Rotel Owner's Thread - Page 45 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 7Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1321 of 1349 Old 12-17-2014, 01:45 PM
Member
 
jimfrench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Mount Pearl, NL, Canada
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Would a DAC help with this problem? The Apple TV has optical output and it seems to me if the signal is converted to analog first, then this dropout should be eliminated. Just a thought! I'm no expert but someone on here will likely know.
jimfrench is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1322 of 1349 Old 12-17-2014, 03:31 PM
Senior Member
 
Brownstone322's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The Old Dominion
Posts: 210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimfrench View Post
Would a DAC help with this problem? The Apple TV has optical output and it seems to me if the signal is converted to analog first, then this dropout should be eliminated. Just a thought! I'm no expert but someone on here will likely know.
You make a good point, and I am considering that as well. It would seem superfluous to me to use an external DAC when my preamp already has a DAC, but, yes, that would probably solve the problem.

That said, I'd still prefer to keep the signal digital so that, if I choose, I can take advantage of bass management and DPLII entirely in the digital domain with a single digital-to-analog conversion at the end.
Brownstone322 is offline  
post #1323 of 1349 Old 12-17-2014, 05:47 PM
Member
 
KaliKid2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brownstone322 View Post
I need some help regarding my RSP-1570 A/V preamp, which I bought in 2009. Thanks in advance.

Short Version

The RSP-1570 clips the first couple seconds off audio that comes in via HDMI. Not a new problem. Was there ever a firmware fix for this? How do I know what firmware I have? If there is a remedy, how do I get and load the firmware? I have never performed any kind of update on the unit, and I do not know how.

Background

I've known about this issue for years, but I almost always used an analog input for my Oppo disc player, so it never really mattered. The exception would be when I played DVD/Blu-ray, which I do input via HDMI, but then the first few seconds of audio are irrelevant -- it's usually the sound for the initial menus screen.

However ... for the past year, I have painstakingly re-imported my digital music library in lossless format (ALAC), and now, with the help of an Apple TV device, I stream audio from a MacBook Pro to my audio system using AirPlay. It's very cool; the Mac is now my primary audio source. But this also means the clipped intros on audio via HDMI have morphed from no big deal to a very big deal.

That's the whole story. Can anyone help me? Thanks again.
Hi, it seems like we have similar systems.

I have the 1572 and have the same problem playing music on my Oppo.

I have my Apple TV going HDMI into my Oppo. I have an HDMI connection and an analog connection from my Oppo to the 1572.
So when I play CDs, or stream Pandora from the Oppo, I use the analog output on the Oppo and the cut-out of the first few seconds is gone. The rare occasion i watch a movie on the Apple tv or a disc, i use the HDMI connection.

To play music from JRiver on my iMac, I don't use airplay. I use the USB out from the iMAC, to the USB in on the Oppo to use the Oppo DAC. Then I use the analog connection from the Oppo to the 1572 and there is no cut-out.

You can check your firmware version and any updates here...
http://www.bwgroupsupport.com/download/software

B&W 802 Diamonds | ASWCM12 sub | Rotel RSP-1572 pre-amp | Rotel RMB-1585 amp (bi-amping the 802 Diamonds) | Oppo BDP-105 | Samsung UN60H7150 | SurgeX QX515 Surge Suppressor/Power Conditioner | Audioquest Cinnamon HMDI, Ethernet, & USB A/B cables | Tributaries Type 6 Speaker Cables | Tributaries Series 6 Analog Interconnects | Acoustimac DMD-422 acoustic panels.
KaliKid2013 is offline  
post #1324 of 1349 Old 12-18-2014, 12:49 PM
Senior Member
 
Brownstone322's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The Old Dominion
Posts: 210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaliKid2013 View Post
Hi, it seems like we have similar systems.
You're being generous. My speakers are B&W 700-series, and my disc player is a BDP-83. Same basic philosophy, though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaliKid2013 View Post
I have the 1572 and have the same problem playing music on my Oppo.
This is a bad sign for me. If the 1572 has the same problem, then I really don't think a firmware update on the 1570 is going to help.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaliKid2013 View Post
I have my Apple TV going HDMI into my Oppo. I have an HDMI connection and an analog connection from my Oppo to the 1572.
Ah, you're using the DACs in the disc player rather than the preamp. I don't have a 105 (would be nice), so I don't have digital inputs for the disc player. It's a good alternative, though, and -- shocker! -- the 105's DACs don't have digital-handshake problems. (For me it'd be less expensive to use an external DAC, as someone suggested above, but I really don't want to.)

