Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide - Page 1451 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 29Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #43501 of 43506 Old Today, 03:18 PM
Member
 
JDCaduceus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This is the rear of my sub. Any thoughts?

thanks
Conrad
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20141224_161335-2.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	125.6 KB
ID:	440002  
JDCaduceus is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #43502 of 43506 Old Today, 03:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
thestewman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NW Chicago
Posts: 1,642
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDCaduceus View Post
fixed the microphone issue - ran ARC without sub since I can not get the Subs to get a signal (even when entering listening calibration in the setup menu. I have the setup for 1 sub right now - though I have two subs (B&W) both should be getting signals from the processor via RCA on Sub 1 and Sub 2 Output. However, I get nothing. Don't know why. Will post a pic of the sub rear to see if you guys might know what is going on.

Any help is much appreciated.

thanks
Conrad
You should have the output of Anthem Sub1 to line in on the first sub and output of Anthem Sub 2 connected to line in of the second sub
Ensure you have your 12v triggers set up correctly.
The B&W Sub should have a Green Led On if operating correctly.
thestewman is offline  
post #43503 of 43506 Old Today, 03:56 PM
Member
 
JDCaduceus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
thestewman that is correct. However, I do not have any 12v triggers in this setup. Never needed them before. Do I need 12v triggers to run my subs from the anthem d2v3d?
JDCaduceus is online now  
post #43504 of 43506 Old Today, 04:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
thestewman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NW Chicago
Posts: 1,642
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDCaduceus View Post
thestewman that is correct. However, I do not have any 12v triggers in this setup. Never needed them before. Do I need 12v triggers to run my subs from the anthem d2v3d?
Not entirely familiar with the B&W setup.
You do have to make some sort of decision how to turn it on.
Your options are ON, Auto, Standby
If you set it on it will remain on 24/7 until you turn it off
Auto means you need a 12v trigger from the Anthem
Standby it is not On only energized
If it is on you will get a Green Led
thestewman is offline  
post #43505 of 43506 Old Today, 04:14 PM
Member
 
JDCaduceus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I left it at on and it has a green light so we should be good
JDCaduceus is online now  
post #43506 of 43506 Old Today, 06:39 PM
Member
 
JDCaduceus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
But again. Even thought the sub is on (green light) and connections are correct. What am I doing wrong? Is there something I need to do in the setup menu that I am not doing correctly? I currently have the setup for 1 sub in my speaker config. Should I have two subs now that I ran ARC and my speakers are calibrated? Thanks again Conrad.
JDCaduceus is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Receivers Amplifiers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off