Rotel Owner's Thread - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 1315 Old 01-14-2007, 01:44 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
petergaryr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: St Johns, FL
Posts: 6,817
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lreid65 View Post

I've had my Rotel RMB1095 AMP for about 3 weeks now and am very impressed with it's dynamic capabilities matched with my new B&W speakers (804S, HTM4S, SCMS). My previous system (Sunfire Cinema Grand and M&K S90 speakers) could simply not provide "reference level SPL" while watching my favorite demo DVDs: Master and Commander or Phantom of the Opera.

I can imagine. I auditioned the 804s yesterday when I picked up the Rotel CD player. Very impressive.
petergaryr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 1315 Old 01-14-2007, 03:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jkhome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Virginia Beach, Va., USA
Posts: 1,396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Here's another fairly happy Rotel customer. I use a RSX 1055 receiver as a pre/pro, to drive Aragon 8008BB and 8002 amps to Paradigm Studio 60v3s, and CC570 center speaker. Use the amp section of the Rotel to drive ADP470 surrounds.

The Aragons are said not to match well with speakers with metal tweeters, such as the Paradigms. I can confirm this, using another preamp, or "direct", the sound was indeed overly harsh. With the Rotel in the chain, the sound of the front speakers smoothed out nicely.

There are some features missing from the 1055, that IMHO should have been there for the price asked. Things such as addressable channels (for bi-amping), separate bass management settings for each speaker, and a more precise time delay control, to name a few. Maybe the newer models do better? Thanks to the info on Club Rotel, I was able to DIY the lastest firmware upgrade for the 1055. I have read that some Rotel units have suffered from quality control issues, mine seems to have a nasty "DC offset" problem on some of the preouts, but I have worked around it.

Never the less, I like the sound quality and ergonomics of the Rotel, so it will be a keeper for a while.
jkhome is offline  
post #33 of 1315 Old 01-24-2007, 12:44 PM
Member
 
kentonhq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Any input on these models?

ROTEL RSP-980 THX SURROUND SOUND PROCESSOR
ROTEL RDA-975 DIGITAL SURROUND ADAPTER
ROTEL RDA-985 DTS SURROUND DECODER
kentonhq is offline  
post #34 of 1315 Old 01-24-2007, 01:01 PM
Member
 
kentonhq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anybody home??????
kentonhq is offline  
post #35 of 1315 Old 01-24-2007, 01:43 PM
 
J.H.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,634
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by kentonhq View Post

Any input on these models?

ROTEL RSP-980 THX SURROUND SOUND PROCESSOR
ROTEL RDA-975 DIGITAL SURROUND ADAPTER
ROTEL RDA-985 DTS SURROUND DECODER

well I never heard them before but all I have read they are very nice. Go to htguide.com they have a very good Rotel section.
J.H. is offline  
post #36 of 1315 Old 01-25-2007, 09:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
dakar80124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Denver Colo area
Posts: 704
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking at adding the Rotel RMB-1095 to my Yamaha Receiver. Also have a NAD preamp I might connect to it via XLR. I've only heard one bad thing about the 1095 and that was a ground loop buzz due to some coax connections that can be fixed. I may try to upgrade in future to their processor but not for awhile. Anyone compared Rotel amps to B&K?
dakar80124 is offline  
post #37 of 1315 Old 01-27-2007, 07:17 PM
Newbie
 
Jason321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
OK, this question is probably beneath everyone here but I am just a minor enthusiast. I have a Rotel RSX-1056 receiver and two front B&W speakers (not a big movie watcher).

No matter what I am doing (watching tv, watching a DVD, playing Xbox, listening to a CD, listening to an LP) I would like to keep the receiver in 2ch mode. Unfortunately it seems to be defaulting to Dolby 5.1 anytime I change inputs. When that happens, I have to get up and press the 2ch button, which is the bottom left-hand corner of the right-side set of buttons. Does anyone know how I could either:

1) make that change from the remote; or
2) better yet, keep it locked in 2ch mode? (I swear it used to be locked in)
Jason321 is offline  
post #38 of 1315 Old 01-27-2007, 08:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Jonomega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 3,518
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Its about time one of these for Rotel started up

I have the Rotel RC-1070, RB-1070, and RCD-1072. They are great for the price and I have never had any complaints about it.

