The "Official" Denon 4308ci Owners Thread - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 5098 Old 07-27-2007, 01:32 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Okay guys, I guess that I am the first one to get this beast setup (well sort of...), so I thought that I would try and answer a few questions if I can. I am not an AV Professional, just a home enthusiast.

I have the 4308ci connected to: (I attached an picture of my setup below)

Display - NEC PX-61XR4A Plasma

Running 7.1 Speaker Setup
- Front - Atlantic Technology 8200e LR
- Center - Atlantic Technology 6200e C
- Side L/R Surrounds - Atlantic Technology 8200e SR
- Rear L/R Surrounds - Atlantic Technology 8200e SR
- Subwoofer - JL Audio Fathom 113 (Absolutely SCARY Sub, BTW )

HD Inputs
- Toshiba XA2 (Connected via HDMI)
- DirecTV H20 (Connected via Component Vidio + Optical)
- DIY MCE PC - MonCaso Chassis

SD Inputs
- ReplayTV DVR (Connected via Composite Video + Optical)
- DLink DSM-320RD Streaming DVD Player (Connected via Composite Video + Analog Audio)
- DLO Homedock Deluxe (Connected via S-Video + Analog Audio)
- Cheapo Insignia VCR/DVD Recorder (Connected via Composite Video + Optical)

Audio Only Inputs
- Elite CD Changer (Connected via Coax Digital)

I am by no means close to going through all of the menus to complete the setup of this thing. I'll dig into that tonight since I think that I finally have everything connected the way I want now.

So far, here are my *very* quick first impressions: