"The" Onkyo TX-SR805 Thread - Page 22 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 13Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #631 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 10:47 AM
Senior Member
 
powerknowledge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Twin Cities Suburb
Posts: 355
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by drtrinh View Post

Can the 805 take HDMI in and output thru component out? My Denon 2807 cannot do this. The reason I ask is because I have a prewired room with components.

Nope. No AVR that adheres to the HDCP (Hi Def Copy Protection) protocol can do this -- which pretty much means NO commercially-available AVR can do this. Sorry; hope that you can find an adequate workaround with your prewiring situation!

Come, let us kill the spirit of gravity...
-- Friedrich Nietzsche
powerknowledge is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #632 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 10:56 AM
Member
 
lakerbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just bought the Panasonic TH-58PZ750u. Would the 805 be sufficient to ensure good SD content upconversion, or should I get the 875 with the reon?

lakerbob
lakerbob is offline  
post #633 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 11:14 AM
Member
 
gdebruyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by drtrinh View Post

Can the 805 take HDMI in and output thru component out? My Denon 2807 cannot do this. The reason I ask is because I have a prewired room with components.

take a look at page 28 of the manual.

http://www.us.onkyo.com/download/own...m?cat=Receiver

very helpful video connection diagram that i think will help you work through your problem.

perhaps use hdmi for your audio input and component for your video input from your source? i think someone else answered whether this is possible or not (read a few pages back).
gdebruyn is offline  
post #634 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 11:16 AM
Member
 
gdebruyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockokma View Post

I just purchased the Onkyo TX-SR805. I have some minor issues that I hope to resolve.

When connecting my SA8300 DVR to this receiver to an HDMI Input and out to the projector, I get sound only on HD channels. When I go to a regular channel, the sound goes off and the only way to reset it is to turn the "Monitor Out" option, to NO, then back to YES.

The same thing is happening when I first turn on my HD-XA2 HD DVD Player from Toshiba. When I first turn on the player, it states "No Signal" on the receiver. But if I turn the "Monitor Out" to No, the sound comes on but no video. Turn it back to Yes, then I get sound and video.

Also, the volume is stuck to a max of 12, and the Max Volume is set to 17 through settings.

Also, when playing through any input, from volume 5db-12db, it sounds like the same level.

Volume seems much lower through HDMI than any other receiver using optical.

Hopefully I could get these issues fixed, if not, I must unfortunately return the receiver. This would be my second HDMI receiver that I would have to return.

It just seems that HDMI connection for A/V Receivers is either too complicated for me, or has too many glitches.

take a look at page 28/29 for some good diagrams, and page 37 for the HDMI setup.

http://www.us.onkyo.com/download/own...m?cat=Receiver

page 99 has HDMI out audio settings but if you're using speakers you don't need to do anything there.

also check what format your sources are outputting....bitstream/pcm/etc....and make sure audio output is setup for your hdmi on those sources.
gdebruyn is offline  
post #635 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 11:19 AM
Member
 
arthas76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by HTaddiction View Post

Yeah I hooked up my kid's GameCube just fine.

great - thanks - its weird, my N64 works ok over composite...but the genesis and nes dont. onkyo said the old systems "cant" be unconverted to progressive 480p. meh.
arthas76 is offline  
post #636 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 11:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
uzun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,853
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
In a 7.1 surround system, where you have both surround and surround back speakers, what sort of processing options does the 805 give you with 96khz/24 bit multichannel Linear PCM 5.1 input from HDMI? Does it mirror the surround channel sound to the surround back speakers, or do they always remain silent?

What about 192khz/24 bit 2 channel sources such as from a DVD-Audio disc? Does it let you play 192khz/24 bit 2 channel sources via HDMI in a multichannel listening mode?
uzun is offline  
post #637 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 11:49 AM
Member
 
Rucker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by arthas76 View Post

great - thanks - its weird, my N64 works ok over composite...but the genesis and nes dont. onkyo said the old systems "cant" be unconverted to progressive 480p. meh.

IIRC, some older consoles output 240p, and some newer tvs/vps don't recognize it. Maybe that's what you're running into. The video processor forum probably has more info.
Rucker is offline  
post #638 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 12:05 PM
Senior Member
 
DarkKnight2k4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mace14 View Post

Lift with your knees, not your back.