Although, upgraditis is starting to bite again, and I am going to look at the NAD Master Series M3 as it's built in high pass filters are interesting to me since I have Floorstanding/subwoofer setup.
Jonomega is offline  
post #39 of 1315 Old 01-27-2007, 08:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
rocky1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: miami
Posts: 1,627
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason321 View Post

OK, this question is probably beneath everyone here but I am just a minor enthusiast. I have a Rotel RSX-1056 receiver and two front B&W speakers (not a big movie watcher).

No matter what I am doing (watching tv, watching a DVD, playing Xbox, listening to a CD, listening to an LP) I would like to keep the receiver in 2ch mode. Unfortunately it seems to be defaulting to Dolby 5.1 anytime I change inputs. When that happens, I have to get up and press the 2ch button, which is the bottom left-hand corner of the right-side set of buttons. Does anyone know how I could either:

1) make that change from the remote; or
2) better yet, keep it locked in 2ch mode? (I swear it used to be locked in)

I also have the rsx1056 but with a full speaker setup.You may try in your speaker settings to set everything to none except you fronts of course.If i remember correctly in the input settings you need to set to analog so you dont get any digital processing.Hope i explained this correctly,i dont have the rec. in front of me right now.Regardless check all your setting within the setups of your rotel.
rocky1 is offline  
post #40 of 1315 Old 01-27-2007, 08:46 PM
Newbie
 
Jason321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocky1 View Post

I also have the rsx1056 but with a full speaker setup.You may try in your speaker settings to set everything to none except you fronts of course.If i remember correctly in the input settings you need to set to analog so you dont get any digital processing.Hope i explained this correctly,i dont have the rec. in front of me right now.Regardless check all your setting within the setups of your rotel.

Thanks man but the problem is I am having trouble getting into those proper settings, and I even have the online manual. Also are you sure I want to set everything to turn off all digital processing? The turntable is the only analog device I have...do I turn off all digital processing since every other device (cable, cd, xbox, etc.) already do digital processing?
Jason321 is offline  
post #41 of 1315 Old 01-27-2007, 08:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
miimura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cupertino, CA
Posts: 1,345
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason321 View Post

OK, this question is probably beneath everyone here but I am just a minor enthusiast. I have a Rotel RSX-1056 receiver and two front B&W speakers (not a big movie watcher).

No matter what I am doing (watching tv, watching a DVD, playing Xbox, listening to a CD, listening to an LP) I would like to keep the receiver in 2ch mode. Unfortunately it seems to be defaulting to Dolby 5.1 anytime I change inputs. When that happens, I have to get up and press the 2ch button, which is the bottom left-hand corner of the right-side set of buttons. Does anyone know how I could either:

1) make that change from the remote; or
2) better yet, keep it locked in 2ch mode? (I swear it used to be locked in)

I also have a 1056. On the on-screen setup menus go to Input Setup, select the input you want to change, and change the "Default Mode" to "2 Ch". Then, whenever you select that input it will change to 2ch mode. Since you always want that to be the active surround mode, apply that change, one by one, to all your inputs.

- Mike
miimura is offline  
post #42 of 1315 Old 01-28-2007, 06:25 AM
Advanced Member
 
shadow 8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 784
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by kentonhq View Post

Anybody home??????