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaliKid2013 View Post
To play music from JRiver on my iMac, I don't use airplay. I use the USB out from the iMAC, to the USB in on the Oppo to use the Oppo DAC. Then I use the analog connection from the Oppo to the 1572 and there is no cut-out.
That's a physical USB connection, right? I've never used JRiver; is it AirPlay compliant? I very much prefer wireless streaming for this particular application, partly because I can run the show from across the room, and partly because it'd be a pain to physically slave my laptop to my audio system. How is it that you can conveniently connect an iMac to your system? That just wouldn't work for me.
Brownstone322 is offline  
post #1325 of 1349 Old 12-18-2014, 05:52 PM
Member
 
KaliKid2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brownstone322 View Post
You're being generous. My speakers are B&W 700-series, and my disc player is a BDP-83. Same basic philosophy, though.



This is a bad sign for me. If the 1572 has the same problem, then I really don't think a firmware update on the 1570 is going to help.



Ah, you're using the DACs in the disc player rather than the preamp. I don't have a 105 (would be nice), so I don't have digital inputs for the disc player. It's a good alternative, though, and -- shocker! -- the 105's DACs don't have digital-handshake problems. (For me it'd be less expensive to use an external DAC, as someone suggested above, but I really don't want to.)



That's a physical USB connection, right? I've never used JRiver; is it AirPlay compliant? I very much prefer wireless streaming for this particular application, partly because I can run the show from across the room, and partly because it'd be a pain to physically slave my laptop to my audio system. How is it that you can conveniently connect an iMac to your system? That just wouldn't work for me.
Hi,
JRiver is like iTunes, only much better. You can also use JRiver to rip files in any common format. ITunes won't play FLAC files, JRiver will. There is a forum here for JRiver, very versatile and does WAY more than I use it for.

I never used the DAC on the Rotel, it uses a different input jack, not a standard USB A/B cable. Yes, it is a physical connection from the iMac to the Oppo.

I thnk if you use AirPlay, you might be losing some audio quality, but I couldn't say for sure, I would think wired would be better than WIFI.

I think the Rotel problem has been around for a while, definitely annoying. If you google it, you will see this has been a problem for a while, one would think after all this time they would have found a solution.

B&W 802 Diamonds | ASWCM12 sub | Rotel RSP-1572 pre-amp | Rotel RMB-1585 amp (bi-amping the 802 Diamonds) | Oppo BDP-105 | Samsung UN60H7150 | SurgeX QX515 Surge Suppressor/Power Conditioner | Audioquest Cinnamon HMDI, Ethernet, & USB A/B cables | Tributaries Type 6 Speaker Cables | Tributaries Series 6 Analog Interconnects | Acoustimac DMD-422 acoustic panels.
KaliKid2013 is offline  
post #1326 of 1349 Old 12-19-2014, 09:20 AM
Senior Member
 
Brownstone322's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The Old Dominion
Posts: 210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaliKid2013 View Post
JRiver is like iTunes, only much better. You can also use JRiver to rip files in any common format. ITunes won't play FLAC files, JRiver will.
I know iTunes/iGadgets don't play FLAC, but that doesn't matter to me. FLAC doesn't do anything ALAC doesn't, and they're both gonna be around longer than we will.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaliKid2013 View Post
I never used the DAC on the Rotel, it uses a different input jack, not a standard USB A/B cable. Yes, it is a physical connection from the iMac to the Oppo.
Our Rotels have coax/optical/HDMI inputs. Few A/V preamps or receivers have a USB DAC input for two-channel audio, but some do. Ironically, Rotel's own RC-1570 stereo preamp and RA-1570 integrated amp both have USB digital inputs. Maybe their next A/V preamp will too. (Oughtta be commonplace if you ask me, but on one ever asks me.)

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaliKid2013 View Post
I thnk if you use AirPlay, you might be losing some audio quality, but I couldn't say for sure, I would think wired would be better than WIFI.
Nah, no issue there. A bitstream is a bitstream. Your DAC doesn't know or care whether it's coming from cable or through the air. The only technical issue with my wireless setup (and I don't like splitting theoretical hairs) is that Apple TV is designed for audio associated with video, so it sends out 48/16 rather than 44.1/16. An Airport Express would send bit-perfect 44.1/16 via optical. I highly doubt there's any practical (meaning audible) difference.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaliKid2013 View Post
I think the Rotel problem has been around for a while, definitely annoying. If you google it, you will see this has been a problem for a while, one would think after all this time they would have found a solution.
Very annoying. It makes me wonder if their newer two-channel products I mentioned above have the same problem. They have a better chance of working correctly, I think, because they don't have to interpret so many different digital bitstreams -- they'd just be looking for two-channel audio, as do your BDP-105's inputs.
Brownstone322 is offline  
post #1327 of 1349 Old 01-06-2015, 02:00 PM
Senior Member
 
whmacs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Thornton, Australia
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Any new Rotel HT Products at CES 2015?