Really ? Is that it ? Is it that good ?
DarkKnight2k4 is offline  
post #639 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 12:08 PM
Advanced Member
 
Rockokma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: San Diego
Posts: 570
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gdebruyn View Post

if this is the 2nd hdmi receiver you have to return, perhaps its not the receiver.

i'd suggest doing some tests and reporting back to the forum.

connect your DVR (sorry, have never used the one you listed), via non-HDMI and see what your results are. also, check your DVR settings - is it always outputting sound via HDMI? or only for HD signals (in the config). I know for my PS3, this is configurable.

perhaps even do this. disconnect everything and only connect the HD DVD player. is your HD DVD player configured correctly? same deal, output everything via HDMI, and list whether you have PCM or bitstream selected.

i don't think its the receiver here, just a gut feel. but start with one component, get it working and use what you learn (from teh forum and through trial and error) to get the others working.

Well the DVR and HD DVD player are shooting out audio through HDMI, the only thing is I have to turn "monitor out" to "NO" then back to "YES" to get the audio.

I spoke w/ Onkyo today, they said that this usually happens when you turn on the component before the receiver. I doubt thats the problem but I will try it when I get home.
Rockokma is offline  
post #640 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 12:22 PM
Senior Member
 
Njmurvin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 303
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by drtrinh View Post

Can the 805 take HDMI in and output thru component out? My Denon 2807 cannot do this. The reason I ask is because I have a prewired room with components.

Check out ebay. Do a search on "HDMI to component" and you'll see a device that appears to be exactly what you need. I tried to use a link. But, it wouldn't take.
Njmurvin is offline  
post #641 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 12:24 PM
Member
 
ejasons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Beaverton, OR USA
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I downloaded and looked through the manual, and there doesn't seem to be a way, but I thought that I'd ask...

Is it possible to select a video input independently of the audio? For example, if I be listening to the audio on the "DVD" input, while watching the video from the "SAT" input?

Jason
ejasons is offline  
post #642 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 12:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
SGRSBSKIER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Cross Lanes, WV
Posts: 663
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackmax2k1 View Post

Anybody not like their 805 and return it?


I have an audio sync problem the audio is delayed and the only way to get it right is if the A/V sync could go the other way. I have Onkyo calling me by tommorow for help. I don't know what they could tell me. Other than that I have really like it. I just finally set the speakers correctly (can't use the OSD don't have a long enough HDMI cable need 15-20ft) the rears my be slightly to loud they used to be almost not on couldn't hear them when using all stereo for music until I adjusted them(my center is 8ohms I think the fronts are 4ohms and rears are 6ohms it may be the other way, I have the reciever set to 6ohms). I am thinking I got one of the 3%-5% bad units that all companies electonic devices don't work right (thats an average Onkyo could be better the Xbox360 was worse).

I want it replaced I don't really want a different brand. By the way I am not getting a popping noise.
SGRSBSKIER is offline  
post #643 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 01:01 PM
Advanced Member
 
legierk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Elysian Fields, TX
Posts: 828
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkKnight2k4 View Post

Really ? Is that it ? Is it that good ?

Yes, most of us here believe it is. I haven't had a single issue.

I hate that it doesn't output sound when adjusting the manual EQ. (you must make and adjustment, exit menu, listen/measure, reenter menu, make adjustment, continue as required) Shame on Onkyo for that. So, I use Audyssey and am completely satisfied with it.

I do feel badly for those that are having difficulties. Getting various peices of gear to play nicely with each other can be a process.
legierk is offline  
post #644 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 01:02 PM
Advanced Member
 
WRX_Rocky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 686
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by WRX_Rocky View Post

By the way, in the "hidden menu", what does this do?

656 (8bit)
601 (24bit)
????? Would this have anything to do with forcing the 1080p/24? Or sound quality?

Before this gets too lost in he shuffle, and the hidden menu, of course, is not listed in the manual, what does this setting do? Anyone?
WRX_Rocky is offline  
post #645 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 01:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
legierk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Elysian Fields, TX
Posts: 828
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by WRX_Rocky View Post

Before this gets too lost in he shuffle, and the hidden menu, of course, is not listed in the manual, what does this setting do? Anyone?

601 refers to the RGB color standard. I don't know if that's the same 601 Onkyo is refering to in the display however. We already have the option to turn on the 4:4:4 (YCbCr), so I'm not sure why you would need a 601 (if indeed they are refering to the RGB standard). I haven't checked and don't intend to. I do believe however, that those settings are video related and not audio.

My TV will not let me expand or zoom HD signals (720p in this case), so I use the Auto setting so my VCR runs to the monitor at 480p so I can expand it properly.

Someone earlier asked specifically about how "good" the upscaling is in the 805. My humble advice is that if you are looking at getting an AVR to upscale your video, go with something else (the 875 perhaps). Pass on the 805. You will be happy you did.
legierk is offline  
post #646 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 01:45 PM
Member
 
gdebruyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ejasons View Post

I downloaded and looked through the manual, and there doesn't seem to be a way, but I thought that I'd ask...

