The Official Yamaha RX-V1700/RX-V2700 Thread - Page 180 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5371 of 5395 Old 10-19-2014, 09:33 AM
Newbie
 
sdstarnes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Need firmware update for new to me RX-V2700

Any good links to download the latest firmware updates for this receiver?


Thanks!
sdstarnes is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5372 of 5395 Old 10-19-2014, 10:54 PM
Newbie
 
Devvy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Firmware updates

I get my updates here;
http://download.yamaha.com/search/de...865&1381916747
Devvy is offline  
post #5373 of 5395 Old 10-21-2014, 03:09 PM
Newbie
 
sdstarnes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devvy View Post
Thanks but a download for the RX-V2700 is not listed anymore..........
sdstarnes is offline  
post #5374 of 5395 Old 11-15-2014, 09:55 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello all, hoping someone can help me. I'm having trouble getting audio playback via HDMI with the RX-V2700. I've tried a PS4, Wii U, Xbox One, & Roku. Audio does work when using a mix of HDMI & either analog or optical audio oput on these devices, but HDMI audio is not working when going through the receiver. If I choose to pass the HDMI audio through to my TV, it plays fine. Is there something I'm missing?
dasme313 is offline  
post #5375 of 5395 Old 11-16-2014, 03:29 AM
AVS Special Member
 
toby10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,908
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Boy, been a while since I've been in those settings but.... Try the OSM settings for HDMI > Support Audio?
toby10 is online now  
post #5376 of 5395 Old 11-16-2014, 01:56 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Just tried it and still no dice. When I change the HDMI to other, my TV plays the sound fine, but when switching it back to the RX-V2700, nothing. PCM light is on.
dasme313 is offline  
post #5377 of 5395 Old 11-17-2014, 05:52 AM
Member
 
Atlplasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dasme313 View Post
Just tried it and still no dice. When I change the HDMI to other, my TV plays the sound fine, but when switching it back to the RX-V2700, nothing. PCM light is on.
I seem to remember that the RX-V2700 can develop a fault in the HDMI board, but I may not be recollected this issue correctly. I suppose you have tried swapping HDMI cables just to see what happens
Atlplasma is offline  
post #5378 of 5395 Old 11-17-2014, 08:49 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Yeah, I'm wondering if the faulty board is what's going on. I've tried a few sources with the few cables I have.

Thank you for both for the input.
dasme313 is offline  
post #5379 of 5395 Old 11-25-2014, 08:31 PM
Newbie
 
RambOOlio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdstarnes View Post
Thanks but a download for the RX-V2700 is not listed anymore..........
I have the latest firmware for the RX-V2700 and instructions how to upgrade.
PM me
RambOOlio is offline  
post #5380 of 5395 Old 11-26-2014, 05:01 PM
Newbie
 
sdstarnes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RambOOlio View Post
I have the latest firmware for the RX-V2700 and instructions how to upgrade.
PM me
Not able to PM due to my low post count...
you can email directly to:
dspeers88@yahoo.com


Thanks!

Last edited by sdstarnes; 11-30-2014 at 01:08 PM.
sdstarnes is offline  
post #5381 of 5395 Old 11-30-2014, 01:10 PM
Newbie
 
sdstarnes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
firmware for the RX-V2700

Quote:
Originally Posted by RambOOlio View Post
I have the latest firmware for the RX-V2700 and instructions how to upgrade.
PM me
Not able to PM due to my low post count...
you can email directly to:
dspeers88@yahoo.com
sdstarnes is offline  
post #5382 of 5395 Old 12-17-2014, 10:21 PM
Senior Member
 
GGKoul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Hamilton, ON
Posts: 207
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RambOOlio View Post
I have the latest firmware for the RX-V2700 and instructions how to upgrade.
PM me
PM Sent!! Thanks!!
GGKoul is offline  
post #5383 of 5395 Old 12-18-2014, 07:04 AM
Member
 
Zebo51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdstarnes View Post
Thanks but a download for the RX-V2700 is not listed anymore..........
I'm not sure even what firmware I have on mine, but it seems ok for what I use it for. I don't recall ever updating it. Maybe if they posted firmware and now it is gone, something was wrong with it. I'm surprised I don't see any firmware even if really old.
Zebo51 is offline  
post #5384 of 5395 Old 12-30-2014, 10:33 AM
Newbie
 
ChicoBeBe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by toby10 View Post
I only have FW for 2700. I must have mistyped that before. Sorry about that.
Perhaps kirktsemaj99 has the 1700 FW.
Hi,

You could do I send to my email the firmware and service manual of rxv2700 ?

