweeter!

What I have learned is that it does not hurt to run ARC from time to time to make sure that everything is working the way it should.

And while I mention ARC, I plan to run different configurations for movies and music. For movies, I will run a 5.2 set up (two subwoofers). For music, I will run a 4.1 configuration (no center channel and only one sub). For music, I was going to tell ARC that I had NO center channel plus I was going to turn off the second sub before ARC does the music test signals (I did not see in ARC how to tell it how many subs you have). Thoughts/suggestions?
Nicoff is offline  
post #43118 of 43121 Old Yesterday, 08:46 PM
Advanced Member
 
Nick @ Anthem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 892
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicoff View Post
For music, I was going to tell ARC that I had NO center channel plus I was going to turn off the second sub before ARC does the music test signals
Seems ok.

The most important noise floor is in your head. Always remember to protect your hearing.
Nick @ Anthem is offline  
post #43119 of 43121 Old Yesterday, 08:48 PM
Advanced Member
 
Nick @ Anthem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 892
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobDec View Post
I changed the Anthem AVM50v ... When I power the TV (a Sharp 80" 844) on the display reads Statement DV2.
Same HDMI hardware and driver as D2v.

The most important noise floor is in your head. Always remember to protect your hearing.
Nick @ Anthem is offline  
post #43120 of 43121 Old Yesterday, 08:51 PM
Advanced Member
 
Nick @ Anthem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 892
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobDec View Post
Hi
Hooked up avm50v and everything is fine, except I get audio and video dropouts when playing 3d
I've seen this cured by changing HDMI cable - tech support has details.

The most important noise floor is in your head. Always remember to protect your hearing.
Nick @ Anthem is offline  
post #43121 of 43121 Old Yesterday, 08:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
Nick @ Anthem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 892
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by barhoram View Post
One concern is that I may have a faulty ARC microphone as it reports background noise very often when the room is dead slient
Additionally to Bob's suggestions is your new subwoofer's input level set high enough? Also make sure the mic cable isn't moving / rubbing / being stepped on during sweeps.

The most important noise floor is in your head. Always remember to protect your hearing.
Nick @ Anthem is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Receivers Amplifiers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off