Is it possible to select a video input independently of the audio? For example, if I be listening to the audio on the "DVD" input, while watching the video from the "SAT" input?

Jason

easily done. just setup one of the front inputs to be configured just that way - accept video from component 1 for example, and audio from optical 3.
gdebruyn is offline  
post #647 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 02:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Stangs55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,743
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Can someone compare the sound quality of the 805 to a comparable other brand?

My favorite sounding HT receiver brand is Yamaha's RXV2700 and up. I currently own a Denon 2806, however, and have never really liked the sound...I'm just not a Denon fan in general. What other receive does the Onkyo sound like? Subjectively, is it more musical or theatrical? I can pickup a RXV2700 for around the same price right now, but I'll give up future proofing my setup for 1.3....I'm just trying to figure out what I would be sacrificing in the audio department...

Thanks

XBOX - Hyperplasia | PS4 - Hyperplasia
Stangs55 is offline  
post #648 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 02:21 PM
Senior Member
 
dponeill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Brook Park, Ohio
Posts: 326
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockokma View Post

Well the DVR and HD DVD player are shooting out audio through HDMI, the only thing is I have to turn "monitor out" to "NO" then back to "YES" to get the audio.

I spoke w/ Onkyo today, they said that this usually happens when you turn on the component before the receiver. I doubt thats the problem but I will try it when I get home.

Do you have the audio out on the 8300 set to HDMI?

Dennis
dponeill is offline  
post #649 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 02:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Aetherhole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tustin, CA
Posts: 1,110
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Stangs, I would classify the sound as "more detailed."

I went from several Pioneer Elite receivers to the 805 (before the Elites I had an Onkyo). The Pioneer Elite is definitely a rounder sound, but I think the Onkyo does a better job at keeping frequencies flatter, overall. The sound seems more detailed, in general, not necessarily "brighter" though.

I'd say the Pioneer Elite sound is similar to the Denon sound.

Of course, this is my opinion, which is VERY subjective.

"Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." - Groucho Marx
Aetherhole is offline  
post #650 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 02:32 PM
Member
 
Jim OD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Trent Woods, NC, USA
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have followed the manual for the 805 step by step but am surely missing something. I am using Zone 2 Speakers(straight - no second amp or AV Rcvr) and set the POWER SETTING TO ACTIVE. I select Zone 2 on the front panel and the Zone 2 Light comes on. I put it on an FM station and select FM and nothing happens. Any ideas? I did read something about Zone 2 would not do Digital signals. I don't understand. Anyone had this problem. I can't find anything on this forum.
Jim OD is offline  
post #651 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 02:37 PM
Member
 
gdebruyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aetherhole View Post

Stangs, I would classify the sound as "more detailed."

I went from several Pioneer Elite receivers to the 805 (before the Elites I had an Onkyo). The Pioneer Elite is definitely a rounder sound, but I think the Onkyo does a better job at keeping frequencies flatter, overall. The sound seems more detailed, in general, not necessarily "brighter" though.

I'd say the Pioneer Elite sound is similar to the Denon sound.

Of course, this is my opinion, which is VERY subjective.

its a really hard question to answer - because it depends on a multitude of things. i only use the onkyo as a processor, use a different amp altogether. so going from compressed pcm to uncompressed pcm - is GREAT! and i had an integra before this, and an ADA and some parasounds before that.
gdebruyn is offline  
post #652 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 02:39 PM
Member
 
gdebruyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dponeill View Post

Do you have the audio out on the 8300 set to HDMI?

i agree dennis. i think its the settings on his sources. not the onkyo.
gdebruyn is offline  
post #653 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 03:25 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Stangs55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,743
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Has anyone ordered from Amazon.com and had their receiver ship yet?

XBOX - Hyperplasia | PS4 - Hyperplasia
Stangs55 is offline  
post #654 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 03:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
uzun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,853
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If you set the 805 to output 1080p, does it always output 1080/60p regardless of the inputs original resolution? Does it keep 1080/24p as 1080/24p and convert everything else to 1080/60p?
uzun is offline  
post #655 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 03:58 PM
Member
 
lespaul91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Charlotte
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by uzun View Post

If you set the 805 to output 1080p, does it always output 1080/60p regardless of the inputs original resolution? Does it keep 1080/24p as 1080/24p and convert everything else to 1080/60p?


When I use my PS3 with 1080/24p I know it is passed through as 1080/24. Otherwise my pioneer 5070 wouln't be able to display it.
lespaul91 is offline  
post #656 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 04:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
ibre34's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 682
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stangs55 View Post

Can someone compare the sound quality of the 805 to a comparable other brand?

