post #29611 of 71843 Old 08-14-2010, 08:45 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dartan View Post

Hi everybody!

I have just got an Onkyo TX-SR876 and are now runningt Audyssey. I have an Velodyne CHT-10R sub and I am a little bit confused.

When I run the setup with my sub set on default (volume 35/100), Audyssey givs me a -15. Now I have lowered the volume and the value is -6.5dB, but the test signal is very low ( my guess is that I have to crank it up when watching movies)

The rest of the speakers are showing:
LF: -3.5
C: -4.0
RF: -3.5
LB -3.0
RB: -3.0

I´m confused and a newbie, but I thought the tolerance was +-3dB. How can I manage that with my speakers? And why is the sub so low?

Ok, I can admit that I have a 3+2 couch, the 3 is set at the back wall and the sub next to it with the 2 couch in front (L-shape) But still, any suggestions?

dartan, I'm no expert, but your numbers look fine. The 3 db is just where Audyssey measures, I believe, the rolloff for the speakers. I don't see anything wrong with your measurements.

Bob.

Bob
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #29612 of 71843 Old 08-14-2010, 08:47 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by dartan View Post

Hi everybody!

I have just got an Onkyo TX-SR876 and are now runningt Audyssey. I have an Velodyne CHT-10R sub and I am a little bit confused.

When I run the setup with my sub set on default (volume 35/100), Audyssey givs me a -15. Now I have lowered the volume and the value is -6.5dB, but the test signal is very low ( my guess is that I have to crank it up when watching movies)

The rest of the speakers are showing:
LF: -3.5
C: -4.0
RF: -3.5
LB -3.0
RB: -3.0

I´m confused and a newbie, but I thought the tolerance was +-3dB. How can I manage that with my speakers? And why is the sub so low?