"The" Onkyo TX-SR805 Thread - Page 777 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 32Likes
Reply
Thread Tools
post #23281 of 23289 Old 05-25-2015, 09:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,972
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by Augerhandle View Post
Dead link
Scroll down to Taxman.

Official PS3 FAQ Master Thread
bori is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #23282 of 23289 Old 05-25-2015, 10:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Augerhandle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: About 19" away from my computer screen
Posts: 3,248
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 285 Post(s)
Liked: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by bori View Post
Scroll down to Taxman.

Official PS3 FAQ Master Thread

Taxman doesn't have an Onkyo 805 receiver. He has a Pioneer.

"The wise understand by themselves; fools follow the reports of others"-Tibetan Proverb
_________________________________________________
 
Augerhandle is offline  
post #23283 of 23289 Old 05-25-2015, 10:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,972
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by Augerhandle View Post
Taxman doesn't have an Onkyo 805 receiver. He has a Pioneer.
Yes I know that but isn't it a 1.3a receiver? Maybe that receiver passes through the 3d video signal. I was hoping the onkyo 805 did the same when the hdmi was split.
bori is offline  
post #23284 of 23289 Old 05-26-2015, 03:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,972
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 88
OK I believe my display went bad. Nothing is lit up now. Only the knob with blue light lights up now. Is this a resistor issue?
bori is offline  
post #23285 of 23289 Old 05-26-2015, 04:21 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,972
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Can I use a 10 ohm 10 watt resistors instead of the recommended 1 watt? Just in case I can't easily find a 1 watt.
bori is offline  
post #23286 of 23289 Old 05-26-2015, 02:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,972
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by bori View Post
Can I use a 10 ohm 10 watt resistors instead of the recommended 1 watt? Just in case I can't easily find a 1 watt.
OK I swapped out resistors with 10 ohm 1 watt resistors. It works.

Here goes the culprit.

Last edited by bori; 05-26-2015 at 07:12 PM.
bori is offline  
post #23287 of 23289 Old Yesterday, 11:01 AM
Senior Member
 
aracGuate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Guatemala City, Land of the Eternal Spring
Posts: 209
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
After almost eight years of use, I hope my 805 keeps working that screen until it is dead completely. I dont have any intention to replace that tiny part.
aracGuate is online now  
post #23288 of 23289 Old Yesterday, 12:59 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,972
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by aracGuate View Post
After almost eight years of use, I hope my 805 keeps working that screen until it is dead completely. I dont have any intention to replace that tiny part.
Actually it's pretty simple to change. If you have electronics experience it's a since.
bori is offline  
post #23289 of 23289 Unread Today, 08:06 AM
Senior Member
 
aracGuate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Guatemala City, Land of the Eternal Spring
Posts: 209
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thats the problem! Dont have any experience in electronics soldering.




Quote:
Originally Posted by bori View Post
Actually it's pretty simple to change. If you have electronics experience it's a since.
aracGuate is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off