Official Pioneer Elite VSX-92TXH thread - Page 10 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #271 of 2001 Old 11-19-2007, 06:40 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Mark Booth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Beautiful California
Posts: 1,503
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by kemical_head View Post

3. I know its been asked, but has anyone had any lip sync issues with either the 82 or the 92?

I've got the 92's big brother, the 94TXH. I've got three players connected to it: Oppo 970, Panny BD30 and the Toshiba XA2. I haven't had to make ANY adjustments for audio delay (lip-sync). Every disc I've tried in any player has been spot-on with the factory defaults settings on the 94TXH.

FWIW, that was NOT my experience with the Pioneer 72TXV that I just removed from the rack. I had significant lip-sync issues between the 72TXV and my XA2. Easily adjusted for using the 72TXV's audio delay adjustment, but still a hassle.

Mark


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Mark Booth is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #272 of 2001 Old 11-19-2007, 03:24 PM
Newbie
 
lilchina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
To answer as to what will be displayed on the 92 with a Toshiba A30 it will only show PCM since the A30 decodes DD+ and True Dolby HD internally. I took my A30 and exchanged it for a A35 which will allow you to bitstream directly to the reciever.
lilchina is offline  
post #273 of 2001 Old 11-19-2007, 08:50 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
jcs913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by kemical_head View Post

For all of you previous owners of the 82 I have a few questions:

1. What was the firmware upgrade for on the 82?

2. Is the 92 just that much better? I know it offers 1.3 HDMI and 1080p upscaling, but I am not completely sold on 1.3. As far as the 1080p, my projector is only 720p, so it is a moot point.

3. I know its been asked, but has anyone had any lip sync issues with either the 82 or the 92?

I have the 54 and have been very happy with it. I have been considering the 705 and 805 from Onkyo, but I am worried about the lip sync issues. Any thoughts?

Thanks,

Kemical_Head

1: the firmware update was for an LFE issue and an HDMI handshake issue with certain cable boxes.

2: the 1.3 allows the full decoding through bitstream of all advanced codecs. the upscaling is a moot point if you are sunning an HDMI anyway, as it will only upscale an analog signal.

3: I have never had 1 sync issue with either receiver and have watched about 100+ movies through either receiver.

The Onkyo's have random lip sync issues and run very hot.
jcs913 is offline  
post #274 of 2001 Old 11-20-2007, 08:01 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
DavidHir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 10,393
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 158 Post(s)
Liked: 424
I just got off the phone with Pioneer (again) about the DD+ audio dropout issue over bitstream using the Toshiba XA2. I was told this was a Toshiba problem and that Pioneer had no plans to go any further. Considering that Denon and Sony have issued firmware upgrades to address the problem, Pioneer should too.

PLEASE give Pioneer a call about this. It seems they are trying to skate around the issue. Keep the pressure on them to fix this problem.

They can be reached at (800) 421-1404.

DavidHir is offline  
post #275 of 2001 Old 11-20-2007, 12:55 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Hughman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,247
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by PierreP View Post

I was able to download a file from this page. It was listed about 1/3 of the way down. I don't know if it will be suitable for the 92.

The MCACC software version 1.4 on Pioneer Website does not seem work with the new receivers, it gives an error message when you try to download the data.

Try it and let us know if you have the same problem, only one other guy reported this problem since no one seems to have tried it. I called Pioneer and they never returned the call, I e-mailed them 2 weeks ago and they replied that they would get back to me on this and they never did...

Hello Pierre,

I have the 94 and receive the same error when attempting to transfer the data to my laptop with version 1.4. I've been in contact with a pioneer rep, and after navigating different areas of Pioneers site with him the 94 does not show a specific software program download as you would find for the 84 for instance. The guy who would know the answer/solution is not back in the office until tomorrow and I will either get a call or I will try back the next couple days. When I receive some concrete info on getting this feature operational I will post here and in the 94 thread.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Hughman is offline  
post #276 of 2001 Old 11-20-2007, 06:25 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Maestro J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,986
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidHir View Post

I just got off the phone with Pioneer (again) about the DD+ audio dropout issue over bitstream using the Toshiba XA2. I was told this was a Toshiba problem and that Pioneer had no plans to go any further. Considering that Denon and Sony have issued firmware upgrades to address the problem, Pioneer should too.

PLEASE give Pioneer a call about this. It seems they are trying to skate around the issue. Keep the pressure on them to fix this problem.

They can be reached at (800) 421-1404.

David...
Here is the latest from my end. I had called Pio last week about my DD+ dropout problems on a few movies. They took all my info including name/phone number and told me that the engineers would look into it. Well, early this afternoon, the Pio rep called me back and told me that they have been in touch with Toshiba due to the calls they got regarding this problem. Toshiba confirmed to them that it is on their end and they are working on the problem. Then they told them to tell customers that version 1.3 should rectify some if not all the dropout issues.
So I updated to 1.3 using the iso and low and behold...I played 3 movies today that prev. gave me fits...Transformers, King Kong and Shooter. All 3 played flawlessly bitstreaming that DD+ track. So they might be telling the truth. I sure hope I don't have any further issues. Time will tell but so far so good for me.