Might learn to wait more than an hour to complain about no response.
The models you brought up are ancient by CE standards. They sound decent but have few video features of the newer models and lack the latest audio codecs.
shadow 8 is offline  
post #43 of 1315 Old 01-28-2007, 07:18 AM
Senior Member
 
Rinkledorf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Zanesville Ohio
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Hello fellow Rotelians. My rotel setup is RSP-1068, RB-1070, RMB-1075, RT-1080. And I am loving it.
Rinkledorf is offline  
post #44 of 1315 Old 01-28-2007, 06:57 PM
Senior Member
 
donjulio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: West Linn, Oregon
Posts: 311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone heard of a new Rotel pre/pro with HDMI inputs and output? I have seen a new receiver coming but have not heard of a new pre/pro, anyone?
donjulio is offline  
post #45 of 1315 Old 01-30-2007, 08:10 AM
 
tbrunet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Savannah, GA
Posts: 2,750
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by kentonhq View Post

ROTEL RDA-985 DTS SURROUND DECODER

I have a Rotel RSP970 & RDA 985. The DTS Decoder is breath taking, and IMO Rotel designs are really fantastic investments/value.
tbrunet is offline  
post #46 of 1315 Old 02-03-2007, 05:04 PM
Newbie
 
colourking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey folks,
My current setup is RSX-1057, Dyn Focus 220 Fronts, Center, NHT rears(to be replaced soon) and Denon 2910 DVD player. The setup works great but I believe I can throw more power at the Dyns. I looking for suggestions on amplifiers that would compliment my current setup. The options I can think of are

1. 2 Channel amplifies for the fronts - Considering Rotel RB 1080, Anthem MCA20 and ARCAM P90. Should I be considering RB 1070 its have the price of 1080 for reduction of 70W in power. Also 1080 has Damping Factor of 1000 to its advantage, does it really matter? What's y'alls suggestion

2. 3 ch amp for fronts and center. - Considering ARCAM P90/3 and MCA30. Does the 75w produced by 1057 sufficient to power the center. Any suggestions for 3x amp is welcome.

3. 5ch amp - I am not sure but I am willing to consider this. What about Rotel Class D amp?

I general would like to know how 1057 would perform as a pre. I have auditions lined up for all the above but would love get your suggestion because that is how I got the current setup and I am happy with it.
colourking is offline  
post #47 of 1315 Old 02-06-2007, 03:29 AM
Member
 
Rick58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Newfoundland and Labrador
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks, petergaryr, for starting this thread. I'm using a Rotel RSX-1056 that I purchased just about a year ago. A few weeks ago, I purchased Monitor Audio Silver RS 6 (fronts), RS LCR (center) and RS FX (surrounds). My sub is an Energy s8.2. I calibrated the system with an SPL meter making use of the test tones in the receiver. I'm very pleased with the whole package and I'd like to get some advice concerning bass management techniques.
Could other members give me some idea about setting up the crossovers? Right now, I have the fronts set to large and the center and rears set to small. Everything is set to crossover at 80Hz. I guess if I knew a little more about the theory behind crossover settings, I could try a few different setups.
I'd also be interested in knowing the contour settings of other owners.

Thanks!
Rick

Rick58 is offline  
post #48 of 1315 Old 02-06-2007, 04:01 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
petergaryr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: St Johns, FL
Posts: 6,817
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rick58 View Post

Thanks, petergaryr, for starting this thread. I'm using a Rotel RSX-1056 that I purchased just about a year ago. A few weeks ago, I purchased Monitor Audio Silver RS 6 (fronts), RS LCR (center) and RS FX (surrounds). My sub is an Energy s8.2. I calibrated the system with an SPL meter making use of the test tones in the receiver. I'm very pleased with the whole package and I'd like to get some advice concerning bass management techniques.
Could other members give me some idea about setting up the crossovers? Right now, I have the fronts set to large and the center and rears set to small. Everything is set to crossover at 80Hz. I guess if I knew a little more about the theory behind crossover settings, I could try a few different setups.
I'd also be interested in knowing the contour settings of other owners.

Thanks!
Rick

The most typical advice on bass management is to set all speakers to "small" and let the sub handle everything below 80hz. The usual reasoning is that when you do that, the receiver (or amp) is relieved of having to do bass duty, thus offloading that to the amplifer of the sub. This allows a bit more headroom for the mids and highs that the receiver powers.

