The Official INTEGRA DTC-9.8 Thread - Page 434 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #12991 of 12995 Old 01-10-2014, 01:42 PM
Advanced Member
 
mjmbond's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: In my theater.
Posts: 773
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by karransk View Post

I bought a couple of fans that someone posted here and placed them on top of the unit with a thermostat that switches on the fans automatically once a set temp (I believe it's 80) is reached. So far, it's been running pretty cool as it is in a very well ventilated cool room and is now on a Lovan rack on the top shelf. I like the open design of the Lovan and there's plenty of air circulation all around. 



 



This forum was very useful as I read many posts well before my unit arrived. Thanks for your tip.. I don't recall, was it you who posted the fan solution.. I can't remember and have no desire to scroll back. In any case, thank you from a fellow member of this forum. There's some pretty cool stuff on this site and I was especially reading about the various CES products showcased in Vegas.. can't really find a use for some of them, unless you have a gazillion and oodles of time to spare to boot. Curved, bendable screens that can switch back to flat and so on. 


 



It was me, and here's the link if anyone's still looking:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Amp-Receiver-component-cooling-fans-with-thermoswitch-/360590577966?pt=US_Home_Audio_Amplifiers_Preamps&hash=item53f4df912e
mjmbond is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12992 of 12995 Old 08-03-2014, 05:19 PM
Member
 
akadoublej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 15
A friend of mine recently obtained one of these. I am helping him get it setup and have a couple of questions.

Can the unit be controlled by the Integra Android application? If not then what is the purpose of the ethernet port?

How does one enter a network key to attached the unit to a secure network?
akadoublej is offline  
post #12993 of 12995 Old 08-04-2014, 11:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ckenisell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,590
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by akadoublej View Post
A friend of mine recently obtained one of these. I am helping him get it setup and have a couple of questions.

Can the unit be controlled by the Integra Android application? If not then what is the purpose of the ethernet port?

How does one enter a network key to attached the unit to a secure network?
I hooked mine up to my network at one point and I never found an advantage to doing so. It's pointless to me. Apparently, there's some kind of protocol that allows you access to the 9.8, but I am not a programmer, so I don't use it.

Chet
ckenisell is offline  
post #12994 of 12995 Old 11-07-2014, 04:55 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Wow.. can't believe this thread still has a heartbeat. Anyway I've had my 9.8 for years without any issues but lately has started to have intermittent HDMI video out problems - frozen green banding, but with good audio.

Will replacing the capacitors on the HDMI board fix this? I understand the caps are rated 100uf, 4v, 85deg Cel but i haven't verified because the unit is still in my rack... as it works 'most' of the time. I was thinking of replacing with 100uf, 10v, 105 C capacitors.

Does anyone know how many caps on the board? I would like to order them and have 'em on hand.
flyguy909 is offline  
post #12995 of 12995 Old 11-07-2014, 04:56 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Wow.. can't believe this thread still has a heartbeat. Anyway I've had my 9.8 for years without any issues but lately has started to have intermittent HDMI video out problems - frozen green banding, but with good audio.

Will replacing the capacitors on the HDMI board fix this? I understand the caps are rated 100uf, 4v, 85deg Cel but i haven't verified because the unit is still in my rack... as it works 'most' of the time. I was thinking of replacing with 100uf, 10v, 105 C capacitors.

Does anyone know how many caps on the board? I would like to order them and have 'em on hand.
flyguy909 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off