Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide - Page 572 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #17131 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 08:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
obie_fl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: SpaceCoast, FL
Posts: 1,949
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Ohdee - You will need Female to Male XLR cables. Blue Jeans are very nice and much cheaper then your dealer's. If you want to save even more and still quite nice cables try Monoprice. If you haven't figured it out by now your dealer is trying to get some of his profit back by selling you some fancy cables.
obie_fl is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17132 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 08:37 AM
Advanced Member
 
~Ohdee~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 592
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3no View Post

Try bluejeanscable. F-M which you can confirm by looking at the rear of the D2 (or the picture in the manual) and your amp(s).

Looking at the manual it's hard to tell for sure. All it says is Main Audio Output (10 balanced jacks).
~Ohdee~ is offline  
post #17133 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 08:45 AM
Advanced Member
 
~Ohdee~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 592
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
WOW!

I have a friend that works in a Pro Audio shop. (concert stuff) They supply all kinds of equipment. I called her and asked how much for 5 Balanced XLR's F/M. She said at 3 feet, 15.00 each. I told her I was quoted 525.00 and she raiser her voice and said WHAT! She's going to talk to her boss and make sure the cables she's talking about will work (she said they use balanced XLR's for microphones) and then she'll get back to me.

Pardon the expression but I'll be pissed off if I can get the same cables they're going to charge me 550.00 for 75.00 bucks!
~Ohdee~ is offline  
post #17134 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 08:53 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Kal Rubinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NYC + Connecticut
Posts: 28,400
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~Ohdee~ View Post

Looking at the manual it's hard to tell for sure. All it says is Main Audio Output (10 balanced jacks).

Standard XLR connections are polarized so that a standard M-F cable will connect an output with an input.

Kal Rubinson

"Music in the Round"
Senior Contributing Editor, Stereophile
http://www.stereophile.com/category/music-round

Kal Rubinson is offline  
post #17135 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 08:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
~Ohdee~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 592
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by obie_fl View Post

Ohdee - You will need Female to Male XLR cables. Blue Jeans are very nice and much cheaper then your dealer's. If you want to save even more and still quite nice cables try Monoprice. If you haven't figured it out by now your dealer is trying to get some of his profit back by selling you some fancy cables.

Obie, do you know if they're both 3 pin?
~Ohdee~ is offline  
post #17136 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 09:04 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Kal Rubinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NYC + Connecticut
Posts: 28,400
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~Ohdee~ View Post

Obie, do you know if they're both 3 pin?

Again, 3pin is standard and necessary.

Kal Rubinson

"Music in the Round"
Senior Contributing Editor, Stereophile
http://www.stereophile.com/category/music-round

Kal Rubinson is offline  
post #17137 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 09:08 AM
Advanced Member
 
~Ohdee~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 592
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kal Rubinson View Post

Again, 3pin is standard and necessary.

Thank you!

My friend said it could also be five pin (but very unlikely).

So, I already know the answer to this but I'll ask just to be sure. Is there NO DIFFERENCE between a 120.00 cable and a 15.00 cable?
~Ohdee~ is offline  
post #17138 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 09:09 AM
3no
Senior Member
 
3no's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 375
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~Ohdee~ View Post

Obie, do you know if they're both 3 pin?

see p 12/102 in the manual. the solid white dots are male pins. the white circles with black fill are female sockets.
3no is offline  
post #17139 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 09:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
~Ohdee~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 592
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
That's amazing!

A power cable and 5 XLR's $654.50!

Instead no power cable needed and 5 XLR's $82.50!

~Ohdee~ is offline  
post #17140 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 09:18 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Kal Rubinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NYC + Connecticut
Posts: 28,400
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~Ohdee~ View Post

Thank you!

My friend said it could also be five pin (but very unlikely).

So, I already know the answer to this but I'll ask just to be sure. Is there NO DIFFERENCE between a 120.00 cable and a 15.00 cable?

To state the obvious: $105!! IMHO, little, if any.

Kal Rubinson

"Music in the Round"
Senior Contributing Editor, Stereophile
http://www.stereophile.com/category/music-round

Kal Rubinson is offline  
post #17141 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 09:43 AM
gdc
Senior Member
 
gdc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 443
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~Ohdee~ View Post

Thank you!

My friend said it could also be five pin (but very unlikely).

So, I already know the answer to this but I'll ask just to be sure. Is there NO DIFFERENCE between a 120.00 cable and a 15.00 cable?

Differences? In theory, *maybe.* In practice, not often.

