Denon 3808/4308/5308 Firmware Tracking Thread - Page 129 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #3841 of 3843 Old 03-02-2015, 10:57 AM
Newbie
 
Shivanti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
New feature update link

Found this automated site. Worked for my 3808 in sweden.

4308-3808-a1.denon-upgrade.eu/en/upgrade-s1.html
Shivanti is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3842 of 3843 Old 03-06-2015, 01:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Neurorad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Give a monkey a brain...
Posts: 5,303
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladc77 View Post
I found that the best way is to communicate with customer support over the internet.


1. Create account with Denon Customer Support - http://denon.custhelp.com/
2. Go into the receivers menu and do the following to retrieve the Upgrade ID.

Manual Setup
Option Setup
Add New Feature

You will see the Upgrade ID appear on your TV.
3. Request politely for enabling access to the upgrade and provide the Upgrade ID.
4. They will enable you access
5. Go into the receivers menu and do the following to retrieve the Upgrade ID.
Manual Setup
Option Setup
Add New Feature

Initiate upgrade.

This is pretty much what you'll need to do. I hope it helps.
My Upgrade ID did not appear, until I updated firmware. After the FW update, OSD showed my Upgrade ID.

Thank you very much for this.

Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense. -Buddha

Give a monkey a brain and he'll swear he's the center of the universe. -Fishbone
Neurorad is offline  
post #3843 of 3843 Unread Today, 05:14 AM
Senior Member
 
MTAtech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 239
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladc77 View Post
I am wondering if New Feature update is purely software update. I called to Denon and the person I was talking to told me that this update is not available anymore and required some hardware upgrade for avr 3808ci. I am not sure if that it is case. Can anyone confirm? Thank you in advance!
I upgraded mine firmware last night. I did it through my PC by typing the 3808ci's IP address in Internet Explorer. Went to Manual Setup, Option 3, which looks like this:

While the firmware checked and was able to update, the New Features found no updates.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Denon_3808ciMan_Setup.JPG
Views:	1
Size:	86.9 KB
ID:	813226  
MTAtech is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 3808ci Receiver , Denon Avr 4308ci Receiver , Denon Avr 5308ci Receiver
Gear in this thread - 5308ci by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off