"Official" Audyssey thread (FAQ in post #51779) - Page 2559 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 
post #76741 of 76744 Old 07-27-2015, 07:55 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by CherylJosie View Post
I just started using REW this past week. The Linux version seems to have some bugs and unfinished features but it does have some very sophisticated capability. Issue for me is I have never done any serious audio before and some of the analysis capability of REW lies outside the bounds of my education/experience.

Plan on taking your time learning REW and whatever you do, don't rely on people like me for advice in using it! (at least not until I sort of know what I am doing with it...)

Recommend you start your own thread about integrating this line of speakers with a sub in a multichannel system. There must be more than one person in the world having similar issues and you might also get more specifically targeted responses too if your posts are in their own thread.

Yea, clearly this is way beyond the scope of an Audyssey issue. Sorry everyone for clogging up the thread!

I'll probably have some posts in the REW thread as I'm learning it, and then I'll create my own thread once I have actual data. I'll post a quick update here in the future when I've re-arranged everything and figured out the crossover issue too. Get some new photos too.

Thanks everyone for your help! I look forward to hearing my setup properly Audyssey'd
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #76742 of 76744 Old 07-27-2015, 08:35 PM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by garygarrison View Post