As long as the wire and connector fit the application (e.g., speaker wire is not good for low level signal interconnects and vice versa) and the components are good quality (e.g. Belden wire is the standard for stage and studio use) then you should have no problem.

- Gordon

We don"t see things as they are, we see things as we are. - Anais Nin
gdc is offline  
post #17142 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 10:39 AM
Newbie
 
John3419's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, have you got any idea of a US/canadian dealer who could sell a 220/240unit of the D2v1 (with ARC) both used as new or demo?

Yes, i'm european and i'm thinking about buyin' a 220v unit overseas (US or Canada) and after upgrading here in Europe to v2 when i'll have enough funds, since Anthem Statement prices (as all other A/V equipments) are considerably higher here than in US...

Have you got any answer to my question?

Thank you very much in advance...
John3419 is offline  
post #17143 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 10:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
FilmMixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Los Angeles Area, CA. USA
Posts: 6,561
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 166 Post(s)
Liked: 280
Quote:
Originally Posted by dschamis View Post

So if the Oppo doesn't do it, does any SACD player output at 192kHz?

Not that I know of, but the other question is why would you want it to?
FilmMixer is offline  
post #17144 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 11:10 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Tolstoi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 2,907
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~Ohdee~ View Post

Son of a... Like you said you can't blame him for trying to make money but still. I don't know, he says it's the same power cord that comes with a computer. A five dollar cord and a good one will make a huge difference. You want to trust them but thank goodness for AVS. Well just so the guy doesn't come across as a complete ass he is giving me 100% of the $1350.00 I paid for my 3808ci against the D2. He said the price of the Denon's have gone up in Canada due to our lagging dollar. They now have a MSRP of 1995.00. Because of this he'll take back my 3808ci and apply the full $1350.00 I paid against the D2. So that's cool of him as I've had the 3808 of eight months.



I already sorta covered that but I'm getting the D2 at a 2200.00 discount. The same amount it'll cost me to upgrade to a D2v2 when I get around to it. $4800.00 now and $2200.00 some day down the road is easier to swallow than $7000.00 at once.


This is what think, the current pricing allow to get a D2V2 in two steps. You enjoy the unit now and do not wait and break the cost in two procurement which is sometime easier to swollow.
Tolstoi is offline  
post #17145 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 11:11 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Tolstoi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 2,907
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by FilmMixer View Post

Do you have some 1.3c gear to back that up?

Until I see it, I won't believe it...

As long as manufacturers aren't certified and tested by a third party, I suspect there will be some issues.

1.3c isn't a guarantee at all.... just a step in the right direction.

Just my .02.

I don't neither believe in the miracle of HDMI 1.3c.
Tolstoi is offline  
post #17146 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 11:15 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Tolstoi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 2,907
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by dschamis View Post

So if the Oppo doesn't do it, does any SACD player output at 192kHz?

Is there any source material at 192?
Tolstoi is offline  
post #17147 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 12:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
dschamis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sands Point, NY, USA
Posts: 513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tolstoi View Post

Is there any source material at 192?

Don't know - what is standard SACD?
dschamis is offline  
post #17148 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 01:08 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Kal Rubinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NYC + Connecticut
Posts: 28,400
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tolstoi View Post

Is there any source material at 192?

A little but not on SACD.

Kal Rubinson

"Music in the Round"
Senior Contributing Editor, Stereophile
http://www.stereophile.com/category/music-round

Kal Rubinson is offline  
post #17149 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 01:15 PM
gdc
Senior Member
 
gdc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 443
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dschamis View Post

Don't know - what is standard SACD?

SACD uses an entirely different scheme to sample and encode audio than PCM - called DSD. The sampling frequency is 2.8 MHz - but that doesn't mean it's 64 times as good as a CD!

The two encoding schemes are difficult to compare since they are so different. There has been a lot of debate about DSD vs. PCM.

At this point, if DSD/SACD sounds better than many CDs, it is unclear whether it is because of better D/A conversion processes, superiority of effective bit-depth (CD-Audio 16 bits is IMHO insufficient for high-end audio), or many other variables.

In conclusion, you really can't say SACD = specific sampling rate because that doesn't apply in the same way as with PCM.

- Gordon

We don"t see things as they are, we see things as we are. - Anais Nin
gdc is offline  
post #17150 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 02:00 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 27,247
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 172 Post(s)
Liked: 801
SACD's DSD uses a single-bit-wide bitstream to encode both amplitude and frequency.

An LPCM stream of 192KHz of 24 bit samples is 4.6 million bits per second of information.

An LPCM stream of 96KHz of 24 bit samples is 2.3 million bits per second of information.

Contrast with SACD DSD of 2.8 million bits per second of information.