Hi All,
Just wondering if Rotel announced any new HT products at CES 2015? I would love to update my RSP-1098 (still going after 11 years!) with something new with HDMI capability.

Regards,
Stephen
Gerardo2068 likes this.
whmacs is offline  
post #1328 of 1349 Old 01-06-2015, 02:09 PM
Senior Member
 
Gerardo2068's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 414
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 190 Post(s)
Liked: 48
I haven't heard of anything yet. I just got my first Rotel product RA-1570 and I love it. 2 stereo channel but I wanted a stereo system. I hope it last me that long too
Gerardo2068 is offline  
post #1329 of 1349 Old 01-06-2015, 03:31 PM
Senior Member
 
whmacs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Thornton, Australia
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gerardo2068 View Post
I haven't heard of anything yet. I just got my first Rotel product RA-1570 and I love it. 2 stereo channel but I wanted a stereo system. I hope it last me that long too
Hi Gerardo,
I do love my RSP-1098 and I'm pretty impressed that my Rotel RMB-1075 and RB-1070 power amps are still going strong after 11 years. I really like the Rotel "sound" and would like to stick with Rotel. The blu-ray player I use (Sony 5000ES) has multi-channel outputs so these feed into the RSP-1098 to give me HD audio.

I haven't jumped on the RPS-1572 yet as there has been a number of comments in the thread around HDMI issues and cutting off the first bit of digital audio.

The RSP-1080 was available in Australia, but I didn't add grab one at the time and they are now no longer available.

I did see a comment for someone from Rotel North America in this saying that Rotel would have new theater products launching in early 2015:
http://www.htguide.com/forum/showthr...l=1#post593860

I was hoping it would be at CES.

Regards,
Stephen
whmacs is offline  
post #1330 of 1349 Old 01-06-2015, 03:35 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lreid65 View Post
I've had my Rotel RMB1095 AMP for about 3 weeks now and am very impressed with it's dynamic capabilities matched with my new B&W speakers (804S, HTM4S, SCMS). My previous system (Sunfire Cinema Grand and M&K S90 speakers) could simply not provide "reference level SPL" while watching my favorite demo DVDs: Master and Commander or Phantom of the Opera.
I was actually looking for some reviews on RMB1096 AMP. Glad its working great for you.
blackhatguy is offline  
post #1331 of 1349 Old 01-07-2015, 07:59 AM
Member
 
Dave Morton's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
this would be nice if it came out sooner than later. My RSP-985 just had a complete system failure (according to the Rotel Tech guy) in the middle of December. I dropped it off at the local repair guy and it will be a few more weeks until I hear back from them to determine if it's worth fixing or not.

Dave

 

Dave Morton is offline  
post #1332 of 1349 Old 01-07-2015, 08:58 AM
Senior Member
 
Patrick Butler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 340
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Hi Invictus87,

The RB-1572V2 has lower power consumption in standby in order to meet an environmental regulation (probably European.) Other than that, there is Zero performance difference between the V1 and the V2.

Regards,

Patrick
B&W Group North America


Quote:
Originally Posted by Invictus87 View Post
Hi, does anyone know the difference between the Rotel RB-1572 and the R-1572V2. I have seen the V2 on the Magnolia AV website but Rotel's site does not distinguish this version. I imagine it was simply some internal upgrades and they just dropped the V2 after a while. Just curious because I read an bad review of the RMB-1575 ICE amp and was just curious when the V2's came out and any differences or improvements. Thanks.
Patrick Butler is offline  
post #1333 of 1349 Old 01-07-2015, 09:04 AM
Senior Member
 
Patrick Butler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 340
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Hi Brownstone322,

The RSP-1570 and 1572 use an HDMI chipset that creates this delay in audio which results in the first couple of seconds of music (or movies) being cut off. This has to do with handshaking between HDMI devices (encryption) and the speed at which the chipset does this. This is inherent to this HDMI chipset.

Here is what I do- when using an Apple TV, I used the optical output into a different input on the RSP. No more audio delay.