It isn't an absolute rule. The 80hz (or whatever point is chosen) isn't a sharp cutoff, but where the rolloff starts. The ultimate sound quality depends on how well the bass from the mains and that from the sub overlap.

Although I do recommend using an SPL meter to properly balance all channels, the ultimate authority on the sound quality is you. Play a part of your favorite DVD that has extended bass (War of the Worlds, Master and Commander, Flight of the Phoenix or the like) with the mains set to large. Then, set all speakers to small and replay the piece. If you truly can't hear any difference, I'd leave everything at "small". After much experimenting, that is what I have done.
petergaryr is offline  
post #49 of 1315 Old 02-06-2007, 04:03 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
petergaryr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: St Johns, FL
Posts: 6,817
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rinkledorf View Post

Hello fellow Rotelians. My rotel setup is RSP-1068, RB-1070, RMB-1075, RT-1080. And I am loving it.



Nice setup!
petergaryr is offline  
post #50 of 1315 Old 02-06-2007, 04:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jkhome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Virginia Beach, Va., USA
Posts: 1,396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by colourking View Post

I general would like to know how 1057 would perform as a pre. I have auditions lined up for all the above but would love get your suggestion because that is how I got the current setup and I am happy with it.

My 1055 is the earlier version of the 1057, works fine as a pre/pro (see my post above). As mentioned, I had what seemed to be a (DC offset?) problem, when using Jensen balancing output trannys fed by the single-ended outputs of the Rotel, to balanced inputs of my Aragon 8008BB, located across the room. Got popping noises, when changing input and digital signals. Moving the amp closer and using the unbalanced inputs of the Aragon pretty much solved the issue.

I can't tell you what amp(s) would sound best with your speakers, although I am a believer that some amps work better with any particular speaker brand. IMHO, you should try to keep the front three L/C/R amps matched. If I were to just upgrade the L/R amp, I would stick with Rotel.
jkhome is offline  
post #51 of 1315 Old 02-06-2007, 05:07 AM
 
tbrunet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Savannah, GA
Posts: 2,750
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rick58 View Post

I calibrated the system with an SPL meter making use of the test tones in the receiver.

Just a suggestion here, if possible use 'pink noise' (calibration disc) instead of tone. It's been my experience that one measures the room more than the directly radiated sound from a given speaker. I noticed when I moved the SPL meter, the relative measured SPL magnitude was affected by even small adjustments of perception. When using pink noise I find the reading much more stable, and IMO "real world".

i.e. when you play a your reference tone, move your head about slowly from left to right, you will hear peaks and nulls just a few inches apart. These additions and subtractions are not as profound when using pink noise.
tbrunet is offline  
post #52 of 1315 Old 02-06-2007, 07:34 AM
Member
 
Ndgame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello everyone,

I am shopping for my HT system. I am working with my local deal "Audio Encounters" in Dublin OH.

I need to find an AVR that will pass a 1080P to my JVC 1080P tv. I was looking at the Marantz 7001 but have read on the forums that there are problems with the PS3 and passing 1080p. So I started looking at the new Rotel RSX-1058 that will be out in the next few weeks.

My problem is when I went to Audio Encounters to ask about the product I was informed that they are dropping Rotel because of all the problems they have had out of Rotel and their customer support.

So I was hoping that someone could help me here on that subject. I honestly feel like he is pushing Marantz down my throat. Honestly all I want is great hardware that won't have a problem with my PS3 and 1080P.

Thanks for you help.

NDGAME
Ndgame is offline  
post #53 of 1315 Old 02-06-2007, 03:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
shadow 8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 784
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Never trust a dealer who drops a good line of equipment and wants you to buy its replacement. Marantz is decent gear, but I have preferred Rotel in the past. I am not too excited about their upcoming products based on descriptions I saw from CES, but we will see when they get here. BTW, why don't you just run the PS 3 directly into your tv if you want 1080p?
shadow 8 is offline  
post #54 of 1315 Old 02-06-2007, 04:11 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JorgeLopez11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: MEXICO CITY
Posts: 1,887
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Another "Rotelian" here:

1.- Stereo power amplifier RB-1080.
2.- Multichanel power amplifier RMB-1075.
3.- CD player RCD-1072.

