Definitive Speakers Connections - High Medium Low LFE? Confused - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 9 Old 09-20-2009, 11:09 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Dear Experts.

Please find the attached schematics I have. I am new to HT world setting up my first HT at basement, finishing this week, so need your expert advice.

Attachment 153024
Attachment 153025

Amp Yamaha R-VX1
Projector HD20 Optoma
Speakers - Definitive 7000 series towers x 2, 2000 series towers x 2, two 75W old speakers, One Definitives 2000 series center. All definitives have built-in subs.

I need help on these areas

1/ How to complete the HT wiring such that I don't have to run wiring yet, I am running two speaker wires (4 cores each) and one sub wire to 5 definitive speakers. Also running one speaker wire for rear surrounds (Left, Right, Center) just in case for future. Am I going in right direction?

2/ How do I make use of receiver setup to power speakers while both HDTV and projector are all HDMI... I will connect HDMI from sources directly to projector and TV now for video, while for audio I will connect from these sources to receiver. Am I making any mistake here?

Appreciate all your help. If I seriously need a a/v consultant please warn me... I don't want to make big mistakes by doing it myself.

Thanks, roam143

Attachment 153024
Attachment 153025
LL
LL
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 09-20-2009, 11:16 AM - Thread Starter

Please give me directions, if it is worth connecting 4 wires to ie to High, Low, Medium and Sub(LFE) in definitive technologies... manufacturer says its optional... Just one wire will do.

Attachment 153028
LL
post #3 of 9 Old 09-20-2009, 03:31 PM