Yamaha rx-v1600 hdmi switching problems - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-16-2006, 02:54 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
flake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Lloydminster.SK
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The HDMI switching feature in my Yamaha rx-v1600 is making my image softer and more blurry than directly connecting it to my projector. Any reason why? I don't have "ip" on for component or hdmi. Its very noticable to me on component and hdmi. I don't want to use the HDMI switching feature any more but kind of have to.. What to do?
flake is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-17-2006, 09:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BigMikeATL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Kennesaw, GA, USA
Posts: 1,106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 22
I noticed the same thing. Standard def looked a little softer even without the conversion.
BigMikeATL is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off