Also, I've read that people have had success with changing HDMI cables for whatever that's worth.

Edit: Why it seems like some people are having success with AVR updates, some people are having success with different cables and now I've had success with version 1.3 on my A35...I have no clue how this all relates to the dropouts. It's been a weird thing.
Maestro J is offline  
post #277 of 2001 Old 11-20-2007, 07:37 PM
Member
 
PierreP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hughman View Post

Hello Pierre,

I have the 94 and receive the same error when attempting to transfer the data to my laptop with version 1.4. I've been in contact with a pioneer rep, and after navigating different areas of Pioneers site with him the 94 does not show a specific software program download as you would find for the 84 for instance. The guy who would know the answer/solution is not back in the office until tomorrow and I will either get a call or I will try back the next couple days. When I receive some concrete info on getting this feature operational I will post here and in the 94 thread.


Hi, thanks for the reply, finally there is other people who has tried the software and confirmed that it does not work. I have e-mailed the Pioneer REP for Quebec and I asked him to try his 94 and he also confirmed that it does not work. He told me that he contacted Pioneer Japan about this and that he will contact me as soon as he gets an answer. Maybe if we are a few that puts pressure on Pioneer we will finally have them aknowledge this problem. I was not impressed by their service so far... Hopefully, a new version of the PC program will solve this, I would not like to have to send my receiver to have the firmware upgraded...
PierreP is offline  
post #278 of 2001 Old 11-20-2007, 08:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
paradigm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: las vegas
Posts: 822
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Had Lip Sync issue for the first time since owning this receiver tonight. Selected DolbyTrueHD and Spiderman 2.1 and it was most definitely off. Did realize till maybe 15 minutes into the movie. I just hit pause on the BD30 blu-ray player and then play again and it was no longer an issue the rest of the way thru. Strange. Everything else has been flawless with this receiver.
paradigm is offline  
post #279 of 2001 Old 11-20-2007, 09:33 PM
Senior Member
 
sirthx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: So Cal
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
New topic: I noticed after popping in "Hairspray" that the 7.1 indicator with DTS-Master on my reciever came on during the New Line Hi-Def logo (which in itself sounds amazing), but the indicators during the movie show 5.1 even though the rear surround speakers are in fact active. It's definitely playing back 7.1 so I assume it's just that the disc is not flagged correctly. Anyone else notice??
sirthx is offline  
post #280 of 2001 Old 11-21-2007, 05:28 AM
Member
 
sperezmore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Gastonia, NC. USA
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

A new Pioneer Elite VSX-92TXH is on his way to my home and I can't wait to replace my old Pioneer VSX-1014TX-K with this baby.

This is my second HDMI capable receiver. I had an Onkyo 805 but too many problems occurred with this unit (popping issues and the heat was unbelievable)

I hope this new receiver works for me. I love the sound and looks of Pioneer.

Regards,

Sergio Carlos Perez-More


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


"Long Live Dolby TrueHD & DTS HD Master Audio"

sperezmore is offline  
post #281 of 2001 Old 11-21-2007, 06:32 AM
Newbie
 
ollie_44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello, I just bought the VSX-92TXH and im having problems with it. I have my 360 hooked up with component cables and my HD-cable box and blue-ray hooked up with HDMI cables. The problem is that i get audio from my blu ray and cable box but no video. i've switched the hdmi cables but still no-joy. When I hook up the cable and blu ray direcrly into my tv it works fine. If u guys can help me out here i would really appreciate it. Thanks
ollie_44 is offline  
post #282 of 2001 Old 11-21-2007, 08:09 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
jcs913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ollie_44 View Post

Hello, I just bought the VSX-92TXH and im having problems with it. I have my 360 hooked up with component cables and my HD-cable box and blue-ray hooked up with HDMI cables. The problem is that i get audio from my blu ray and cable box but no video. i've switched the hdmi cables but still no-joy. When I hook up the cable and blu ray direcrly into my tv it works fine. If u guys can help me out here i would really appreciate it. Thanks

It sounds like there are problems with your input assignments. Go into the MCACC screen and choose the input settings. You have to assign each input. HDMI1, HDMI2, etc. If your cable box is in HDMI 1, then assign it under the video part. The manual may explain it a little better under settings, but this is what it sounds like is happening.
jcs913 is offline  
post #283 of 2001 Old 11-21-2007, 08:42 AM
Newbie
 
ollie_44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcs913 View Post

It sounds like there are problems with your input assignments. Go into the MCACC screen and choose the input settings. You have to assign each input. HDMI1, HDMI2, etc. If your cable box is in HDMI 1, then assign it under the video part. The manual may explain it a little better under settings, but this is what it sounds like is happening.