JorgeLopez11 is offline  
post #55 of 1315 Old 02-06-2007, 04:26 PM
Member
 
Ndgame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadow 8 View Post

Never trust a dealer who drops a good line of equipment and wants you to buy its replacement. Marantz is decent gear, but I have preferred Rotel in the past. I am not too excited about their upcoming products based on descriptions I saw from CES, but we will see when they get here. BTW, why don't you just run the PS 3 directly into your tv if you want 1080p?


Shadow8,

Thanks for you time! I could run the PS3 to the tv but would prefer to run everything via HDMI through the AVR and save on Cables. By doing this it saves me 1 HDMI cable and I optical cable.

I am excited about the new Rotel 1058 as well. Do you know if there are any online authurized dealers for Rotel being that my local dealer is no longer selling?

Thanks,
Ndgame
Ndgame is offline  
post #56 of 1315 Old 02-06-2007, 07:50 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
petergaryr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: St Johns, FL
Posts: 6,817
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ndgame View Post

Shadow8,

Thanks for you time! I could run the PS3 to the tv but would prefer to run everything via HDMI through the AVR and save on Cables. By doing this it saves me 1 HDMI cable and I optical cable.

I am excited about the new Rotel 1058 as well. Do you know if there are any online authurized dealers for Rotel being that my local dealer is no longer selling?

Thanks,
Ndgame

Here is a link from Rotel explaining why they don't have any authorized online dealers:

http://www.rotel.com/support/faqs/faqscdealer.htm
petergaryr is offline  
post #57 of 1315 Old 02-06-2007, 08:51 PM
Member
 
jjam_20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 133
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I love my rotel gear. I currently have a RB1090 & RMB1095 with a Denon 4306 as a pre/pro
jjam_20 is offline  
post #58 of 1315 Old 02-06-2007, 09:11 PM
Member
 
dthree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 140
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just joined the legion of Rotelieans this week. I replaced a Kenwood VR-2080 (which I hated) with a pristine RSX-1056 from Audiogon. I've had my B&W 601/CC6 (with Paradigm Atom surrounds) setup for quite a while now and they sound better now than they ever did. I had previously been pretty set on Yamaha for recievers but I'm so glad I finally switched. I plan to pick up a 2-channel Rotel amp for the fronts when I upgrade them to 603's.

BTW, is there any way to do audio input level adjustments on this reciever? Some of my sources are louder than others and I'd like to level them out.
dthree is offline  
post #59 of 1315 Old 02-07-2007, 03:56 AM
AVS Special Member
 
rocky1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: miami
Posts: 1,627
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dthree View Post

I just joined the legion of Rotelieans this week. I replaced a Kenwood VR-2080 (which I hated) with a pristine RSX-1056 from Audiogon. I've had my B&W 601/CC6 (with Paradigm Atom surrounds) setup for quite a while now and they sound better now than they ever did. I had previously been pretty set on Yamaha for recievers but I'm so glad I finally switched. I plan to pick up a 2-channel Rotel amp for the fronts when I upgrade them to 603's.

BTW, is there any way to do audio input level adjustments on this reciever? Some of my sources are louder than others and I'd like to level them out.

I also have the rsx1056(great receiver) and the 603s3's great combo IMHO.You can do all kinds of adjustments with this receiver.If you get the manual it's very simple.You can set all the inputs,levels and assignments as well.
rocky1 is offline  
post #60 of 1315 Old 02-07-2007, 09:04 AM
Newbie
 
burfle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hey warp which paradigms are you getting. would like to hear what you think of them as i am in the market and thinking of s 100 's
burfle is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Rotel , Rotel Rsx 1562 , Rotel Rsx 1550 Home Theater Receiver , Rotel Rsp 976 Surround Sound Preamplifier Processor

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off