Regards,

Patrick
B&W Group North America




Quote:
Originally Posted by Brownstone322 View Post
I need some help regarding my RSP-1570 A/V preamp, which I bought in 2009. Thanks in advance.

Short Version

The RSP-1570 clips the first couple seconds off audio that comes in via HDMI. Not a new problem. Was there ever a firmware fix for this? How do I know what firmware I have? If there is a remedy, how do I get and load the firmware? I have never performed any kind of update on the unit, and I do not know how.

Background

I've known about this issue for years, but I almost always used an analog input for my Oppo disc player, so it never really mattered. The exception would be when I played DVD/Blu-ray, which I do input via HDMI, but then the first few seconds of audio are irrelevant -- it's usually the sound for the initial menus screen.

However ... for the past year, I have painstakingly re-imported my digital music library in lossless format (ALAC), and now, with the help of an Apple TV device, I stream audio from a MacBook Pro to my audio system using AirPlay. It's very cool; the Mac is now my primary audio source. But this also means the clipped intros on audio via HDMI have morphed from no big deal to a very big deal.

That's the whole story. Can anyone help me? Thanks again.
Patrick Butler is offline  
post #1334 of 1349 Old 01-08-2015, 04:52 PM
Senior Member
 
Brownstone322's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The Old Dominion
Posts: 210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick Butler View Post
Hi Brownstone322,

The RSP-1570 and 1572 use an HDMI chipset that creates this delay in audio which results in the first couple of seconds of music (or movies) being cut off. This has to do with handshaking between HDMI devices (encryption) and the speed at which the chipset does this. This is inherent to this HDMI chipset.

Here is what I do- when using an Apple TV, I used the optical output into a different input on the RSP. No more audio delay.

Regards,

Patrick
B&W Group North America
Thanks, Patrick! That's the first reply I've ever gotten (from my dealer or anyone else) that directly and forthrightly addressed the issue!

I'm gonna have to buy an optical cable (I have coax lying around), but I'm damn well gonna try what you suggested -- optical input for audio only, and HDMI input for video + audio. I can definitely live with that.

My other idea was to get an Apple Airport Express for audio, which has its own DAC, and use an analog input. But then, if I wanted to use DPLII (which I enjoy sometimes), I'd be converting from digital to analog then back to digital and back to analog, which is just "bad form" in my mind. Plus I really don't want to add an extra gadget.

Thanks again, and I'll let you know if this works!
Brownstone322 is offline  
post #1335 of 1349 Old 01-08-2015, 05:46 PM
Senior Member
 
Gerardo2068's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 414
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 190 Post(s)
Liked: 48
I use optical out on my Apple TV for music and HDMI for video. Another reason I like to do that is because I can listen to music without having to turn on the the TV.
Gerardo2068 is offline  
post #1336 of 1349 Old 01-09-2015, 07:21 PM
Senior Member
 
Brownstone322's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The Old Dominion
Posts: 210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gerardo2068 View Post
I use optical out on my Apple TV for music and HDMI for video. Another reason I like to do that is because I can listen to music without having to turn on the the TV.
No need to turn on the TV either way for audio. For now, my Apple TV is connected directly to my preamp by HDMI; I only need to turn the TV on if I want to watch an Apple TV video stream, like Netflix or whatever.
Brownstone322 is offline  
post #1337 of 1349 Old 01-09-2015, 07:32 PM
Senior Member
 
Gerardo2068's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 414
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 190 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brownstone322 View Post
No need to turn on the TV either way for audio. For now, my Apple TV is connected directly to my preamp by HDMI; I only need to turn the TV on if I want to watch an Apple TV video stream, like Netflix or whatever.

Yeah forgot to mention I don't have avr. Apple ATV is connected to the TV directly
Gerardo2068 is offline  
post #1338 of 1349 Old 01-12-2015, 08:11 PM
Senior Member
 
whmacs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Thornton, Australia
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Hi All,
Rotel showed off a new processor at CES 2015. It is the RSP-1582, finally a replacement for the RSP-1098. Here is a link to the thread.
http://www.htguide.com/forum/showthr...42443-Ces-2015

Regards,
Stephen
whmacs is offline  
post #1339 of 1349 Old 01-24-2015, 12:36 PM
Newbie
 
sakgoz79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaliKid2013 View Post
Hi,
JRiver is like iTunes, only much better. You can also use JRiver to rip files in any common format. ITunes won't play FLAC files, JRiver will. There is a forum here for JRiver, very versatile and does WAY more than I use it for.

I never used the DAC on the Rotel, it uses a different input jack, not a standard USB A/B cable. Yes, it is a physical connection from the iMac to the Oppo.

I thnk if you use AirPlay, you might be losing some audio quality, but I couldn't say for sure, I would think wired would be better than WIFI.

I think the Rotel problem has been around for a while, definitely annoying. If you google it, you will see this has been a problem for a while, one would think after all this time they would have found a solution.
Hi, Could you share your rotel rsp 1572 speaker crossover settings?
sakgoz79 is offline  
post #1340 of 1349 Old 01-24-2015, 06:43 PM
Senior Member
 
mmsean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 364
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Thinking about upgrading my RMB-1075 to another 5 channel any suggestions? I have a RMB-1085 sitting in a closet too
mmsean is offline  
post #1341 of 1349 Old 01-24-2015, 06:51 PM
Member
 
KaliKid2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by sakgoz79 View Post
Hi, Could you share your rotel rsp 1572 speaker crossover settings?
Hi,
I am currently bi-amping my stereo 802 Diamonds with the 1585 5 channel amp and running them full range.
Patrick Butler likes this.

B&W 802 Diamonds | ASWCM12 sub | Rotel RSP-1572 pre-amp | Rotel RMB-1585 amp (bi-amping the 802 Diamonds) | Oppo BDP-105 | Samsung UN60H7150 | SurgeX QX515 Surge Suppressor/Power Conditioner | Audioquest Cinnamon HMDI, Ethernet, & USB A/B cables | Tributaries Type 6 Speaker Cables | Tributaries Series 6 Analog Interconnects | Acoustimac DMD-422 acoustic panels.
KaliKid2013 is offline  
post #1342 of 1349 Old 01-30-2015, 02:51 PM
Member
 
bsanf3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by whmacs View Post
Hi All,
Rotel showed off a new processor at CES 2015. It is the RSP-1582, finally a replacement for the RSP-1098. Here is a link to the thread.
http://www.htguide.com/forum/showthr...42443-Ces-2015

Regards,
Stephen
Rotel Displays New Pre/Pros and Amp at CES 2015

I'm holding out until a lot of the specs are finallised with the immersive audio, 4K TVs and 4K Bluray.
bsanf3 is offline  
post #1343 of 1349 Old 03-14-2015, 09:48 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Just got my rotel ar-12 today :-). Its a great amp, miles apart from my 10 year old pioneer.
Gerardo2068 likes this.
kdejonge is offline  
post #1344 of 1349 Old 03-15-2015, 05:59 AM
Newbie
 
och77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello everyone,
Did anyone know Rotel RB1080 power amplifier is Class AB or Class D?
Thanks
och77 is offline  
post #1345 of 1349 Old 03-15-2015, 09:56 AM
Senior Member
 
Patrick Butler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 340
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Class AB.

Quote:
Originally Posted by och77 View Post
Hello everyone,
Did anyone know Rotel RB1080 power amplifier is Class AB or Class D?
Thanks
Patrick Butler is offline  
post #1346 of 1349 Old 03-15-2015, 06:32 PM
Newbie
 
och77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick Butler View Post
Class AB.
Thanks Patrick Butler.
och77 is offline  
post #1347 of 1349 Old 03-15-2015, 10:33 PM
CIH USER
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 18,067
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 581 Post(s)
Liked: 398
Just out of curiosity is Rotel releasing an atmos processor in the near future?


Frank

_________________________

Frank
Franin is online now  
post #1348 of 1349 Old 03-17-2015, 11:58 AM
Senior Member
 
Patrick Butler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 340
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Hi Franin,

Nothing likely in the next 9 months of so. If that timeframe changes, you'll likely learn about it here first!

Regards,

Patrick
B&W Group North America

Quote:
Originally Posted by Franin View Post
Just out of curiosity is Rotel releasing an atmos processor in the near future?


Frank
Patrick Butler is offline  
post #1349 of 1349 Old Today, 02:57 AM
CIH USER
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 18,067
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 581 Post(s)
Liked: 398
Rotel Owner's Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick Butler View Post
Hi Franin,



Nothing likely in the next 9 months of so. If that timeframe changes, you'll likely learn about it here first!



Regards,



Patrick

B&W Group North America

Thanks Patrick just picked up my third Rotel power amp for ATMOS


Frank

_________________________

Frank
Franin is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Rotel , Rotel Rsx 1562 , Rotel Rsx 1550 Home Theater Receiver , Rotel Rsp 976 Surround Sound Preamplifier Processor

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off