My favorite sounding HT receiver brand is Yamaha's RXV2700 and up. I currently own a Denon 2806, however, and have never really liked the sound...I'm just not a Denon fan in general. What other receive does the Onkyo sound like? Subjectively, is it more musical or theatrical? I can pickup a RXV2700 for around the same price right now, but I'll give up future proofing my setup for 1.3....I'm just trying to figure out what I would be sacrificing in the audio department...

Thanks

I'd say Yamaha is more theatrical, Denon is more musical and Onkyo is in the middle.
ibre34 is offline  
post #657 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 04:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
Rockokma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: San Diego
Posts: 570
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dponeill View Post

Do you have the audio out on the 8300 set to HDMI?

Of course I do

Like I said, I am getting sound and video, but only after setting Monitor Out to No, then Yes again.
Rockokma is offline  
post #658 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 04:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
cheezycheech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 598
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by lespaul91 View Post

When I use my PS3 with 1080/24p I know it is passed through as 1080/24. Otherwise my pioneer 5070 wouln't be able to display it.

yeah, it keeps the original output of 1080/24p. i was playing with the settings last nite eventhough i can't fit the dam thing in my console! all i can say is that this rx'r definitely rocks for the price. i've been listening to alot of mid-highend ht's lately and this thing is really worth the 900 clams. plenty of power unless you're deaf. now if only onkyo came out with a scaled down version without so many inputs/outputs in a smaller package, i'll be pretty dam happy. simplicity! guess i can't have it all so it's time to shop for a new av rack. anyone got one for sale that can fit an old school reel-to-reel and phono player. time to pull it out of storage and dust it off.

how about a poll of what kind of speakers you guys are running?

I had Vienna Acoustic Schonbergs and just picked up some Beethoven Baby Grands with a Waltz center. Plannin on doing Haydn's for the rear and two more Waltz for 7.1.
cheezycheech is offline  
post #659 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 04:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
legierk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Elysian Fields, TX
Posts: 828
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheezycheech View Post

yeah, it keeps the original output of 1080/24p. i was playing with the settings last nite eventhough i can't fit the dam thing in my console! all i can say is that this rx'r definitely rocks for the price. i've been listening to alot of mid-highend ht's lately and this thing is really worth the 900 clams. plenty of power unless you're deaf. now if only onkyo came out with a scaled down version without so many inputs/outputs in a smaller package, i'll be pretty dam happy. simplicity! guess i can't have it all so it's time to shop for a new av rack. anyone got one for sale that can fit an old school reel-to-reel and phono player. time to pull it out of storage and dust it off.

how about a poll of what kind of speakers you guys are running?

I had Vienna Acoustic Schonbergs and just picked up some Beethoven Baby Grands with a Waltz center. Plannin on doing Haydn's for the rear and two more Waltz for 7.1.

I have one of those generic 5 shelf units you see in CC and BB. I have the 805 on the 4th self (second from top). I was worried about the tempered glass being able to hold the weight, (and those little thingamabobs that stick out and hold the glass), but so far so good. It does stick out the front a little.

I meant to add my turntable is on the top but my reel to reel is in the closet

Fronts = http://www.klipsch.com/products/disc.../forte-ii.aspx

Center = http://www.klipsch.com/products/disc...t-theater.aspx

SL, SR, SBL, SBR = cheap little Pioneers (this is my weak link)

sub = DIY M&K clone

Building two DIY subs to augment the Fortes now. Then I'll run the Fronts as Large (vice xover at 80hz).
legierk is offline  
post #660 of 22984 Old 06-13-2007, 04:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
cheezycheech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 598
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by legierk View Post

I have one of those generic 5 shelf units you see in CC and BB. I have the 805 on the 4th self (second from top). I was worried about the tempered glass being able to hold the weight, (and those little thingamabobs that stick out and hold the glass), but so far so good. It does stick out the front a little.

I meant to add my turntable is on the top but my reel to reel is in the closet

Fronts = http://www.klipsch.com/products/disc.../forte-ii.aspx

Center = http://www.klipsch.com/products/disc...t-theater.aspx

SL, SR, SBL, SBR = cheap little Pioneers (this is my weak link)

sub = DIY M&K clone

Building two DIY subs to augment the Fortes now. Then I'll run the Fronts as Large (vice xover at 80hz).

yeah, i was plannin on removing the four little legs underneath to fit it in the console. but it is so tight that there wouldn't enough ventilation for the receiver. this thing gets hot!! why did i let my gf talk me out of a salamander 6 months ago. !@#$!
cheezycheech is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off