Well i got my Cable to work but still nothing on my Blu-ray ive called Pioneer ans samsung and they dont know what's goin on. I can get to the setup fine when its hooked up to the rcvr but once a movie starts playing it gives me a signal on the tv screen. what im thinkin of doin is hookin it straight to my tv and sending audio cables yp the rcvr.
ollie_44 is offline  
post #284 of 2001 Old 11-21-2007, 09:02 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Legairre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 4,786
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 58
what BD player are you using?

"What do you mean it's too loud? My ears aren't even bleeding yet!"

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Legairre is offline  
post #285 of 2001 Old 11-21-2007, 09:19 AM
Advanced Member
 
FoSheezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: California
Posts: 635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Just got my 92 last night.
I was trying to decide between the Pioneer, the Yamaha and the Denon.
I am replacing my Marantz 9200 (140wx7 but no HDMI).
I loved my Marantz but the new ones are $2000+.
Im hoping the Pioneer will suffice.
Hope everything runs smoothly or its going back!
FoSheezy is offline  
post #286 of 2001 Old 11-21-2007, 09:34 AM
Newbie
 
ollie_44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Legairre View Post

what BD player are you using?

BD-P1400 Samsung
ollie_44 is offline  
post #287 of 2001 Old 11-21-2007, 10:23 AM
Newbie
 
raefisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maestro J View Post

David...
Here is the latest from my end. I had called Pio last week about my DD+ dropout problems on a few movies. They took all my info including name/phone number and told me that the engineers would look into it. Well, early this afternoon, the Pio rep called me back and told me that they have been in touch with Toshiba due to the calls they got regarding this problem. Toshiba confirmed to them that it is on their end and they are working on the problem. Then they told them to tell customers that version 1.3 should rectify some if not all the dropout issues.
So I updated to 1.3 using the iso and low and behold...I played 3 movies today that prev. gave me fits...Transformers, King Kong and Shooter. All 3 played flawlessly bitstreaming that DD+ track. So they might be telling the truth. I sure hope I don't have any further issues. Time will tell but so far so good for me.

Also, I've read that people have had success with changing HDMI cables for whatever that's worth.

Edit: Why it seems like some people are having success with AVR updates, some people are having success with different cables and now I've had success with version 1.3 on my A35...I have no clue how this all relates to the dropouts. It's been a weird thing.

I hope Toshiba plans on releasing a firmware update for the XA2 to fix this problem. If they can fix the A35 with a firmware update they should be able to fix the XA2.
raefisher is offline  
post #288 of 2001 Old 11-21-2007, 01:02 PM
Member
 
Master_Audioman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all,

Version 2.0 of the MCACC software will be out soon. I just received my version today.

Thanks for your patience.

Fred

Frederic Bourgeois, CTS
Senior Sales Representative
Southern Quebec, Greater Montreal and Ottawa
Pioneer Electronics of Canada
Master_Audioman is offline  
post #289 of 2001 Old 11-21-2007, 01:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
paradigm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: las vegas
Posts: 822
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Master_Audioman View Post

Hi all,

Version 2.0 of the MCACC software will be out soon. I just received my version today.

Thanks for your patience.

Fred

Cool. What issues does it fix? And how does one update the 92's firmware without an ethernet port? Thanks.
paradigm is offline  
post #290 of 2001 Old 11-21-2007, 02:13 PM
Member
 
PierreP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by paradigm View Post

Cool. What issues does it fix? And how does one update the 92's firmware without an ethernet port? Thanks.

Hi Paradigm,

You missunderstood the post, it is the new MCACC PC software to download the room acoustic readings to your computer that will be out soon, not the firmware for the 92 which sould be fine hopefully

Pierre
PierreP is offline  
post #291 of 2001 Old 11-21-2007, 03:42 PM
Advanced Member
 
paradigm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: las vegas
Posts: 822
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
oh.. my bad. guess i just get to excited and don't really read thoroughly sometimes. thanks.
paradigm is offline  
post #292 of 2001 Old 11-21-2007, 04:13 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Hughman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,247
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Master_Audioman View Post

Hi all,

Version 2.0 of the MCACC software will be out soon. I just received my version today.

Thanks for your patience.

