The Official Yamaha RX-V1700/RX-V2700 Thread - Page 180 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-19-2014, 09:33 AM
Newbie
 
sdstarnes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Need firmware update for new to me RX-V2700

Any good links to download the latest firmware updates for this receiver?


Thanks!
sdstarnes is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-19-2014, 10:54 PM
Newbie
 
Devvy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Firmware updates

I get my updates here;
http://download.yamaha.com/search/de...865&1381916747
Devvy is offline  
Old 10-21-2014, 03:09 PM
Newbie
 
sdstarnes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devvy View Post
Thanks but a download for the RX-V2700 is not listed anymore..........
sdstarnes is offline  
Old 11-15-2014, 09:55 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello all, hoping someone can help me. I'm having trouble getting audio playback via HDMI with the RX-V2700. I've tried a PS4, Wii U, Xbox One, & Roku. Audio does work when using a mix of HDMI & either analog or optical audio oput on these devices, but HDMI audio is not working when going through the receiver. If I choose to pass the HDMI audio through to my TV, it plays fine. Is there something I'm missing?
dasme313 is offline  
Old 11-16-2014, 03:29 AM
AVS Special Member
 
toby10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,902
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Boy, been a while since I've been in those settings but.... Try the OSM settings for HDMI > Support Audio?
toby10 is offline  
Old 11-16-2014, 01:56 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Just tried it and still no dice. When I change the HDMI to other, my TV plays the sound fine, but when switching it back to the RX-V2700, nothing. PCM light is on.
dasme313 is offline  
Old 11-17-2014, 05:52 AM
Member
 
Atlplasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dasme313 View Post
Just tried it and still no dice. When I change the HDMI to other, my TV plays the sound fine, but when switching it back to the RX-V2700, nothing. PCM light is on.
I seem to remember that the RX-V2700 can develop a fault in the HDMI board, but I may not be recollected this issue correctly. I suppose you have tried swapping HDMI cables just to see what happens
Atlplasma is offline  
Old 11-17-2014, 08:49 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Yeah, I'm wondering if the faulty board is what's going on. I've tried a few sources with the few cables I have.

Thank you for both for the input.
dasme313 is offline  
Old 11-25-2014, 08:31 PM
Newbie
 
RambOOlio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdstarnes View Post
Thanks but a download for the RX-V2700 is not listed anymore..........
I have the latest firmware for the RX-V2700 and instructions how to upgrade.
PM me
RambOOlio is offline  
Old 11-26-2014, 05:01 PM
Newbie
 
sdstarnes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RambOOlio View Post
I have the latest firmware for the RX-V2700 and instructions how to upgrade.
PM me
Not able to PM due to my low post count...
you can email directly to:
dspeers88@yahoo.com


Thanks!

Last edited by sdstarnes; 11-30-2014 at 01:08 PM.
sdstarnes is offline  
Old 11-30-2014, 01:10 PM
Newbie
 
sdstarnes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
firmware for the RX-V2700

Quote:
Originally Posted by RambOOlio View Post
I have the latest firmware for the RX-V2700 and instructions how to upgrade.
PM me
Not able to PM due to my low post count...
you can email directly to:
dspeers88@yahoo.com
sdstarnes is offline  
Old Yesterday, 10:21 PM
Senior Member
 
GGKoul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Hamilton, ON
Posts: 207
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RambOOlio View Post
I have the latest firmware for the RX-V2700 and instructions how to upgrade.
PM me
PM Sent!! Thanks!!
GGKoul is offline  
Old Today, 07:04 AM
Member
 
Zebo51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdstarnes View Post
Thanks but a download for the RX-V2700 is not listed anymore..........
I'm not sure even what firmware I have on mine, but it seems ok for what I use it for. I don't recall ever updating it. Maybe if they posted firmware and now it is gone, something was wrong with it. I'm surprised I don't see any firmware even if really old.
Zebo51 is online now  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off