Traditional CDs are 44.1KHz of 16 bit samples -- 700 thousand bits per second of information.

The resolution limits of human hearing for dynamic range (bits per sample) is somewhere around 20 bits per sample. Going much above that doesn't add any additional dynamics precision that the ear can hear.

The resolution limits of human hearing for frequency is around 20KHz. Information theory says you must have twice as many samples per second as the highest frequency you wish to encode or you are guaranteed to introduce errors in the LOWER frequencies when you try to reconstitute the real-world analog audio (see "Nyquist Limit" on Wikipedia). That why CDs are recorded at little above the Nyquist Limit for 20KHz -- i.e., 44.1 KHz sample rate.

Some purists believe they can hear digital processing noise when CDs are played and so the more exotic audio formats use 96KHz sample rate but with the encoded frequency range still limited to what the human ear can hear.

It is also the case that some processing algorithms are easier to implement if you first "upsample" the digital audio to a higher sample rate than what you are trying to preserve. I.e., the algorithm doesn't have to be quite so clever to keep from introducing artifacts, so you can do more with the processing power you have available. And that's where 192KHz comes from.

But again, something like 20 bit samples at something like a 60KHz sample rate pretty much covers anything the human ear can distinguish. So 192KHz/24bit is certainly gilding the lilly UNLESS you are doing upsampling to get there so as to ease the audio processing burden.

I.e., it really doesn't make a whole heck of a lot of sense to try to capture and ship on disc anything above the 96KHz/24bit level.
--Bob

Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide. -- Need personal consultation/training? PM me!
Bob Pariseau is online now  
post #17151 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 02:01 PM
Advanced Member
 
~Ohdee~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 592
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I went and picked up those XLR's.

88.00 Bucks!

I'm like so you really don't think there's any difference between these and the 175.00 Ultra Links. She says Ohdee we use these between two pieces of audio equipment that are worth a combined $250,000.00!

I said point well taken....

One other question??? (sorry guys) Are gold plated necessary. My friend’s boss said no. He said I wouldn't be able to tell the difference on a three foot run without humidity issues and whatnot. He said he has them but they're nearly three times the price of the ones I got. He highly recommended taking the cheap ones I did.
~Ohdee~ is offline  
post #17152 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 03:03 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
CycloneMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Overland Park, KS, USA
Posts: 737
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~Ohdee~ View Post

I went and picked up those XLR's.

88.00 Bucks!

I'm like so you really don't think there's any difference between these and the 175.00 Ultra Links. She says Ohdee we use these between two pieces of audio equipment that are worth a combined $250,000.00!

I said point well taken....

One other question??? (sorry guys) Are gold plated necessary. My friend's boss said no. He said I wouldn't be able to tell the difference on a three foot run without humidity issues and whatnot. He said he has them but they're nearly three times the price of the ones I got. He highly recommended taking the cheap ones I did.

I splurged and bought ones that cost $15.00 each from Markertek (Canare)for the 2-meter versions of which I needed five. I also bought a 5-meter and two 4-meter ones that cost a few more bucks for two other channels and a subwoofer. They set me back about $20 each.

I made it in for a total of $135 for all eight interconnects and they work great!

Gold plating is used since gold does not corrode you only have to worry if you have a very corrosive environment - not usually the case for home theaters.

Mike

"A banker: the person who lends you his umbrella when the sun is shining and wants it back the minute it rains" - Mark Twain
CycloneMike is offline  
post #17153 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 03:16 PM
Senior Member
 
abc999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 390
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~Ohdee~ View Post

I went and picked up those XLR's.

88.00 Bucks!

I'm like so you really don't think there's any difference between these and the 175.00 Ultra Links. She says Ohdee we use these between two pieces of audio equipment that are worth a combined $250,000.00!

I said point well taken....

One other question??? (sorry guys) Are gold plated necessary. My friend's boss said no. He said I wouldn't be able to tell the difference on a three foot run without humidity issues and whatnot. He said he has them but they're nearly three times the price of the ones I got. He highly recommended taking the cheap ones I did.

Good for you! You can even save a little more if you go by the DIY route. Amphenol and Neutrik are the best XLR terminals widely used by professionals. You can buy Belden microphone cable by the foot (at least in my country) and have the custom lenght you need. I used a better Belden variety to gain more RF rejection, it has an extra aluminum foil covering the conductors, it is said to have as much as 20dB RF rejection than rubber coated cables.
abc999 is offline  
post #17154 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 04:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bluemark81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikkos View Post

I would like to ask any AVM-50 owner for about a minute of your time. I have an AVM-50 that has QUITE LOUD chopping/popping when listening to any source AND adjusting the treble or the bass control. When the source is silent the controls are also silent. Anthem has been telling me for over a year that this is "normal" due to the extreme amount of processing being done. Can a few owners please perform the test and let me know if you also hear "significant" chopping/popping of the sound? It is approximately 30-50% of the level of the signal! And this is "normal". Hard to believe, but Anthem insists that they all do it. Only you guys will be 100% honest with me and let me hear your perception of this problem. I sure would appreciate some responses. Thanks!