Fred


Thanks Fred.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Hughman is offline  
post #293 of 2001 Old 11-21-2007, 04:15 PM
AVS Special Member
 
blackmax2k1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,187
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just hooked up my 92TX last night. I had an 82TX and I must say I think Pioneer has taken a step back in the build area. Seems every year it does. Knobs don't seem as smooth. Haven't done the MCACC setup yet. Also it looks like the put a red led behind the blue digital processing light?
blackmax2k1 is offline  
post #294 of 2001 Old 11-21-2007, 07:03 PM
Member
 
bull3001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
one question i did have for all you guys was. Where do you guys find the firmware updates for the receiver?
bull3001 is offline  
post #295 of 2001 Old 11-22-2007, 04:29 PM
Senior Member
 
Dalat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Kalifornia
Posts: 241
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

I'm wondering why you would want True HD sent out of the HD DVD player as bitstream? I have my XA2 send decoded LPCM to my receiver and it sounds great. What can I gain in sound quality if bitstream is sent?

Thanks,
Dalat is offline  
post #296 of 2001 Old 11-22-2007, 05:53 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
jcs913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dalat View Post

Hi,

I'm wondering why you would want True HD sent out of the HD DVD player as bitstream? I have my XA2 send decoded LPCM to my receiver and it sounds great. What can I gain in sound quality if bitstream is sent?

Thanks,

Usually when you let the dedicated decoders in the Pioneer decode the TrueHD, you will get a slightly more dynamic soundstage. You are getting nothing added from the XA2. Theoretically, the PCM should be the same as the track, but it does not sound the same. I think that the BD/HD players are adding something to the mix during decoding. Probably has to do with the computer chips and their processing of the track, I am not sure. When I sent the TrueHD out through PCM from my PS3 it sounded great. Now I have the Panny BD30 and it bitstreams out the TrueHD, it sounds much better on the same discs/scenes tested. I noticed in many different scenes that the soundstage is much more dynamic and has better cleaner effects from the surrounds. Also, the center channel always seems to be prominent. It seemed more laid back at times with the decoding from the PS3.
jcs913 is offline  
post #297 of 2001 Old 11-23-2007, 04:33 AM
Member
 
plaplante's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi

Just a question, my dealer and his installer recommended that I set the output to the speakers to 6 OHMS from 8 OHMS. I haven't tried this yet, but I read an article this morning about doing this on an ARCAM, they went to 4 OHMS, and it improved the overall sound of the system.
Has anyone tried this? I didn't see a post on this subject (I was looking with my Man eyes).
Liking the unit, the only problem is when I power down the HD DVD player first I get a big popping sound as it shuts off. I've learned to power down the 92 first.

Regards
plaplante is offline  
post #298 of 2001 Old 11-23-2007, 08:31 AM
Newbie
 
thedom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Qre the main differences between the 92 & 91 one less HDMI input and 20w per channel? Am I missing anything else. I believe the 91 also does the dolby HD and Master HD decoding itself too, right?
thedom is offline  
post #299 of 2001 Old 11-23-2007, 08:41 AM
Senior Member
 
drtoronto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 270
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by plaplante View Post

Hi

Just a question, my dealer and his installer recommended that I set the output to the speakers to 6 OHMS from 8 OHMS. I haven't tried this yet, but I read an article this morning about doing this on an ARCAM, they went to 4 OHMS, and it improved the overall sound of the system.
Has anyone tried this? I didn't see a post on this subject (I was looking with my Man eyes).
Liking the unit, the only problem is when I power down the HD DVD player first I get a big popping sound as it shuts off. I've learned to power down the 92 first.

Regards

i have a 94 but i did change it to 6ohms (all my psb speakers are 6) and it sounds great now if it improved the sound from 8 im not sure


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
my setup
and setup vid
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
drtoronto is offline  
post #300 of 2001 Old 11-23-2007, 07:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mr Ian B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Austin/Cedar Park, Texas
Posts: 598
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Got my Pioneer 92 today and got it all hooked up. It was a breeze considering I had to deal with a hd dvr, vcr, hd dvd player, and x-box 360. Waiting on my Pioneer Elite blu ray player which will arrive this Monday. In the meantime, I tried Superman Returns with DD HD and wow, what a difference it made to me vs DD audio track. Lost about 30 mins getting the analog connections to work with the x-box 360 so, went ahead and hooked it up with an optical cable to get it over with. Now, I am working on programming this receiver with my Harmony 659 model. So far so good but, can't get it to switch to tv mode on the receiver after I added a stupid input that I can't get the remote to ignore. Will have to call on Monday. Quick question: Are there any HD-dvds with DTS HD MA audio out already. If not, I guess I will have to wait till Monday to hear it. Thanks Robert with Value Electronics.com for the great price and quick delivery.

Mr Ian B
Mr Ian B is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Vsx 92txh Elite Home Theater A V Receiver , Sony Bdp S1 1080p Blu Ray Disc Player , Onkyo Tx Sr805 7 1 Channel Home Theater Receiver Silver , Yamaha Rx V995 Surround Receiver With Dolby Digital And Dts Decoding , Pioneer Elite Bdp 94hd Blu Ray Disc Player
Gear in this thread - 1080p by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off