The "Official" Denon 4308ci Owners Thread - Page 172 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #5131 of 5139 Old 02-03-2015, 07:53 AM
Member
 
mckeand13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Manual tuning HD Radio?

I just moved and haven't located my Harmony One yet.

I was trying to figure out how to manually tune in an HD Radio station. It seems as though you can only move through presets on the receiver itself, and no manual tuning is available. It can be done from the remote only.

Can anyone confirm? That seems ridiculous if that's true.

Thanks.
mckeand13 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5132 of 5139 Old 02-03-2015, 08:12 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DenonLover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,016
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by mckeand13 View Post
I just moved and haven't located my Harmony One yet.

I was trying to figure out how to manually tune in an HD Radio station. It seems as though you can only move through presets on the receiver itself, and no manual tuning is available. It can be done from the remote only.

Can anyone confirm? That seems ridiculous if that's true.

Thanks.
We have done this by moving over to Apple TV and using the HDMI port. It sounds amazing and much better quality and interface. The only issue with my 4308 now is the triggers for the amp. When I turn on the amp both trigger power my two external Emotiva amps but for some reason when I select DVD, its the only HDMI setting that does not power one of my external amps. When I swithed the cable it would not power up the other amp so I have localized it to the DVD setting only. I am out of HDMI slots so I have the issue with whatever item is now plugged into that DVD setting! I guess if this is the only issue with my amp after this many years that's not too bad.
DenonLover is online now  
post #5133 of 5139 Old Today, 08:32 AM
Member
 
ROSSO Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thumbs down What causes popping sound when playing DVD?

I was playing a concert DVD and heard this loud intermittent abrupt popping sound.

Ideas?

Thanks
ROSSO Z is offline  
post #5134 of 5139 Old Today, 08:47 AM
Member
 
ROSSO Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Loud popping sound from DVD???

OOPS! duplicate....
ROSSO Z is offline  
post #5135 of 5139 Old Today, 06:15 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DenonLover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,016
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 16
My unit recently stopped triggering one of the amps and I isolated it to one of the two triggers. Then my unit has been powering down. The first power down was about 30 days ago and it has slowly gotten worse every day and now it will power down 10 times while the movie is playing. I think its time for a new unit.
DenonLover is online now  
post #5136 of 5139 Old Today, 06:26 PM
Advanced Member
 
bweissman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 827
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 43
^ Save your settings and reset the microprocessor. No guarantees, but it's worth a try.
DenonLover likes this.

OPPO BDP-103, Comcast DVR, Sony FMP-X1 4K server
Marantz AV8801 pre/pro, Yamaha MX-A5000 amp
Sony VPL-VW600ES projector, Stewart StudioTek130 103" diag screen
7 Thiel speakers (3 SCS4, 2 PowerPoint, 2 PowerPlane), 2 JL Audio E110 subs
Harmony Ultimate remote
bweissman is online now  
post #5137 of 5139 Old Today, 06:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DenonLover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,016
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by bweissman View Post
^ Save your settings and reset the microprocessor. No guarantees, but it's worth a try.
Not sure how to save my setting but I will download the manual and check it out. As far as resetting the microprocessor, I have unfortunately had to do that a few times.
DenonLover is online now  
post #5138 of 5139 Old Today, 06:42 PM
Advanced Member
 
bweissman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 827
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Save settings via the web interface Setup menu.

OPPO BDP-103, Comcast DVR, Sony FMP-X1 4K server
Marantz AV8801 pre/pro, Yamaha MX-A5000 amp
Sony VPL-VW600ES projector, Stewart StudioTek130 103" diag screen
7 Thiel speakers (3 SCS4, 2 PowerPoint, 2 PowerPlane), 2 JL Audio E110 subs
Harmony Ultimate remote
bweissman is online now  
post #5139 of 5139 Unread Today, 09:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DenonLover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,016
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by bweissman View Post
Save settings via the web interface Setup menu.
So far so good, fingers crossed it keeps working so I do not end up needing to buy the Marantz 7702.
DenonLover is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 4308ci Receiver , Denon
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off