Nikkos: Although I am having my own issues with my AVM50 since having ARC installed, I have not experienced the issue you are having. My issue is a stong hum that occurs when I switch to sources such as my blue-ray as shown in the attached link:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FglzO4F303k

I mentioned this issue to them several months ago and was told they were busy working on the new V2 models. I sent them the above link a couple of weeks ago hoping it would help solve the issue but I've received no response from Anthem since sending it to them, so I think I have no choice, but to live with it.

Good luck with your issue, but I don't think it is normal, nor does it sound like something a $5000+ audio component should be doing.

Click here for pic of my 7.1 home theater system and here for pic of S2 surround wall mounting.

Click here for pic of my 2 channel system.

bluemark81 is offline  
post #17155 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 04:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
~Ohdee~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 592
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Hey I just thought of something. 99% of the music I listen to is off CD's. I do however have a modest music collection on my computer that I stream to the PS3. The only time I really use that is when we entertain. People just love looking through your music and changing the song before the song they just picked is half over.

Will the processor in the D2 do anything to make MP3's sound better than crappy?
~Ohdee~ is offline  
post #17156 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 05:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
tngiloy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Morrison, Colorado
Posts: 741
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Hi again.
I got tired of waiting for the new ARC to be released on the main Anthem D2 site so I went to the test software page and downloaded and the new ARC software.
I was a little surprised that it was .13. I thought the latest I had heard about was 1.2.12, but I must have missed the .13 rollout.
Everything went fine. I downloaded OK, re-measured, re-calculated and re-uploaded. There were differences in my cross-overs from 1.2.5. Fronts and surrounds went from 45 to 60, rears from 110 to 85, and subs stayed at 120.
The upload seemed to go fine- got the 'upload verified OK'- but when I checked the settings in the D2 the sub x-overs were set at 60.
So I uploaded again and the same thing happened. I set the sub x-over to 120 in the D2 speaker configuration menu.
I'm not sure what's going on. It should upload to 120hz according to the ARC settings, but it was setting it at 60 in the D2 menu.
Has anyone else experinced this?
Was it OK to change the setting for the sub x-over in the D2 menu, or is that being overridden when Room Correction is on?
Tom

"You can have my remote when you pry it from my cold dead fingers" tngiloy
Anthem D2v;Anthem A5;Golden Ear Aon3,SuperCenter XL,SuperSat3;SVS SB13 Plus x 2;Oppo BDP-103D;Ayre CX-7eMP;Panasonic plasma; Dish Hopper;PS Audio Power Plant 5- Subject to change without prior notification.
tngiloy is offline  
post #17157 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 05:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bluemark81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~Ohdee~ View Post

Hey I just thought of something. 99% of the music I listen to is off CD’s. I do however have a modest music collection on my computer that I stream to the PS3. The only time I really use that is when we entertain. People just love looking through your music and changing the song before the song they just picked is half over.

Will the processor in the D2 do anything to make MP3’s sound better than crappy?

Ohdee:

Mind if I ask how you connect your pc to you PS3? USB?

Click here for pic of my 7.1 home theater system and here for pic of S2 surround wall mounting.

Click here for pic of my 2 channel system.

bluemark81 is offline  
post #17158 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 05:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
AbMagFab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 4,611
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluemark81 View Post

Ohdee:

Mind if I ask how you connect your pc to you PS3? USB?

Stream over the network through WMP or similar.

TiVo is on it's way out - stream everything!
AbMagFab is offline  
post #17159 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 06:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bluemark81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by AbMagFab View Post

Stream over the network through WMP or similar.

How do I do that?

Click here for pic of my 7.1 home theater system and here for pic of S2 surround wall mounting.

Click here for pic of my 2 channel system.

bluemark81 is offline  
post #17160 of 42984 Old 12-01-2008, 06:48 PM
Advanced Member
 
~Ohdee~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 592
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluemark81 View Post

How do I do that?

I just have a Linksys wireless router set up. The PS3 found it as soon as I plugged it in. It works slick as can be for firmware updates.
~Ohdee~ is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Receivers Amplifiers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off