My email is abel.apo@ gmail.com

Thanks.
ChicoBeBe is offline  
post #5385 of 5395 Old 12-30-2014, 11:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 6,163
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 242 Post(s)
Liked: 184
^ I'm not sure what the latest firmware version is, but here's a link to the service manual: http://www.mediafire.com/view/hfbyxm...00_Service.pdf
kriktsemaj99 is online now  
post #5386 of 5395 Old 12-30-2014, 11:55 AM
Newbie
 
ChicoBeBe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thanks a lot Michael and kriktsemaj99l !
ChicoBeBe is offline  
post #5387 of 5395 Old 01-01-2015, 09:09 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Firmware RX V2700

Quote:
Originally Posted by RambOOlio View Post
I have the latest firmware for the RX-V2700 and instructions how to upgrade.
PM me
Not able to PM due to my low post count...

Could you mail me the firmware to stadlober(a)melanegC.at

many thanx
Michael
mstadlob is offline  
post #5388 of 5395 Old 01-01-2015, 09:19 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by RambOOlio View Post
I have the latest firmware for the RX-V2700 and instructions how to upgrade.
PM me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mstadlob View Post
Not able to PM due to my low post count...

Could you mail me the firmware to stadlober(a)melanegC.at

many thanx
Michael
Sorry, the correct Mail address is: stadlober(a)melangeC.at
mstadlob is offline  
post #5389 of 5395 Old 01-05-2015, 07:32 PM
Newbie
 
RambOOlio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zebo51 View Post
I'm not sure even what firmware I have on mine, but it seems ok for what I use it for. I don't recall ever updating it. Maybe if they posted firmware and now it is gone, something was wrong with it. I'm surprised I don't see any firmware even if really old.


Latest available FW for RX-V2700 is only available at custom installer's website from Yamaha. FW v0038 is the latest.
I have it along with readme file on how to install via USB.


bs9flappy(a)yahoo
RambOOlio is offline  
post #5390 of 5395 Old 01-06-2015, 04:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
toby10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,908
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 20
0044 is the latest updated FW version, 0038 was the previous update
toby10 is online now  
post #5391 of 5395 Old 01-06-2015, 06:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 6,163
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 242 Post(s)
Liked: 184
I wasn't sure if the latest version was 0044, but I do have that version. I uploaded it here.

It's just the .bin file and doesn't include the update instructions, but they can be found on page 18 of the Service Manual.

Last edited by kriktsemaj99; 01-06-2015 at 06:19 AM.
kriktsemaj99 is online now  
post #5392 of 5395 Old 01-06-2015, 06:33 AM
Member
 
Zebo51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriktsemaj99 View Post
I wasn't sure if the latest version was 0044, but I do have that version. I uploaded it here.

It's just the .bin file and doesn't include the update instructions, but they can be found on page 18 of the Service Manual.
Is there any info on what each firmware update has added or fixed? Since I have never updated mine and for my use I have never noticed any issues, not sure if I even want/need to update.

Thanks
Zebo51 is offline  
post #5393 of 5395 Old 01-06-2015, 06:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 6,163
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 242 Post(s)
Liked: 184
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zebo51 View Post
Is there any info on what each firmware update has added or fixed? Since I have never updated mine and for my use I have never noticed any issues, not sure if I even want/need to update.

If you have no problems I would stick with the version you have. I don't have a list of what was fixed.
kriktsemaj99 is online now  
post #5394 of 5395 Old 01-06-2015, 10:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
toby10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,908
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Listof known FWs with descriptions for RX-V2700:

F039/G031/2.9r A006 1.1.7
Probablythe original Factory FW

I050/H040/3. and K052/I044/3. and A006 4.5.15
Also guessing Factory FW’s on later builds of the 2700

K052/L047/4.1r A006 5.6.21
RX-V2700_FW-Update-0038.zipSN0707 released 20.12.06
describedon Yamaha site as: “FW Update for DSP, Video and Main” but was also the one released to “improveconnectivity with WMP11” but most have reported mediocre connectivityimprovement

P057/L047/4.2r A006 5.6.21
SN2907 released 07.06.07
NoYamaha description

R061/L047/4.5r A006 5.6.21
RXV2700-0044.zip released 21.04.08
NoYamaha description, but believed to correct YPAO Test Tone issue

Note: All Yamaha FW Updates are complete FW’s, theydo not “stack” on top of each other, so each FW Update completely wipes out andoverwrites the previous installed FW version. You will loose most (probably ALL) settings in your 2700.

Also,all Yamaha FW Updates are “successive” in that each new FW includes any/allfixes and changes in all previous FW’s and FW Updates. So, if you are going to update your 2700’s FWit is best to load the latest version (currently 0044).
toby10 is online now  
post #5395 of 5395 Old 01-08-2015, 04:47 AM
Newbie
 
RambOOlio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by toby10 View Post
0044 is the latest updated FW version, 0038 was the previous update


Thanks for that update Toby. I should check updates more often
RambOOlio is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off